1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4
Pool / Spa
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 60 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 60 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 4
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
A weekend at Baytowne
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Overall very pleasant. The unit was well cleaned. VERY COMFY bed and all the necessities!!! The pool was busy but clean and the access in and out to the “village” was simple!!! The biggest complaint comes in regards to the directions provided to get to the unit. The security personnel hassles ya and told us we needed to see guest check-in, once we waited in line there the person at the desk took 10 minutes searching for our reservation only to tell us it doesn’t exists because they don’t deal with the “pilot house”. Directions from there and gate/access codes were confusing, ended up driving over the entire area to finally stop and ask someone if they knew.
Hi Terri, I am so sorry you had such a complicated arrival. Our units are individually owned and do not require our guests to go to the check in area at the main gate. You were given incorrect instructions by the gate guard. The arrival instructions we sent you, provide our guests with the directions to the different condos and the codes to enter the condo, garage and pool areas. It also includes the number to our 24/7 help line. This phone number is to assist guests at arrival if they have problems and for the duration of their stay if there is a maintenance issue. Your vacation is important to us and we are sorry you were given the run around by uninformed resort personnel. I see from your reservation that you booked last minute for a one night stay. Maybe you did not have time to review the material we sent to you after confirming your reservation. Our arrival App "Glad to Have You" contains all the information for arriving on the resort, where to get your car pass, instructions to the condo, codes for entry, general information about the building (Wifi info, garbage disposal, parking, tram). We encourage our guests to read over the material prior to arrival to ensure that arrival is smooth and that they enjoy their time at the resort. If they have questions or need clarification, we are available to assist by calling the helpline.
Condo was very clean and well organized, which made our experience that much better. Check in was very easy by downloading the app emailed to me and providing me with simple instructions for check in and check out. The location puts you in excellent proximity to the Baytowne wharf amenities.
Pretty but basic
Great area. Nice decor in the unit. The interior hallways of the bldg are lacking. Could use a fresh coat of paint. The unit itself is very basic. No coffee. Very little shampoo and conditioner , tiny pillows in bed. Looks like the pillow covers could use a wash as well as the top blanket . strange the towels cannot be used for pool. Just Nothing extra to help the unit stand out. Basic but pretty unit- just like the pics. Construction is not heard inside the unit at all but u won’t enjoy the serene patio with all the trees outside due to the noise of the construction . Over all I would not book again
This was a very enjoyable place to stay.
The kitchen had everything we needed as we cooked all of our meals.
Only thing I would improve is the sofa bed, we were not able to use. We made it work just had one person sleep on the couch. Maybe a memory foam pad to go over would help
Had to call once for a minor problem and the property manager had someone there within one hour!
Overall, a pretty decent rental
The decor was nice and property nicely updated. It was a little small and cramped for 4 adults (probably better for 2 adults and a couple of small children). There was a horrible stench in the kitchen when opening the drawers and dishwasher. The master bath drained extremely slow. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We would recommend a mattress topper and some extra blankets. There was no view from the patio except for the road and building construction nearby which was noisy outside during the day, however the windows and patio door were good quality and cancelled all of the outside noise while inside the condo. The property manager was quick to respond prior to our trip with any questions we had (we didn’t contact her during our stay). Overall, not a bad property.
Why the Owner Chose Baytowne Wharf:
When we had the opportunity to purchase a vacation home, Sandestin was the easy choice. Since we have been spending vacations here at the resort for over 20 years; it was only fitting that we continue our own vacations with family and friends here at Sandestin. The resort allows you to quietly relax by the pool or be in the middle of it all in the Village with restaurants, nightlife, concerts and special events. There is something here for everyone!
Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, parasailing, health/beauty spa, basketball, mini golf