check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Beautiful Waterfront 3B/2B Lake Condo at Monarch Cove - WiFi/Boat Slip included!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake of the Ozarks Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This beautiful waterfront condominium offers 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It features a fireplace in the living room, jetted tub in the master bathroom, a laundry room complete with a full size washer and dryer, gas grill on deck, fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, ice maker, cable/DVD/VCR with surround sound in the living room, cable in all bedrooms, WIRELESS INTERNET, convenient elevator to the unit and pools, screened-in concrete deck with glass rails to provide an unobscured view of the Lake, boat slip, air-conditioned, ceiling fans in the living room, balcony and all bedrooms, linens are provided, clean and tastefully decorated.

Community amenities include three heated pools, two hot tubs, a half-mile promenade, gas grills on the pool decks and beautifully landscaped grounds.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Michael (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)
Beautiful Waterfront 3B/2B Lake Condo at Monarch Cove - WiFi/Boat Slip included!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
4

"THE" place to be at the lake!

  • 4 of 5

We absolutely love Monarch Cove and this condo was great, our stay was over July 4th weekend and despite the rain we had a blast. We really enjoyed the screened in balcony (no annoying bugs to deal with) and the view of the lake. If you like to be in the center of things this is spot for you, plenty of Lake action to observe and hear. We loved listening to the music at night from the balcony sounding from the nearby boat docks, a real party feel. If you want quiet just step inside this roomy comfortable condo. Just 3 very minor complaints that probably would be no issue to other guests, I wished there were at least six chairs with the patio set, and we cooked for a party of six during our stay and missed having a pancake griddle, and any kind of can opener, otherwise was well equipped. The pools are great and everyone is very friendly. Thanks to Mike, the owner for sharing this fantastic place on the lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

Just as Michael says in his post. Very nice and awesome location. We will come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your business Clint!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Fishing trip

  • 1 of 5

My overall experience would be it is "ok". We had some issues with the condo and management and we would not rent again nor recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The reason for this 'poor' review is there was damage done to the large Roman shade in the master bedroom during their stay. I rightfully kept $100 of the security deposit to pay for the repairs. I would have been within my rights to keep the entire amount of the deposit considering the time I spent coordinating the repair, however I only charged the amount of the repair and nothing more. Please read my other reviews from the past 7 years, as I believe they speak for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fun, clean, amazing stay!

  • 4 of 5

This property was clean and spacious! The patio was great, too - offering gorgeous views of the lake. The 3 pools on site were all well maintained and just a short walk from the townhouse. The only thing that we would've liked to use was the grill on the patio. It needed to be cleaned but there weren't any tools around. Not a big deal for us, though. We'll definitely stay here again! Woods grocery store is just a few miles from the townhouse which was nice. We ate at Baxter's one night which was delicious. I recommend making a reservation there and asking if you can sit at table with a view of the lake. Mike the owner was super helpful. We had a question about the cable one night so called him up. He walked us through what we needed to do. Very nice!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and spacious and a great owner

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for three nights to be close to family over the holidays. The unit was very well organized and spacious. Three full bedrooms--one master with a bathroom. The second bathroom was in a hallway right next to the two other bedrooms. Gorgeous, fully-screened porch had a wonderful view, seating for four around a table and a gas grill. The instructions from the owner were very clear and all the appropriate things were well marked (water shut off, water heater power, etc.). Kitchen had all the appropriate dishes and utensils available.

One thing to note, the master bedroom had a dresser but did not have a separate closet. So if you bring hanging clothes, you may want to bring one of those plastic clips to go over a door that would allow you to hang things. But of course, this is Lake of the Ozarks--you really don’t need dressy clothes very often.

Prior to our visit the owner offered to go to the cable company to add an additional cable box so that every bedroom would have one. While we didn’t need that, I was very impressed that he thought about it and offered to add that to make our experience more enjoyable. We would definitely stay in this unit again and would recommend it to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Charles
5

Great Condo! Great View!

  • 5 of 5

This Condo was great! The view from the patio and the master bedroom is unbeatable. The condo is up to date and very clean. There are 3 pools in the complex, 2 with a hot tub, each offering you different options. The owner of the condo Mike was very friendly and easy to get a hold of whenever we had questions. The location of this condo is perfect. It only takes about 10-15 mins to drive to Shady Gators, Lazy Gators or the Horny Toad bars. I will definitely be booking this condo for next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
163 Miles
STL - St. Louis, Missouri

Other Activities: 1/2 mile promenade along lake perimeter of the complex

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Ozark Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off-Season
Oct 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake of the Ozarks Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1145 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Two of the three bedrooms offer cable television.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Boat slip is 12x36

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties