check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

California Oceanfront Vacation

18 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Watsonville Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Top level, premium Pajaro Dunes oceanfront condo 30 yards from the expansive, family-friendly beach with a 180 degree, unobstructed ocean view from Monterey Bay to Santa Cruz. Savor dramatic ocean views and awesome sunsets while relaxing on the living room sofa, reclining on the queen bed in the bedroom, or sitting on the outdoor deck. Just step outside to feel the sand, sun, and ocean, and to sunbath, build a sand castle, search for sea shells, surf, play volleyball, fish, or just sit peacefully amidst the majestic beauty of nature. Walk or jog along the beautiful beach, bike along adjacent trails, feed the ducks at the nearby pond, or use the exercise facilities, tennis courts, and basketball courts that are a close walk away.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Anna Hanna
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful fit for our family. Modestly furnished and perfectly situated for excellent views and easy beach access. We rented wetsuits for $10/day from Freeline on 41st and played in the ocean 3-4 hours straight each day. Also read a book on the comfortable sofa in front of the wall sized windows and cat napped almost every day. We relished the ability to do laundry and cook rather than living in sand filled clothes and paying for dining out all the time (though Phil's in Moss Landing is AWESOME). The kids enjoyed the Boardwalk one night and all of us enjoyed the beach camp fires and smores at night. Excellent vacation and planning to book again.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 4


based on 18 traveler reviews

California Oceanfront Vacation
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 22 reviews
Los Gatos, CA, USA

Family Fun & Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

My family loved our weekend stay at this condo. My son and two daughters loved playing in the sand, surfing on the water all day, and I could even watch them from the deck of the condo when I needed a break. The closeness of the condo to the beach provided easy access for our family to the bathroom, hot showers, and refreshments. My husband and I loved falling asleep to the sound of the surf and waking up to the stunning ocean view from the master bedroom. The children slept comfortably in the upstairs loft. The beach-themed pictures and tasteful décor made us feel right at home. The three closeby tennis courts, the basketball court were an extra bonus. T

  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to Adrkelly for highlighting how well our condo meets the needs of small familiies and couples seeking an ideal vacation at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Perfect for a family beach vaca

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 3 went to the beach for 6 nights and had a great time. The views from the room are perfect so that even when our son is napping for a few hours, we can still hear/see/smell the beach. We slept with the doors open each night to fall asleep to the waves.

The condo is located at the bottom of the 'V' of how the condos are laid out, so you have unobstructed views of the ocean and easy access to the beach stairs. The Condo itself is fairly dated, but all functional - no complaints there. We also had good wifi connection and a nice TV that we plugged our laptop into to watch shows we missed from home.

My one big issue with the place is actually the description of 2 bedroom. This is not a 2 bedroom condo. It is a 1 bedroom with a loft. The reason this is key for us is that we don't have the ability to shut the loft 'door' so that our son can sleep in quiet. Since it is a loft, if we tried to do the dishes in the evening, or have a normal volume conversation, it would carry up and possibly wake him up.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This is the most perfect place to get away from city life - endless beach and ocean, lots to do within easy reach and a cosy space to retreat to at the end of the day. The apartment is in good order, well equipped and comfortable. Advantages are top floor views at the end of the row so privacy is assured. The sound of the surf sends you to sleep.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gem of a place!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I grew-up in the Bay Area and have stayed at Pajaro Dunes many times over the years. In January we spent a fabulous weekend with our grown children at this unit. The views are exceptionally (!) beautiful - from the living room, the master, and also nice from the upstairs loft bedroom. The unit is well situated in the building as a whole, so the views are more panoramic than in other units. Because the deck is on the top floor, the night time, skyward view is unobstructed and exceptional. Stars, stars, stars! The couches by the window can accommodate 4 very tall people as can the beds. Our grown-up "kids" are well over 6' tall and fit comfortably in the loft beds. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. It's hands down one of the most ideal units at Pajaro Dunes!

Boston, MA USA

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hard to beat this location.

  • 5 of 5

Title of the review says it all. This location is a bit off the beaten path, but it is well worth finding. Some of the other reviews make Watsonville seem like a tiny town with dirt roads and no gas stations. Sure it is a smaller town, but it has a target and and Applebees and such. It is not as if you are cut off from civilization, though you are delightful secluded from it.

This rental is right on the beach and the views are glorious. The sound of the waves is LOUD and the perfect white noise. The beach is relatively secluded. We went in November, and there were often just a few people in view for the entire length of beach.

Anna, the owner, was great. She literally went out and purchased a pack-and-play for us to put our 1 year old daughter in to sleep at night. How generous! The kitchen and bathroom of this rental could use some updating for sure, so if you are looking for a gourmet kitchen and rain head faucets, this is not for you, but you simply can't beat the location and proximity to the ocean.

This rental surpassed expectations and was a very solid value.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Breath taking views!

  • 4 of 5

The views of the ocean were incredible. We loved the peaceful beach and access to it was only a few steps away. We enjoyed reading in the living room by the picture window. However, when we got there, the window was covered in bird poop. My husband had to climb out on the side of the deck to clean it (which took quite a bit of effort and ingenuity as it was a large window!). We also felt that the kitchen needed some serious updating. The stove was extremely old and took forever to cook anything. The wifi also did not work, but that was not a big issue for us. The view and location were what made this rental worthwhile.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Becky, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review! Recently, for some reason, there have been many seagulls that are creating mess on the windows of top and front units like ours. We have scheduled window cleanings a lot more often than we normally do. However, nature’s calling can happen any time and renters can call the Gatehouse to schedule the cleaning if needed. In terms of kitchen oven, we are aware that it is old and needs to be updated. As the unit has been booked solid and we haven’t been able to do the serious remodeling yet. However, we are planning to block some days in July to do a partial remodeling of the kitchen. Meantime, in the unit, we have a portable cooker (stove top/oven/steam 3-in-1) that can cook the meals conveniently. We have installed new stand-alone WiFi in the unit and has 30 MB download internet speed. It works very well. Regards, Anna Hanna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: necessary

The many attractions of Monterey, Carmel, and Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, including the Monterey Bay Aquarium, 17 Mile Drive, and Pebble Beach Golf Course, are within an easy half-hour drive. Grocery, department, and discount stores for basic vacation needs are in Watsonville, which is only 10 minutes away. A wide range of restaurants are available, including local legends like Phil’s Fish Eatery and Beach Street (for breakfasts only).


Rates & Availability

Watsonville Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season
Apr 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

3 nights minimum stay for holiday weekends
A $300 is required for security / damage deposit. The deposit is fully refundable if
no damage is done to unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Watsonville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • The attractively-decorated condo is fully furnished with two televisions and DVD players, phone service, wireless high speed internet connection and washer & dryer. The living room includes a wood-burning fireplace next to an outdoor deck with a propane gas BBQ grill that complements the fully equipped kitchen. The bedroom has a queen sized bed and there is a separate loft that sleeps two.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers