Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Creekside Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms with 2 queen and 2 full size beds. 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8 Max!)

Hi all, Wow! Sold out for the Christmas Holidays but Thanksgiving is still available. Come up to the most beautiful spot in the San Bernardino Mountains and give Thanks. The turkey roaster is waiting.

Ring in the New Year in the Mountains. Late checkout of 1:30 available on New Years day.

Rustic but ready this Creekside Retreat is a mountain oasis in the middle of the Southern California Desert. 7200 feet above the smog and heat, a person can breath fresh air and temps almost never get much above 80 degrees. GVL is less than 30 minutes from Big Bear Lake and Lake Arrowhead. Green Valley Lake offers peace and tranquility with world class 4x4 trails, fine trout fishing, skiing/snowboarding, mountain biking and hiking just minutes away. Walk down to the beach to take a swim, relax by our Barbeque as the creek gurgles past, take in a movie with all the movie channels. Enjoy our hi-speed internet, or just kickback with a book in front of the fireplace. Do you want to get away? This is the place.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
owner/manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About owner/manager

My wife and I own several full time Rentals in the San Bernadino Mtns. This is our first 'weekend' rental. We don't rent this cabin full time because we want to share this place with our family, friends and the general public. This cabin is located in a special mountain oasis

owner/manager purchased this cabin in 2008

Why owner/manager chose Green Valley Lake

We love the mountains and this area is one of the most beautiful areas in Southern California.

What makes this cabin unique

I love to 4x4, hike, fish and ski and all of these activities are less than 10 minutes away.

Amenities

Green Valley Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , Off downstairs bedroom
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Main Floor Bedroom - 1 queen , Main floor outside of living room and dining area.
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 double , Also has a half bath and a T.V. opens into the back yard.
  • Queen size Beds (2) Downstairs bedroom has a queen and two full size beds. Upstairs bedroom has a queen size bed.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Seasonal Creek runs 10 months out of the year. 5 minute walk to the Lake where you can fish and swim. Sleds are provided in the winter and we now have a boat available for rent in the summer.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
The Creekside Retreat
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
5

Great weekend get away

  • 5 of 5

Great fireplace for the cold nights. Great for a family getaway with an upstairs and downstairs.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westchester, CA
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The cabin was clean, cozy and comfortable. Lots of room, overall just a great place to stay in beautiful Green Valley Lake. We have stayed here before and have never been disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I came up for our anniversary weekend. The property owner, Chris was super friendly and made the process so simple!

The location was easily accessible from the main drag and close to the lake and general store. The cabin is adorable, clean, and after some heavy research, i would say it's also a smokin' hot deal as far as value for price. The amenities were just as described, and honestly the photos don't do it justice. The extra room downstairs is huge and had plenty of room for our next trip when we bring up a few of our friends!

The Creekside Retreat was truly a perfect escape from the city- and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for that authentic, woodsy cabin experience.

Attention anglers- the fishing was great- they had stocked the lake about a week before we arrived, and we caught a few nice sized rainbows and we also got to see some huge (10#+) trout getting pulled out by a few locals at the points!

Thank you for the hospitality, Chris-we would be honored to stay in your cabin on our next trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not Clean At All

  • 1 of 5

We expected a dated cabin with weather damage as the property was in the mountains. But the couches and carpet were filthy. I had to put a clean towel on the living room furniture just to sit and watch TV. The property said it had Wifi but the pass code was wrong in the pre-arrival directions and on the paperwork at the cabin. Once I got the correct pass code it wouldn't connect... so no Wifi during our stay. Would not recommend this place as there must be better properties in Green Valley Lake.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, we are shocked at this review as these guests stayed at our cabin more than a month ago in August. Just two weeks ago we received a 5 star review. We take pride in providing a clean cabin, 19 other reviews including the one in September can attest to that. As far as the WiFi, the cable company had just installed the new router, we apologize that we had not had a chance to update the info and, as it turned out, the router was bad. That is why the internet was not working. We offered to come in and fix the the issue but were assured that they did not need the internet and "not to bother". Our 19 five star reviews speaks for themselves, including one since these people stayed at our cabin .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We discovered Green Valley just a couple of years ago! What a gem. This is our second cabin that we have stayed in. It had all of the basic amenities that are needed plus a little bit more for a little bit less. Chris (the owner) was a joy to work with and delivered all that was promised! The cabin kept us warm, safe and in a great location for getting in and out to explore the beauty of Green Valley Lake! Thanks Chris!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westchester, CA
5

Another Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Chris for another wonderful stay at Creekside. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed with your cabin and the amenities. A lovely getaway of relaxation from the city noise. Thanks again. We'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Some of the worlds best 4x4 trails, National Forest just a short walk up the road and the mountain biking is epic. Snow Valley Ski Resort is just 10 minutes away. 30 minutes away in Big Bear where, you will find Golf, Water sports, a Zoo, fine dining, theaters and so much more...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $60

We accept Visa and MC over the phone. There is a $60.00 non refundable cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties