check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy 2 Bed in Perfect Location!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Cannonborough Elliotborough Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This comfortable, two bedroom apartment is perfect for a group of up to four guests. Situated at the corner of Rutledge and Spring, this unit is in an excellent location putting guests within walking distance to many restaurants and a convenient mart. The unit features one off-street parking spot in the shared driveway, a large back patio with a gas grill, and a back porch with a swing.

Upon entering the unit you will find the first bedroom to your right that has two twin beds and a desk. The living room features seating for three, a coffee table, and TV. The dining table accommodates four guests and the kitchen has new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and all the kitchen essentials necessary for a night in. The second bedroom towards the back of the house is slightly larger and has a queen bed, plenty of closet space, and has its own doorway to the full bathroom. No need to leave Fido at home, as this unit is pet friendly.

Walk Away Stays provides the highest quality luxury linens, towels, hotel style toiletries, and the finest Charleston roasted coffee for your convenience. Walk Away Stays is proud to offer concierge services, baby equipment rental, grocery delivery, bar stocking, tour tickets, dinner reservations, transportation arrangements, excellent recommendations on everything to do in Charleston, and anything else we can do to make your stay the best! For more information about our concierge services, feel free to call us at 843-808-4444.

Please check out our other listings all located conveniently close by:

154C Spring #4236796

Edisto Suite #4266833

Folly Suite #4147662

242B Ashley #4251135

242A Ashley #4251104

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Kevin High
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About Kevin High

Kevin has lived in Charleston since 2004. He is an avid sailor, diver, world traveler, and pilot. Kevin can live anywhere and has chosen Charleston to be his permanent home. He prides himself in providing the finest experience and customer service in the city.

Kevin High purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Kevin High chose Charleston

Charleston is one of the most amazing cities on the east coast. The history, restaurants and the people made me never want to leave.

What makes this apartment unique

There are over a dozen restaurants within 2 blocks of this property and its located just a short walk to upper King Street.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The unit was nice and clean...exactly what we needed for our short stay. Close to downtown if you don't mind walking 15-20 minutes. Good restaurants near by. It was difficult to park in the driveway because you would block someone in and have to ask them to move their car..so we just parked in the street with no problem. At night, it would occasionally get noisy, but wasn't too bad. There was little water pressure in the bathroom faucet, but shower pressure was fine. Overall, it was great! Would definitely recommend
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Cozy 2 Bed in Perfect Location!
average rating of 4.875 based on 50 reviews
5

Beautifully upgraded and in a perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

It had all of the comforts of home and was clean and well maintained. It was perfect !

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Multi purpose visit to Charleston

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely visit to Charleston last month and Walk Away Stays made it easier. The unit was clean, furnished nicely and updated beautifully. The tight driveway and need to coordinate getting in and out with our fellow guest was a minor inconvenience to be so conveniently located. I was easy access to everywhere we needed to be all week.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Green Bay, WI
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay. Very comfortable, clean and quiet.The porch swing right outside our door was a great place to spend some time together in the evening. Accommodations were everything we expected, and a little bit extra.Plenty of things to do in the area, and all within walking distance. Great food, fun, and convenient location.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're happy to have been a part of your time in Charleston! Thank you for your comments - Come back and visit soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
4

“Very convenient, nicely done”

  • 4 of 5

This place is in a perfect location. Two blocks from Hominy Grille, right across the street from Xia Bao Biscuit (great drinks), and a block from Fuel. The apartment was cozy, comfortable, and was set up with everything one could need for a short or extended stay. The only gripe I have is the bed in the master is so lacking it was a little disappointing. It squeaked, dipped, and generally was uncomfortable. I would have given five stars if the bed didn't feel like it was 10 years old.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We have not received that complaint about the bed before so we will certainly look into resolving that - thank you for bringing it to our attention! Come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
22 0
Germantown
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was extremely nice and in a very desirable downtown area. Since we had an elderly person with us, we had to drive most places and the parking was a little difficult, but it all worked out. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Charleston and highly recommend it to others. The staff was also extremely helpful about a bulk flower delivery I was expecting for use at a wedding. We had two dogs and the place was much larger and nicer than staying in a hotel, at about the same price per night.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts!! We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Maryland
2

Surprisingly Bad

  • 2 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed in this same unit two years ago (Summer 2010) and the other reviews are not wrong, it was absolutely fantastic then. The unit was spotless, Kevin was very accommodating and attentive, and the trip was awesome. Many reviews on here say many of these same things. BUT you'll notice that they're all dated quite a bit ago. Returning this year, we noticed quite a change. The unit is still fairly nice, but the customer service and hospitality that we received last time are completely gone. We received no personalized service when booking or paying for the unit, didn't see or talk to Kevin once (except when we had to call him the day we left for Charleston because he had forgotten to send us the instructions on how to actually get in the unit..), and weren't informed of the renovations that they were planning to do on the building the week we were staying until we were woken up by a loud jackhammer-like noise at 9AM (twice!) and had our water turned off (also twice). Not to mention, the prices have gone up quite a bit from the last time we stayed here; we payed basically the same amount to stay for 4 nights this time as opposed to 7 last time. AND when we stayed here before there was a refundable security deposit, that is now suddenly gone.

I guess that Kevin seems to have acquired more properties and has developed this property management into more of a business over the last few years, but based on our experience here and some of the recent reviews we saw in the unit guestbook it's really affected the quality of the unit overall.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
150 3

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Fuel
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Patriot's Point Links
Nearest Restaurant
Xiao Boa Biscuit
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Folly Beach

Walking Distance to King Street, MUSC and C of C.

Other Activities: Parasailing, mini golf, basketball, shopping, shuffleboard, kayaking, wildlife viewing, raquetball.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cannonborough Elliotborough Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sale Rate
Nov 22 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$186
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$319
From
$459
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$454
From
$559
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Low Season
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$220
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
CHS Marathon
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$454
From
$559
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Low Season
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$220
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$212
From
$359
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
SEWE
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
From
$459
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
Feb 20 2017 - Mar 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$212
From
$359
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Food & Wine
Mar 2 2017 - Mar 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
From
$459
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$212
From
$359
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Bridge Run
Mar 30 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$454
From
$559
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$212
From
$359
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
Apr 24 2017 - May 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$212
From
$359
Thu,Fri
 
 
Citadel Graduation
May 4 2017 - May 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
From
$459
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Cofc Graduation
May 15 2017 - May 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$454
From
$559
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spoleto
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
From
$459
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 29 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$454
From
$559
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
4th of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$454
From
$559
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$319
From
$459
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$282
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20 + Tax
Cleaning $66 + Tax
Non-refundable Damage Fe $39 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

3 Night minimum on weekends
Rates range from $79-299/night
Inquire for exact rates! Subject to change based on events/holidays/time of year etc!
843 808 4444
Walk Away Stays

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cannonborough Elliotborough Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be over 21.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties