check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kevin High

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B

47 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Charleston Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

NOTICE:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

THE PRICE YOU SEE ON THIS WEBSITE IS ONLY OUR STARTING PRICE FOR THIS UNIT.

THIS SITE REQUIRE US TO PUT A STARTING PRICE FOR OUR UNITS THAT WE ADVERTISE

WITH THEM. DUE TO THEIR SYSTEM LIMITATIONS WITH OUR RESERVATION SYSTEM AND THEIR REQUIREMENT FOR A STARTING PRICE THE AVAILABILITY AND PRICING POSTED HERE IS NOT GUARANTEED. WALK AWAY STAYS ONLY MAINTAINS AND GUARANTEES OUR WEBSITE FOR PRICING AND AVAILABILITY. FEEL FREE TO CALL, EMAIL, OR GO TO OUR WEBSITE FOR UP TO DATE PRICING AND AVAILABILITY. OUR OFFICE HOURS ARE M-F 9AM-7PM AND SAT & SUN 10AM-2PM. WE DO HAVE 24-7 ACCESS TO ALL OF OUR CURRENT GUESTS.

THANK YOU AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO HOSTING YOU IN THE FUTURE.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

*RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DAILY*

RATES BASED ON TIME OF YEAR/EVENTS/ETC

RANGING FROM $95-$299/NIGHT

2 NIGHT WEEKDAY MINIMUM, 3 NIGHT MINIMUM ON WEEKENDS

2 bedroom Apartment, 900+ sq. ft.,

1 Bathroom - Full Kitchen - Sleeps 4

Available for shorter and longer term stays - please inquire!

This comfortable two bedroom apartment is perfect for a group of up to four guests. The larger bedroom has a Queen bed, plenty of closet space, a TV and a door to the full bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin size beds and a spacious desk. The unit features and open floor plan between the living room, dining room and kitchen. The kitchen was recently updated with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. There is one off street parking space for this apartment in a shared driveway.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kevin High (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Kevin High chose Charleston

Charleston is one of the most amazing cities on the east coast. The history, restaurants and the people made me never want to leave.

What makes this apartment unique

We have over a dozen restaurants within 2 blocks of this property and we are just a short walk to upper King Street.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The unit was nice and clean...exactly what we needed for our short stay. Close to downtown if you don't mind walking 15-20 minutes. Good restaurants near by. It was difficult to park in the driveway because you would block someone in and have to ask them to move their car..so we just parked in the street with no problem. At night, it would occasionally get noisy, but wasn't too bad. There was little water pressure in the bathroom faucet, but shower pressure was fine. Overall, it was great! Would definitely recommend
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 traveler reviews

Newly Renovated Executive Downtown 2 Bedroom - 227B
average rating of 4.87234 based on 49 reviews
5

Multi purpose visit to Charleston

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely visit to Charleston last month and Walk Away Stays made it easier. The unit was clean, furnished nicely and updated beautifully. The tight driveway and need to coordinate getting in and out with our fellow guest was a minor inconvenience to be so conveniently located. I was easy access to everywhere we needed to be all week.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Bay, WI
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. Very comfortable, clean and quiet.The porch swing right outside our door was a great place to spend some time together in the evening. Accommodations were everything we expected, and a little bit extra.Plenty of things to do in the area, and all within walking distance. Great food, fun, and convenient location.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to have been a part of your time in Charleston! Thank you for your comments - Come back and visit soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
4

“Very convenient, nicely done”

  • 4 of 5

This place is in a perfect location. Two blocks from Hominy Grille, right across the street from Xia Bao Biscuit (great drinks), and a block from Fuel. The apartment was cozy, comfortable, and was set up with everything one could need for a short or extended stay. The only gripe I have is the bed in the master is so lacking it was a little disappointing. It squeaked, dipped, and generally was uncomfortable. I would have given five stars if the bed didn't feel like it was 10 years old.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have not received that complaint about the bed before so we will certainly look into resolving that - thank you for bringing it to our attention! Come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0
Germantown
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was extremely nice and in a very desirable downtown area. Since we had an elderly person with us, we had to drive most places and the parking was a little difficult, but it all worked out. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Charleston and highly recommend it to others. The staff was also extremely helpful about a bulk flower delivery I was expecting for use at a wedding. We had two dogs and the place was much larger and nicer than staying in a hotel, at about the same price per night.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!! We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Maryland
2

Surprisingly Bad

  • 2 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed in this same unit two years ago (Summer 2010) and the other reviews are not wrong, it was absolutely fantastic then. The unit was spotless, Kevin was very accommodating and attentive, and the trip was awesome. Many reviews on here say many of these same things. BUT you'll notice that they're all dated quite a bit ago. Returning this year, we noticed quite a change. The unit is still fairly nice, but the customer service and hospitality that we received last time are completely gone. We received no personalized service when booking or paying for the unit, didn't see or talk to Kevin once (except when we had to call him the day we left for Charleston because he had forgotten to send us the instructions on how to actually get in the unit..), and weren't informed of the renovations that they were planning to do on the building the week we were staying until we were woken up by a loud jackhammer-like noise at 9AM (twice!) and had our water turned off (also twice). Not to mention, the prices have gone up quite a bit from the last time we stayed here; we payed basically the same amount to stay for 4 nights this time as opposed to 7 last time. AND when we stayed here before there was a refundable security deposit, that is now suddenly gone.

I guess that Kevin seems to have acquired more properties and has developed this property management into more of a business over the last few years, but based on our experience here and some of the recent reviews we saw in the unit guestbook it's really affected the quality of the unit overall.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
147 3
Redding, CA
5

Charming private home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautifully restored apartment from April 7, 2011 through April 13, 2011 while in Charleston celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. It is sooo beautifully restored and so pretty and comfortable! Everything you could ever need is there. The bed is very comfortable. We walked from there to downtown and it is so close to Highway 17 that takes you to Mt. Pleasant, etc. Very handy location. Just down the street from Hominy Grits restaurant and a little pizza parlor. The neighborhood is not the very best but we had no problems whatsoever. Parking was the only issue as there is one long driveway and several of us used it....but you can park on the street if you wish and if not, we just left a note on the windshield telling our neighbors in the other units which unit we were staying in if they wished us to move our car for them. You will NOT be sorry if you stay in this comfortable, beautiful little apartment.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you. See you next time!! Kevin
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Folly Beach

Walking Distance to King Street, MUSC and C of C.

Other Activities: Parasailing, mini golf, basketball, shopping, shuffleboard, kayaking, wildlife viewing, raquetball.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Charleston Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Cleaning $56 + Tax
Non-refundable Damage Fe $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

3 Night minimum on weekends
Rates range from $79-299/night
Inquire for exact rates! Subject to change based on events/holidays/time of year etc!
843 808 4444
Walk Away Stays

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Charleston Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Communication / Internet:
  • fax
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be over 21.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...