check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, italian, greek

White Sails Lakshore Escapes 'Escape #1'

32 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

North East House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3 max)

Settle into the views and comforts of a lakeside retreat. Located on the official Wine and Bike trail. Within minutes you can be at the Erie Casino, Lake Chautauqua, Peek'n Peak ski resort and spa.

Enjoy the beautiful landscaping, and you do not miss a sunset when you are in North East. Sunset's are in front of you. No wonder why North East has been called 'The Best Kept Secret'.

We are proud and thankful that the Pittsburgh PA magazine "MetroBurgh" in its spring 2016 edition ,is featuring our Escape1,2 and 3 as a Local destination. You can find MetroBurgh at Giant Eagle (Pittsburgh area)

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, italian, greek

About The Owner

A hard working person that enjoys nature when he has free time. Hospitality runs in our family. Main hobbies: landscaping and decorating.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

Why The Owner chose Great Lakes Pennsylvania

Born in Greece and got used to being next to great oceans with clear waters. For the past 25 years US has been my home and when I found North East, I thought I was in Santorini or at the coasts of Scotland. The town of North East is one of the most friendly communities I have seen in our country. When I am in North East I feel like I am full of energy once more.

What makes this house unique

Very private lot with no houses around it, though within minutes you can see the best neighbors you could have. Within minutes you have all the amenities a big town can offer. If you want to enjoy a quiet evening with friends, you've got it. If you want to go out and have fun, you've got it.

Reviews

5
based on 32 traveler reviews

White Sails Lakshore Escapes 'Escape #1'
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
5

Another Outstanding Week

  • 5 of 5

We again enjoyed our week in North East just relaxing on the deck, reading and enjoying the lake view. Cottage was great and so was the weather. Already planning our 2017 week.

A relaxing week before our move from NC back to PA (Lancaster County).

Ron & Judy

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishersville, VA
5

Simply Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This Escape cottage is delightful. The location is superb with views overlooking Lake Erie and the landscape areas are peaceful and quiet. Whether having coffee in the mornings or your favorite beverage in the evenings, the picturesque lake and the sunsets are heavenly. The cottage is perfect for two persons and is tastefully decorated. The owners, Leonidas and Richard, are always available and sincerely care that your stay exceeds your expectations. This was our second stay at this lakefront property and we will certainly stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh
5

Breathtakingly Refreshing!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Escape #1 for quite a few years now and it is always so refreshing to come back for a visit! The place is amazing, calming, beautiful! Just what my family needs every year to unwind. The owners are great and we look forward to seeing them every year as well! They love visiting with our son and watching him grow every year!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed a week long stay at Lake Shore Escape 1. This was our second vacation spent there and we felt so blessed to enjoy the cottage again. The views from the bedroom French doors each morning of the lake is just amazing. We also enjoyed the lake view from the many windows in the living room and the French doors there. The deck was just the most relaxing place to sit and watch the lake, read, sip wine, and enjoy the landscape. We visited several wineries in the area and enjoyed sitting on the upper deck and watching the sunset with a glass of wine. I like to take pictures of the sunset and the ones I took at the cottage were just the best ever. We had a cook out and had our family visit for that. Our grandkids so enjoyed the fire pit and making s'mores and just running around the yard and playing. The cottage had everything we needed and was spotless. It was just so relaxing to be there. We did not want to leave! Our hosts gave us tickets to the North East garden tour and we were able to visit some of the most beautiful gardens in North East. We met some of the most gracious people while visiting the gardens on the tour. You can view the vineyards across the road and we enjoyed walking the property. Thank you, Leonidas for everything, we look forward to another stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming house

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to stay at this lovely house over Memorial Day weekend as part of a weekend getaway package that was donated for an event. They were gracious hosts that treated us very well. The house is so cute and has a gorgeous view right on Lake Erie. It's a great place to sit on the deck and look out over the lake or even watch tv in the living room with the lake and sky shining through the window. It's located right in the heart of wine country, with the nearest winery less than a minute away. We also took a fifteen minute drive up to five and twenty in Westfield NY, which has beer, wine, and spirits to try. We also had a fabulous dinner at the Cork 1974, located a mile away in North East. The house is about 30 minutes from Erie where we spent a day fishing followed by horse races at the Presque Isle casino. It was a short drive from Pittsburgh and it was an excellent getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will visit North East in the future. Keep in touch Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and great view!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our weekend in Escape 1. We walked in to find a house that looked like it came from a magazine. Everything was spotless and kitchen equipment was easy to find. We didn't need to bring anything. We had family over for brunch and they really enjoyed it. The view from the cliff is breathtaking and we took plenty of pictures.

We were able to explore some of the countryside around North East and found some quaint shops and places to eat.

Although we were there in early spring with cool weather, we were still able to enjoy the deck and views of the lake and the shoreline. We look forward to seeing it in the summer and fall.

Thank you for providing such a relaxing "escape" from the city!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Erie and Buffalo
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Freeport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Noth East
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-90
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Peak-N-Peak
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Freeport Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

North East House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016
May 29 2016 - Oct 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

All reservations are fully prepaid by check , credit card or PayPal

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

North East House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1),
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties