check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Friedman

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-

80 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

The Cove, this condo is on the quiet side of the complex. It has a view of the beach which is only minutes away. The unit has been newly redecorated and makes for a private and quiet vacation. The unit is located just across the road from the beach and is located where Beach blvd splits into Lagoon road. You are just minutes away from all the activties that Gulf Shore provides.

The Cove sits on the shore of the Lagoon. There is a private boat launch with two private piers, where you can fish so bring your tackle. You can also jet ski or go boating or enjoy the beautiful sunset from our gazebos. Eight smoker grills plus Picnic tables are located throughout the property for your convenience.

Their is no charge or fees for parking or boat launching.

We are only minutes from the beaches of the gulf. The Condo is located in the heart of Gulf shores and is within walking distance of Pier 33. Bahama Bob's is located close by where you can enjoy one of his famous Burgers. Nearby are the Mall and Water ville Park

Those who have stayed in this condo have told me that they enjoyed their stay.

I would hope to have you do the same.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Friedman (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About David Friedman

Faye & I love to come to the beach in the spring and fall. The weather is wonderful and we do not have to fight the crowds.

The restaurants are available and we can take walks on the beach without stepping on the sun worshippers.

Older couples can enjoy all the best that the coast can offer.

See you in Gulf Shores

David Friedman purchased this condo in 2009

Why David Friedman chose Alabama Gulf Coast

This is a clean, well kept and safe proerty. You can bring kids and know that they are safe.

Fresh linens and towels are furnished and a washer/dryer is in the apartment.

What makes this condo unique

Away from the busy and noisy streets.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This condo is great. I've stayed three summers and had the best time. The location is prefect and owners are out to please you. You won't regret staying at the COVE. FUN in the sun.
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.8
based on 80 traveler reviews

1 BR/1 BA - 3 Minutes to Beach - Great Location-
average rating of 4.7625 based on 88 reviews
Jefferson
5

Very Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at The Cove. The owner, David was quick to respond when I asked about information on renting the condo. When I paid the fees, I accidently over paid by $100. David immediately contacted me and told me about my over payment and mailed me a check. It is nice to know there are still honest people out there! When we arrived at the condo it was very clean. It had everything we needed for a week of fun. After a few days there David called to make sure we were happy. It was nice to know he cared about how our visit was going. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back for another visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. My maintenace man (Shane ) is responsible for the unit being kept clean and up to my standards. He is always available if something is not right and of course so am I. I always make sure that my guests are comfortable so that these few days are memorable. Thanks again Tiffany and I hope to hear from you again. Have a healthy and good life. David
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was clean and comfortable. We have always stayed on the beach so we were concerned about having to cross the street to get to the beach, but this ended up being just fine. The view is beautiful from the balcony and all surrounding buildings are nice. David was very nice to work with. We will definitely return!

Laura

Indianapolis, IN

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice review. Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed the visit and hope to hear from you again. It is always nice to communicate with someone who is easy to talk with. Have a happy and healthy and great year. David David
Did you find this review helpful?
15 5
5

Fantastic Experience!

  • 5 of 5

The property was well maintained and clean. Great access to the beach and local shopping and restaurants. We had no problems and the complex was quiet. There was a pool onsite that was great for our kid. Mr. David was fantastic and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. I try to keep a clean and orderly unit and because of my maintenance man Shane it stays that way. Please come back David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this place was perfect! It was well kept and up to date. Located right on the lagoon and right across the road is beach access. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Ben. You can thank my maintenance man Shane for the cleanliness of the unit and the fact that everything stays in good shape. Please come back . Thanks David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Family Setting

  • 5 of 5

This is our second visit to the Cove and we LOVED it both times! Mr. Friedman is very responsive and accommodating and a pleasure to work with. The unit was perfect for our family of 4. It's very close to the beach but we still chose to drive there (because we take a LOT of gear). It takes less than a minute to get to great public parking and beach access. The unit was quiet in the evenings and a GREAT place to take the kids. We were never exposed to any behaviors that were inappropriate for our 11 and 13 year old. The unit was stocked with everything we needed. We especially loved having the washer and dryer in the unit! It was a great trip and we will definitely go back in the near future!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Holly, There is a dedicated walkway directly across the street from the condo and all beaches are open to public. Please come back. Thanks David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect week for us

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as advertised. Decorated nicely and suited my fiancé and myself perfectly. It was a great week and we would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review. Please book for your honeymoon. Let me know and I will set up a surprise for you David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

LuLu's
The Hangout
Waterville USA
Shrimp Basket
Gulf State Park
Pirates Island Adventure Golf
Gulf State Park Pier
Wharf
King Neptune's Seafood Restaurant
Gulf State Park Pier
Doc's Seafood Shack and Oyster Bar
Walmart Supercenter
Acme Oyster House
Original Oyster House
Car: recommended

I love to walk on the beach in the early morning and early evening especially in August and September.

Try it, you will enjoy it.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 13 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$59
$350
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$55
$330
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$55
$330
$1,200
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$450
 
 
Spring
Mar 19 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$550
 
 
Late Spring
May 21 2017 - Jun 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$635
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 14 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$695
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $55 + Tax
payment fee $10
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Payment fee ($10.00) waived if you use electronic check.

there must be 3 days open before arrival and 3 days after departure open.

Refund made 7 days after departure

Please remind me to send you the $100 damage deposit providing there is no damage.
Phone 205 968 0112
E Mail: dnfr@aol.com

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Bed (1), Sleep Sofa (Queen size) sleeps 2 each bed. Total 4.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties