check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kim or Ron Tupper

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Completely Renovated, now booking for summer 2015

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Cape May House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Located just a short walk to the beach, our desirable Ohio Avenue home was completely renovated! It features an open porch with wicker furniture, two bedrooms, one and one-half bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, and dining area. It also features central air conditioning, ceiling fans, a 32-inch flat-panel TV with DVD and VCR in the living room, and a 19-inch flat-panel TV in the master bedroom. A dishwasher, microwave, gas range, and full-size washer and dryer are all provided as well. Outside, you will find a yard in front and on the side, off-street parking, a patio with patio set, gas grill, enclosed outside shower with hot and cold water, and sounds of the ocean. For larger parties, ask about renting this and another one of our neighboring properties!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kim or Ron Tupper (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kim or Ron Tupper

Ron & Kim Tupper bought their first Cape May house in 2000, and have since bought and renovated 6 more homes here in Cape May. Married more than 20 years, we and our two kids (16 and 11) spend nearly every weekend of the year in Cape May, our favorite beach town! Our weekends in the off-season find us busy renovating, building, and putting our personal touches on every one of our properties so they are welcoming for every one of our tenants. Each weekend in the summer, we personally check on all of our properties between rentals, take care of the lawns, meet our new guests for the week, and make sure our tenants are all comfortable before we head to the beach for some sun and fun!

Kim or Ron Tupper purchased this house in 2000

Why Kim or Ron Tupper chose South NJ Shore

Kim grew up coming to Cape May for a week each summer, and then when we moved to Pennsylvania, we found ourselves in Cape May for a weekend each summer while we performed with the Chester County Concert Band (before we had kids of course!) We knew we wanted another place to call home, and Cape May was an easy decision.

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Completely Renovated, now booking for summer 2015
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Cozy and clean home away from home

  • 5 of 5

I never usually take the time to write reviews..with two young children, I just never seem to have extra time. my husband and I were so impressed with this cozy house that we rented during the last week in May 2015. It was the perfect size for the both of us and our two children ages 4 and 2. We had two different couples join us at different times during our stay. There was enough room for all of us to feel comfortable. the house was fully stocked with everything you need. We are big cooks and had everything at our disposal- from pots and pans to utensils and plastic containers (for leftovers!) We never felt like something was missing. The house is situated about 5 or 6 blocks to the ocean, in a quiet residential neighborhood. We had the kids ride their bikes to the ocean and boardwalk a few nights. We walked to Washington street mall and had awesome ice cream and had fun exploring this area. There was also about two children's playgrounds within a short 10 min walk and our kids enjoyed walking there. All appliances were in great condition and super clean. The owners provided cleaning supplies which made it super easy to maintain a clean house. I only have positive things to say about this house. Thank you to the owners for making this such a pleasant experience.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Laval, Québec
5

Cape May Vacation

  • 5 of 5

It was our second time in Cape May, first time renting a home. What a wonderful home we chose. 15 minute walk to the beach and all the amenities included. The owners answered all our questions before and during our stay within minutes. We stayed with our 7 yr. old and 9 yr. old and want to come back every year and make it our summer home.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property! Perfect for the size of our party. Easy drive or bike ride to nearly all Cape May attractions. Incredibly clean! Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Perfect for Family with Kids!

  • 5 of 5

What a great house. Bright, cozy, airy, easy to keep clean and free of too many knick-knacks. Fully-equipped kitchen, we cooked there every day! Plenty of closet space and privacy; perfect to relax in after a day at the nearby beach (even Beach Passes were provided!). We made this our family's home for a week; hope to do so in the future! Ron and Kim were so easy to communicate with, answered every question we had and so timely with return of our deposit. We actually the other property and it was perfect for our family with 2 young boys - they loved the toys and books in the closet (thanks for the coloring book, Kim!). Thinking of next year...

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
New York
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay. We traveled with three child (3, 2 and 8 weeks) and this house was perfect for us. We could walk to the beach (lugging all our things in the double stroller) and the house is located in a quiet neighbourhood. It was clean and nicely painted upon arrival. We found the owners extremely easy to deal with and very helpful. My kids enjoyed playing with the huge selection of toys that were stored in the bedroom. Nice touch! We would definitely return to this property again :)

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

WONDERFUL OWNERS

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately this exact home was not available the week we traveled, however the owners have another property close to this one that was available. The home we had stayed in was wonderful. The homeowners keep everything very well equipped and clean. We truely felt like home away from home. We would stay in any home this owner had to offer and we cannot wait to go back again!! One thing that wasnt open due to the season was the Cape May Olive Oil Comp. Next time its stop #1!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Parasailing, Mini-Golf, Boating, Wildlife, Spa, Shelling.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape May House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept 24 - October 31
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

From $600/wk to $1475/wk
For larger families, ask us about renting this and another one or two of our houses next door, which also sleep six, or our one of our larger homes nearby which sleep up to 10.
June through mid-September rentals are weekly only Saturday to Saturday.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape May House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers