Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Port Ludlow 4 Bdr. Beachfront Condo with Pools, Tennis, & More

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

A beautifully decorated, waterfront condominium just a few feet from the water of Ludlow Bay. Our guest love the sitting on our deck and watching all of the boat traffic in and out of the harbor and marina. To top it off gaze to the left from the deck and you will see Puget Sound, the Cascade Mt. range and all of the Marine traffice passing by.

We have two en suite bedrooms. One a king and the other a queen (water view). The third bedroom is a queen with a large bathroom right outside the door. The 4th bedroom is a loft with a queen.

Living room is bright and cheery with vaulted ceiling, fireplace, and floor-to-ceiling 12' sliding glass doors that open to a private deck with a fabulous view, propane BBQ, chairs, and small tables and is just steps from the water. Stereo radio/CD player in the living room. Watch TV on the 40' inch flat screen or a movie from one of the 75 movies in our collection in the DVD player in the living room or use your laptop with free high-speed wireless internet connection.

Bedrooms have queen- or king-size beds with a queen-size Our kitchen is very well equipped and can easily handle the needs of your group special dinners. Along with the basics there is a crock pot, coffee maker, coffee grinder, food processor, blender, toaster, spice rack and much more.

Enjoy the many changing vistas of the sound, with cruise ships heading out to sea, a glorious Mount Baker to the north, fishing and pleasure boats, deer, otters and active bird life. From the deck you can watch the blue herons fishing right below you or watch the deer wander the beach and walk up the path right below the deck.

The condo is within easy 5 min walking distance of the marina where you can rent kayaks, fishing boats, and bicycles. Nest to the Marina is The Fireside restaurant at the Inn for fine dining or a glass of wine at the wine bar.

From Port Ludlow you can hop a ferry to Seattle and tour the waterfront and famous Pike Place Market or drive about an hour to Port Angeles and take the ferry to Victoria, Canada and spend the day in this charming city with a visit to the world famous Butchart Gardens. Also Whidbey Island, Hurricane Ridge, the rain forest, Poulsbo, and Port Gamble are great trips. Historic Port Townsend is about 20 minutes away with antique stores and many talented artists offering their wares in lots of charming shops. Farmer's Markets are held every Saturday during the spring and summer. Visit Bremerton and tour the naval shipyards or the Undersea Naval Museum in Keyport. There are many options if you are adventurous. Or, you may want to stay close by and hike the trails, walk to the marina and look at the boats or stop by the Inn and have a glass of wine or just stay in and enjoy the view.

Our condo is a nonsmoking. home. Ask about pets--they may be considered. Pet fee $25 per stay and a refundable deposit of $100

OPTIONAL BEACH CLUB PASSES. If you wish to use our wonderful Beach Club (indoor pool with jacuzzi, outdoor olympic size pool, pickle ball, racket ball etc ) we can arrange for passes. There is a charge of $10 per stay per person for use of beach club facilities

First payment of 25% is due at booking reservations.Balance payment is due 45 days prior to arrival.

Keywords: Condominium Rental, condo, beachfront condo, resort condo, waterfront condo, view condo,Olympic,Port Townsend,Port Gamble, Olympic National Park, Pudget Sound

More Details

Owner
Joan
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Joan

I am a retired legal assistant and my husband, Jay, is a retired real estate developer

Why Joan chose Puget Sound

Property is approximately 1-1/2 hours from Seattle via the ferry so you can easily make weekend visits.

What makes this condo unique

We love to watch otters playing in the grass and water right below the condo. Deer frequently wander down the beach and walk up the sidewalk right below our deck. There are a variety of birds and other wildlife. There is never a dull moment just enjoying the view or the activity in the bay. Miles of hiking and biking trails. The marina is an easy 5 min walk from the condo. You can rent small boats, kayaks and bikes here. There is a small store very well stocked with deli, wine and other necessary items. Pick oysters from the beach and dig for clams.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Excerpt from a very nice letter from one of our guests who authorized its use:



Just a quick word to let you know how much we enjoyed your condo. This was 27 years in a row that our friends and us have gone some where to celebrate the New Year. We've been every where between Victoria and Palm Springs. And, I wanted you to know that your condo was the best equipped of all. And, believe it or not, the weather cooperated. It rained during the night on our last night and that was all.
Jan 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Port Ludlow Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Two of the bedrooms have en suite bathrooms with toilet, sink, combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , With Private bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With Private Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , With adjacent bathrrom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Loft
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Squash court, ping-pong table and video room at the Beach Club. There is a small store at the Marina that is quite well equipped from wine and food to clothing and boating necessities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Port Ludlow 4 Bdr. Beachfront Condo with Pools, Tennis, & More
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 38 reviews
5

Amazing view and quite comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We love staying in vacation homes when we travel, and this one did not disappoint! Essentially four bedrooms and three bathrooms? A fantastic find!

Falling asleep to the sound of the water lapping on the beach was so relaxing! The two queen bedrooms (one with attached bath, the other with very nearby bath) have beautiful views, and though the King bedroom (attached bath) didn't have the same view, it was very comfortable. The loft with queen bed was an added bonus so all of us could have our privacy. We paid the little extra to enjoy the beach club and really enjoyed the pool. The condo was nicely accommodated, so we did eat in for most of our meals. The dining room table accommodated six, but since we had seven people we squeezed in an extra chair without too much trouble. It was a wonderful trip and we wish we could have stayed longer, but hope to stay again soon!

Joan was a delight to work with and made every effort to make sure that everything went well.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Omaha Nebraska
5

Beautiful view comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

So comfortable and well stocked. Had a wonderful time in this beautiful condo. Plenty of room great view. And the owners even helped us on advice on some of our trips. Thank you for your help and comfortable place to enjoy our family. Thanks again Joan

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We hope you come back to visit us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and relaxing place to say!

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. Extremely quiet .... which was a nice change of pace for our family. Large and comfortable .... everyone got their own room. The hostess (Joan) is extremely kind and easy to work with! We had everything we needed in the kitchen - which is always nice. A great place for family or adult get together!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. You were certainly lucky with the wonderful weather. We are replacing the living room carpet with hardwood floors this fall which is the soonest we have enough unbooked time to finish the project. We hope you are able to return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bainbridge Island WA
4

A fine spot for summer fun!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a long weekend at Joan's condo, right on the water with a beautiful view and accommodations that we all agreed fit the bill. It is spacious and well laid out, and with 7 adults and one toddler, no one felt cramped. Loved the high ceilings in the main living space. We cooked a few meals and found the kitchen to be well-stocked, except for a couple of minor things. We had beautiful weather and it was so nice to be able to sit on the deck or walk right down to the beach. We brought our kayaks but didn't end of using them. We have kayaked there before and there is a seal rookery very close by that's fun to see if the critters are around.

The condo complex has two pools and we used one daily, both comfortably warm and just so much fun! The toddler is a water-lover and made sure we took our time swimming! According to those who used it, the work-out room was "surprisingly nice" and just for walking around, the immediate area is lovely, with a sandy beach close to the marina. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the condo. From the deck we frequently see deer wander up from the beach and walk right past the deck. There are also otters that play in the grass below the condo and then go down to the beach and into the water. The pools are great for the little ones and the adults. We hope you will come back for another stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Water View!

  • 4 of 5

This beach front condo has a lovely view that sets the stage for a wonderfully relaxing vacation! Watching the boats and birds pass by and the peacefulness of the water is a top reason to rent this vacation home!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The view is the only thing going for this condo that is stuck in the 1980's....

  • 2 of 5

To say we were disappointed is an understatement! From the dated furniture, stained carpets, clogged bathroom sinks (gross), and the worst mattresses that I have ever slept on in my life, the owners of this condo should be ashamed of themselves. Clearly profit over comfort for their guests is the main priority here. A sleeping bag on the floor sounded better to me after 2 nights on their mattresses (Yes, I tried a different one and the other bedroom's mattress had such a lean that I thought I was going to fall off the bed). Additionally, the washer/dryer was barely functional (also from the 80's I'm sure), the lighting in the king bedroom was so poor and the room was so dark that we had to open a side door, just to get some natural light (however, they did have some misplaced furniture with a mini table and chairs in the bedroom in case you wanted to have an impromptu work meeting???).

Our other family members stayed in a beautiful, new 5 bedroom waterfront home less than 10 minutes away that was similarly priced, comparably the two were night and day.

On an otherwise great family vacation, this condo was a huge letdown and one that I would highly encourage someone that wants to have a decent night sleep to stay away from.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review came as a shock since we have received almost all five-star reviews from our guests and only two four-star reviews in all the time we have rented our unit. We are asked by VRBO to rate our guests for cleanliness and following the rules. Our housekeepers informed us that you had left the front door unlocked, windows open and a mess in the kitchen. So $50 was deducted from your deposit to pay for the extra cleaning. It appears that your review was in response to this. We have scheduled replacement of the living room carpet with hardwood floors three times but had to cancel because of returning guests wanting to rent the unit. We are replacing all carpets in the fall. You are the first person to complain about the beds. We will check them to see if any need replacing. We were unaware that the washer and dryer were barely functioning since neither our guests nor housekeepers have mentioned a problem but we will also check them out. They are only five years old. In the fall when we do the carpet replacements we will add lighting to the king bedroom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Seatac
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
The Fireside at the Inn
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Edmonds/Kingston
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Port Ludlow Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
SR 104
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
The Fireside at the Inn
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Hurricane Ridge
Nearest Beach
50 feet from condo
Car: necessary

Marina. You may rent kayaks, bikes and small boats. There is a store with deli section, clothing, groceries, wine and other necessary items.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $200

The HomeAway/VRBO system does not add in children as part of the guest total so instant quotes may not be accurate. We consider CHILDREN AS ADDITIONAL GUESTS; instant quotes are an ESTIMATE only.

CHILDREN ARE CONSIDERED ADDITIONAL GUESTS

$100 refundable pet deposit +$25/pet; cleaning fee $100; Beach Club usage passes on request for $10 per stay per person (optional)

check-in: 3:00 pm; check-out 10:00 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.