Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Fabulous Villa in Cartagena - Colombia

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

Casa Mampuri is centrally located in the walled colonial city of Cartagena de Indias, Colombia. Only walking distance from restaurants, bars, plazas, guests are able to explore the city easily. Stay at our home and experience the magic of this colorful city.

Rent includes: - High speed Internet. - iPod Connection - International TV - Gratuities not included - -Cooking lady can be arranged for $30 per day - Jacuzzi rooftop terrace - Outdoor pool - Food not included - Ironing is not included


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Amenities

San Diego Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Luxurious Fabulous Villa in Cartagena - Colombia
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Fort Atkinson, WI
2

Nice place but poor service

  • 2 of 5

The day before we were to arrive, Daniela had still not gotten in touch with us....So had no clue on how to access the place. I actually had to call HomeAway to get in touch with her. She did not make an attempt to get a hold of me. When she did finally contact me, she asked if we needed a ride from the airport. I said, that would be great. When we got to the airport, nobody was there to pick us up. We took a taxi to the Villa and when we arrived, we met Ronals. Ronals appeared to be clueless as to what was going on. He did not offer us any suggestions on activities, he did not show us around the villa, he did not offer us anything to drink...Bottled water is not available, unless you pay him to go to the store to buy it for you. Also, the cleaning is extra. When we attempted to pay for the cleaning, which Ronals was pressuring us to do the day before we left, we handed him US dollars and he said he would only take Colombian pesos...Even though, Daniela said she would take US dollars. The hot water was non existent when we arrived. Then somehow Ronals got it going but it seemed the water valves had to be in a certain position for it to work...it was just weird! When I complained to Daniela about all this, she was apologetic at first but then continued to make excuses for Ronals. She said most hotels and airbnbs don't provide bottled water to their guests....maybe I've been staying at the exceptional one's, but all the ones I've stayed at have provided bottled water and I've traveled a lot. I would not recommend this villa.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this is the only guest we have had trouble with in our home. We arranged for someone to pick the guests up at the airport as they had asked, but they took their own taxi without even contacting us to let us know...and we had to pay the driver. The house did have hot water the entire time as we showed Ms. Severson as soon as she brought up that she didn't have hot water, it was always working. We do not offer bottled water as the regular tap water in Cartagena is perfect to drink and all hotels charge for bottled water., nevertheless we are more than happy to have Ronals our butler to go to the store and purchase groceries for our guests. We have also arranged for this to be done before guests arrivals. Ronals and his wife Yuli offer exceptional customer service which other parties have been very happy with. I believe Ms. Severson is quite problematic, we wouldn't recommend her as a guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, NY
5

One of a kind!

  • 5 of 5

Friends and I stayed here and it was a slice of heaven within Cartagena. One friend said - based on its location - it may be the most unique home he has ever rented. The host was helpful and the staff at the home were amazing! I would go back over and over again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well located, clean and well kept, great staff

  • 5 of 5

Well located, clean and well kept, great staff

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Week Long Vacation with Friends

  • 5 of 5

Esta casa representó la base de un gran viaje a Cartagena con 3 de mis amigos. Pasamos una semana en la casa y al menos dos de esos días nos sentamos simplemente junto a la piscina a disfrutar de la serenidad lejos del bullicio de las calles de Cartagena. La casa está en perfecto estado y muy bien ubicada dentro de la antigua Ciudad Amurallada. Daba la impresión de que casi todo era accesible desde la casa caminando unas pocas cuadras. Además, una gran tienda de comestibles se encuentra ubicada a una cuadra. Las fotos de este sitio no muestran realmente lo que es la propiedad. Algunos amigos decidieron no ir antes del viaje pero incluso si hubiesen podido ir hubiésemos tenido una gran cantidad de camas ya que la casa tiene capacidad para una cantidad considerable de personas. Las dos mujeres que eran parte del personal en la casa preparaban el desayuno e iban a la tienda para comprar la comida de nuestro grupo. Eran muy serviciales, nunca se entrometían y se encargaban del mantenimiento de la casa todos los días. La lista es correcta en cuanto a los servicios y en este sentido, la casa superó nuestras expectativas. Una de nuestras cosas preferidas era reproducir música a través del sistema de altavoces y disfrutar un cóctel en la terraza durante los atardeceres épicos. La reserva fue sencilla. Recomiendo altamente esta propiedad.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing house and a fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

Quedé completamente pasmado de lo hermosa que era la casa en Cartagena cuando entré por primera vez. Las imágenes no captan lo hermosa y bien mantenida que está la casa realmente. Toda la estadía fue muy sencilla y una ganga por lo que obtuvimos. Puede alojar cualquier grupo, pero creo que sería increíble para una familia grande. Sigifredo es el gerente encargado de la casa, quien hizo nuestra estadía muy sencilla y ayudó con todo lo que necesitábamos, desde direcciones hasta supermercados etc. Juliana es la cocinera y encargada de limpieza, quien preparó deliciosos desayunos cada mañana con frutas locales frescas y café (y una hermosa sonrisa). Era una muy buena manera de empezar cada día. La casa está muy bien ubicada en la ciudad antigua, donde todo está a pasos de distancia. Las áreas de bar y piscina (muy cómodas) también resultaron increíbles porque mantenían a nuestro grupo fresco en el caliente clima de Cartagena. También, la casa es muy segura y se mantiene lejos del bullicio de las actividades en las calles de Cartagena. Mi grupo la pasó muy bien -- esperamos volver allá desde California de nuevo.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
International Airport Cartagena-Colombia
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles

Mampuri is located in the old walled city of Cartagena. The wall surrounding the old town is one of the highlights of visiting Cartagena, especially at night, where people walk on top enjoying a drink or something to eat at one of the nearby bars and restaurants. During the visitors can go to the beach, visit the San Felipe Castle, take a boat to the Rosario Islands, go to the Monastery on the Popa Hill, amongst many other plans. Cartagena is a real gem and this house is another one!

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Diego Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Nightly Rate
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$680
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties