check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Carolina Beach Cottage Paws Welcome

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Carolina Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom - 3 bathrooms - 2 queens - 2 full

Beautiful beach cottage - located 2 blocks from the ocean, 2 blocks from the Boardwalk, and one block from marina and party boats. Beautiful Italian tile kitchen with travertine counter tops. Cherry floors in the den, heart of pine shiplap panelling in the sunroom. Master bedroom with queen bed has an open rain shower in the master bath. Large deck on back with gas grill is great for entertaining. Separate laundry room with washer/dryer. Top of the line linens, toiletries, paper towels, napkins, etc. is supplied- just bring your clothes. Once you park there's no need to drive - walking distance to restaurants, bars, go cart track, boardwalk rides, party and fishing charters, shops and more. This one is really nice - Flat screen TV's, satellite, and high speed Wi-Fi internet.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Corey Garsh
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

"What a wonderful beach cottage! Every amenity has been tastefully provided," said Ms. Schneider. "I will definitely be back again next year for my winter vacation, and to reunite with the friends I made while here in Carolina Beach. I would highly recommend this great cottage for any season, since it is close to all the beach has to offer."
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1


based on 13 traveler reviews

Carolina Beach Cottage Paws Welcome
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 14 reviews
Millersville, Md.

Don't Do It!

  • 1 of 5

I was excited to find a reasonably priced rental with a fenced backyard so that I could let the dogs out in the morning w/o having to leash and walk them. I was disappointed to find the only access to the backyard was through the other two bedrooms (they are connected, you can only reach the 3rd bedroom by going through the second and through both to reach the backyard) and as we were in the 1st bedroom I found myself having to get up and walk the dogs anyway. Also, there are no doors between the bedroom and bathroom in the main master, so no privacy on the toilet, and no shower curtain or door on the shower either. On arrival the interior seemed fairly clean other than the carpets looked a bit dirty and the living room furniture was old and didn’t look so clean either. The front and back decks, however, were covered in debris which we swept, half of the backyard was covered in leaves, which I raked, and the backyard patio furniture was so covered in dirt and mold it took me an hour to clean it. Also, there are no outdoor lights out back. The oven and grill were so dirty the grill wouldn’t heat properly and the oven gave off a burning smell. There were no clean pans for cooking so we bought some new ones which we left there. They did provide some T.P., paper towels, and cleaning supplies but here is why:

Although linens are provided, the renters are expected to launder them and make the beds upon leaving, as well as clean the entire house! I was unaware of this as the “contract” he sent me was simply a letter which said to “leave the place the way you found it.” I assumed the owners or a professional cleaning company came in and did that, so for all I know, the prior renters may or may not have washed the sheets I slept on! What are the chances that everyone who stays there gets up early to launder all of the used linens and towels before they check out by 10:00? Upon leaving we left the dirty linens and towels in piles, vacuumed thoroughly, removed all trash, and left. I accidentally left a few pizza boxes and we forgot to put the dog waste bag in the trash can out front.

I was shocked to get an email from the owner claiming we left such a mess he would not refund our deposit. He claimed we left trash, that our dogs peed in the house and broke some blinds, all untrue. We tried to call and talk to him but he wouldn't answer our emails or his phone. We even filed a complaint with the BBB which he has also refused to respond to.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm amazed that mature adults can leave another person's property in such bad shape. In over 10 years of renting my cottage, this is the worst it has ever been left, and these are the first people not to have their deposit refunded. Their dogs chewed the window sills, urinated on the carpets and into a dresser that had to be replaced because it smelled so bad. Laundry was left in dirty piles all over the house along with bags of dog waste never put in the trash. Food was spilled inside the refrigerator and microwave, and dirty dishes were piled in the sink. Toilets were left unflushed and sinks were full of hair. It took a cleaning crew almost 6 hours to clean and do laundry. Even the covers on the couch and chairs had to be dry cleaned because of dog mess. There are enough pots and pans supplied to cook gourmet meals, and no new ones were left behind. I kept their deposit since it cost me in excess of the 400 to return my cottage to its condition before they rented. I have over 10 email replies to them plus time stamped pictures of the damages. I was also awarded additional money in small claims court since they refused to respond. The BBB has never contacted me in 10 years with any complaints, so I know they are not being truthful. It clearly states to leave the cottage like it was when you checked in, and these people would have certainly complained immediately if it was like this when they checked in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Galesburg, Michigan

adequate but needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was ok for the price. A bit misleading being the "third bedroom was a day bed in the second bedroom. Had a bit of an issue with with the backyard not being mowed and the sliding glass door being too hard for my wife to open. The neighborhood was nice and very conveniently located. I struggled with mentioning this but it bears to mention that we reported an issue with insects and was told that someone would come and take care of it but that never happened. Corey was a nice guy and helpful over the phone. I am soory to say that this property needs some TLC and has potential but as is I would not recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My exterminator was there the next day for an inspection and he noted that there was no sign of any insects, and the cottage has been on a once a month maintenance program for over seven years. The sliding glass door was fine upon inspection as well. All bed sizes are listed in the property description, and the third bedroom has a closet and full bathroom of its own. The grass is mowed on a weekly schedule. As you can see from all of the other reviews, everyone else has enjoyed their vacation here and have recommended my cottage to their friends and relatives. There are just some people you can't please enough, although I continue to try my best. Thank you to all my previous guests. Corey
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is exactly what my family was looking for. We were able to take our two young children and dog down with us and everyone had a blast. It is not far from the beach and the house was child friendly so we could relax when we were just hanging out. We took the kids to the aquarium and they really enjoyed it. Will plan on going again.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clayton, NC

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The cottage is in a great location, we loved that we were able to walk to the beach and the boardwalk, without the noise of being directly on the beach. The cottage is located on a quiet street, however you can hear the music from the boardwalk in the distance. The place was very tidy and we enjoyed being able to bring our 3 dogs on vacation with us. The color of the cottage is very cute and the inside has a nice beach theme. We really liked the fact that we didn't have to pack any linens or towels. We were also happy that we could bring our own boat with space to park it. The one suggestion I would make is to install some sort of lighting for the back yard. I have a black Yorkie puppy and it was very difficult to see her in the yard at night. It's very dark and someone could get hurt on the tree roots.

We really enjoyed The Raggae Hut and Britt's Donuts. My daughter and I also enjoyed going to the zoo not too far away. We took the ferry from Ft Fisher over to Southport and spent a day walking around historic Wilmington. We even took our own boat from Carolina Beach to Oak Island; loved seeing the dolphins within feet of the boat.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place!! You won't be disappointed!

  • 5 of 5

This is a cozy, very spacious home on a very quiet street. House had everything we needed. Soaps, toothpaste, towels, kitchen utensils and supplies are all provided! All you need to do is pack your clothes! The house is in a great location! We parked and didn't have to drive anywhere. Everything is within walking distance. We felt very comfortable walking to everything with our children. I would recommend this house to my family and friends. This is now our go to rental for every summer in the future. Thanks again Corey for everything as promised!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Perfect place for a family vacation !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as promised. The owner Corey was wonderful to work with!! The house is cozy plus spacious and has a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed cooking fresh seafood several nights.The house has everything you need including plenty of towels!! There is a fenced in back yard so we were able to bring our 2 Dachshunds. We will definitely return next year !! Thanks again Corey!1 See you next year..

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Wilmington International (ILM)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Shuckin' Shack, The Dive, Tangerine's
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Southport-Fort Fisher
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Masonboro Country Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
The Deck House
Nearest Beach
0.03 Miles
Across the street 2 blocks
Car: not necessary

Centrally located in the heart of Carolina Beach where you can walk within 5 minutes to fishing charters, restaurants, bars, shops, lake, family attractions, and rides. Open air market on the weekend, fireworks every Thursday night at the boardwalk, and free family movies at the lake on Sundays are just some of the free local activities within a very short walk. The best freshest local shellfish and catch of the day is right around the corner at the seafood market.

Other Activities: Beautiful Fort Fisher Aquarium with huge shark tank and touch tank is just a few miles down the road. Walk through a maritime forest and see native Venus Flytraps, Pitcher plants, and Sundews growing naturally in the wild. Some of the best surfing in North Carolina across the street along with surf fishing for the catch of the day.

Golf: Masonboro Country Club, Beau Rivage, Hugh McCrae Municipal, Pete Dye, and Nicklaus courses, to name a few, are all within a 15 mile radius of the cottage.


Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
$25.00 each extra pet $25

A thirty day advance cancellation notice required for deposit refund.
We do not charge cleaning fees-it is up to the renter to make sure the cottage is left as found.

A refundable security deposit of $400 is due in addition to the weekly fee. It is returned in full as long as the cottage is left in the same condition as it was at check in since we do not charge a separate cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Walk-in rain shower
  • Beautiful Italian tile master bath with open rain shower, 2nd bath has tub located off of main hallway in between bedrooms, 3rd bath located in back off of small bedroom just before you walk out on deck.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Sunroom - 1 twin/ single
  • Master has queen size bed with private bath with open rain shower, second bedroom has queen size bed and full bath - 3rd bedroom has full size bed and sunroom has twin size bed. Can sleep 6 adults and 2 children.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
house has six foot privacy fenced back yard large deck on back off street car,boat, and camper parking if needed

Partner Offers