check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tim Miller with Resortcondoscancun

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Penthouse #372 - Beautiful views - Direct Ocean

3 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, penthouse

Please email or call for availability.

Web site hint: resortcondoscancun'dot'com

All of our properties (seven total) are the penthouses that sit on top of YALMAKAN. YALMAKAN is a three-star condo hotel just about 20 minutes from the airport at kilometer 19.5 in the hotel zone. These three buildings are nestled between the Mexican Caribbean and the mangrove-laden jungle setting of the Nichupte Lagoon. Because our buildings were built in the 1980's - we are the closest buildings to the ocean. This means there are no other buildings that impede your view. Basically we offer YOU the very best breathtaking views from just about any angle. You will experience the Mexican Caribbean like no other resort in town.

Our beach is famous for sea turtle nests. YALMAKAN ensures that nesting sea turtles go undisturbed. May-September is the egg laying season. We have caretakers that work eight hour shifts to help keep tourists at a respectable distance from Momma and to help keep the camera flashes turned off. The Momma sea turtles visit our beach between 11:00 p.m. and 3:00 a.m. to lay their eggs. After Momma is finished our caretakers harvest the freshly laid eggs and move them to our very own seat turtle nursery. This is a protected area on our beach located just below our pool deck that you can look into.

Many people will stay with us in early August - just to witness the first of the baby sea turtles hatching and then participate in releasing the baby sea turtles into the Caribbean. If you would like to do this just speak with our manager and they will set it up for you. The baby sea turtles are carefully transported from our nursery to the beach around 8:00 p.m.

Across the road from our building is an OXXO, this is Mexico's version of 7-eleven. They are open 24 hours, and have the basics like ice, beer, candy, chips nothing very big. In 2014 two grocery stores were built in the Hotel Zone, Chedraui and Soriana. Both are about 10 miles from our condos. There is also a new service called “we deliver Cancun" where you pick your groceries online and they deliver them right to your condo. Most of our guests choose to go directly from the airport to the grocery store. This can be arranged with the shuttle service. This makes it simple to unload your groceries and your luggage at the same time.

Some of the items included in our vacation home you will find:

Free WIFI service is included with your stay

A Mexican Cell Phone with 15 minutes for your convenience to contact our manager.

Individually controlled Air Conditioners in each bedroom, family room, kitchen and dining room

Washer and dryer, iron board

Stainless steel dishwasher

Coffee maker

Reverse osmosis for your ice maker

Refrigerator and freezer with ice maker

Microwave/convection oven

5 place electric cook top stove

Pot holders, kitchen towels, garbage can, hand mixer

Basic cooking supplies (pots and pans, spatulas, tongs, spoons, measuring cups/spoons)

Basic dining needs (dishes, glassware, mugs, flatware)

32” flat screen HDTV with Satellite connection

Fans

Safe

Bath Towels (5 towels per bedroom)

Small Beach Towels

Some of the things you will need to bring with you:

Umbrellas for the beach

Additional beach towels

More garbage bags for recycling

More garbage bags for refuse

More paper towels and tissue

Air freshener for the bathroom

Suntan lotion

Bug Spray

Spices

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tim Miller with Resortcondoscancun (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Tim Miller with Resortcondoscancun

Hi, I'm Tim Miller. I own and operate Tim’s Ocean Condos, a small niche vacation rental management company specializing in nice three star properties on the Caribbean Ocean in Cancun Mexico. When you call my phone it is my cell phone. You can expect the phone to be answered by me if you call between the hour 9:00 a.m. and 5 p.m. central standard time Monday through Saturday.

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

Penthouse #372 - Beautiful views - Direct Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

CONDO WAS AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the condo are EXACTLY what the place and view look like. My family (husband, son 22 and daughter 20) were just as happy with condo as I was. LOTS of space, beds were super comfortable, views spectacular!! I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking for quieter place to stay with easy transportation available to the downtown and busier restaurants/bars.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
5

Best Place in Cancun

  • 5 of 5

I don't usually write reviews about places I stay around the world but in this case I must make an exception. Four friends and I stayed at Tim's place in Cancun from Feb. 16 - 23 2010. We could not have asked for a better place. Three things stand out regarding this unit. The owner, who provided us with a vacation second to none. Tim is informative, reliable and most of all honest. He provided us with enough local information to move there and for that I thank him. Tim's staff were personable, friendly and just a phone call away. The second is the quality of the penthouse unit. There was ample space with all the comforts of home and a view that you have to see to believe. In my opinion it's the best view of the beach in Cancun. The third thing is the price. If you have a group or a large family you will love this unit. We actually saved money by renting this unit. For those of you out there who are skeptical, as i am you can't go wrong. Do yourself a favour and call or email Tim, your vacation will be easier to plan, easier to execute and you will have a much better experience in Cancun. In closing I just want to talk about security since it takes most of the headlines these days. The security at the hotel is exceptional and very tight. Hotel staff, local police and the military all play an important role in keeping patrons safe.. Being in Law Enforcement I can tell you without reservation, these people are on the ball. If a safe, fun, exciting vacation is what you are after call or email Tim...

Please feel free to contact me by email if you need more information.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Indianapolis
5

Extraordinary vacation location

  • 5 of 5

Scheduling the condo was the first indication of how great the overall experience would be. We were able to receive quick responses to all of our questions prior to arriving. This made it very easy for our group to prepare for the trip. The management went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to be comfortable upon arrival.

When we arrived we were very impressed with the hospitality and overall accommodations. The unit was clean, spacious, and very comfortable.

While we enjoyed the activities (pool, beach, etc) on-site, the condo was centrally located and a quick trip to many off-property activities.

In addition to the accommodations we had the best on-site service. Someone was available to help us with grocery runs and to educate us on the area.

The overall experience was much more than we ever expected. We would recommend this property to friends and would definitely go back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Resort Features: Flexible All Inclusive Option - Pay right at the lobby front desk. Deciding in advance not necessary. Pay only for the day(s) you want the daily all inclusive - decide as your vacation unfolds - all the food and drinks you want including alcohol. Beach & pool side drink service also available. First restaurant opens at 7am, last bars close at midnight. 2010 rates are $35 per day per person. Discounts apply to kids 12 & under. Please visit my web site for all the details. Great value. This flexible and affordable daily all inclusive option is exclusively available when booking with us, Resort Condos Cancun. The link to my site is below. It is just above the Reviews section. The link is in blue writing and says: Please visit our website Once on the site, here is how to access the all inclusive page. Hover or if needed click on the 'Information Center' tab. A drop down menu will appear. One of the choices you can click on will be 'All Inclusive'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 23-Oct 31
Aug 23 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$399
From
$479
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 1-Dec 17
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$619
From
$719
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$6,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan 7-Feb 6
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$619
From
$719
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Feb 7-March 9
Feb 7 2017 - Mar 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$659
From
$759
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
March 10-April 22
Mar 10 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$739
From
$789
Fri,Sun
$3,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
April 23-April 30
Apr 23 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$509
From
$609
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
May 1-May 19
May 1 2017 - May 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$479
From
$579
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
May 20-June 15
May 20 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$539
From
$639
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
June 16-July 31
Jun 16 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$679
From
$779
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 1-Aug 22
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$659
From
$759
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,395
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug 23-Oct 31
Aug 23 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
From
$479
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 1-Nov 17
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$509
From
$609
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 18-Dec 17
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$539
From
$639
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Dec 18-Dec 27
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Dec 28-Jan 6
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$539
From
$639
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $40 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $195

Please email or call for availability.

No smoking inside Penthouse #372 please - no pets please - Must be 27 or older to rent
Please add $195 one time cleaning/laundering/processing fee to all rates to arrive at your complete total ('out the door' total). Thank you.
$300 refundable security deposit due at 60 days prior to arrival. Returned shortly after departure.

To make a reservation, you can either call or book online from my web site (the link to my site is on this page below-just above the Reviews section).

20% down, I take visa, master or discover. You can book by either calling me or by booking online from my actual web site. Link is located somewhere on this page. Balance is charged 60 days prior to arrival. With each transaction you will receive an e-confirmation detailing everything you need for your vacation stay. For Christmas or New Years bookings balance is charged 90 days prior.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath Area Details are impressive
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Clean & Nice-Shared between bedroom 2 & 3
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 4th bedroom private bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Main floor powder room
    Half Bathroom -
  • In any space, enough cannot be said about the importance of clean quality bathroom areas. And this special penthouse does not disappoint in this area. Tasteful frosted glass separates the master shower area from the main room. The arched shower with special mood lighting, mosaic tile and attention to detail do impress. The primping area is good size with nice details. The 2nd bath on the upper level also has a decent size, clean and nice primping area, and simple cleaned tiled tub and tile surround. The powder room on the main floor is finished nicely. And the 4th bedroom private bath is again, simple, clean and nice. The owner did a very nice job on the bathroom areas in this unit
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , PANORAMIC CARIBBEAN VIEWS!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , CARIBBEAN VIEW EAST
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , CARIBBEAN VIEW NORTH
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , PRIVATE BATH + CARIBBEAN VIEW NORTH
  • Each bedroom has satellite TV. The feel one gets from each of the 2nd floor bedrooms (3 on upper level) is one of not just beautiful views outside, but quality inside. The master bedroom is on the corner offering sweeping views of the amazing Caribbean colors. The building was built very close to the ocean. The result is amazing views from this corner where the master is located. There is a king in the 2nd bedroom as well. This is also a spacious bedroom with a great direct ocean East Caribbean View. The master, 2nd and or 3rd bedroom are all capable of having an additional queen air bed set up for additional beds if needed. 3rd bedroom has a double bed (Murphy bed, very comfortable-fold it away up into the wall when not in use) + nice ocean view and Cancun coastline view from the 3rd bedroom. 4th bedroom has private bath, ocean view & coastline view and queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Large Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
If you like a nice kitchen, this unit will be a nice treat for you. It has a very good size fridge for a rental. The fridge will deliver crystal clear water and ice on demand. (reverse osmosis system) The stove top is electric as is the oven. The quality of the appliances is very good. Dishwasher, microwave, small appliances, and all the utensils, pots, pans, etc. one would need to make terrific meals, and keep them fresh afterward. The nice appliances also carry over to the full size washer & dryer located in the laundry area off the kitchen. And the views while preparing those meals will delight anyone who enjoys cooking a nice meal.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers