Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dramatic Geodesic Dome with amazing views, spa and walk to town

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Book direct at Newspiritvacationhomes. Unlike many houses in Idyllwild that are nestled completely in the pine trees, the Dome is perched on the edge of Crestview Drive and offers vistas to the ocean on the clearest days. The Dome covers over 1.5 acres of land. Watch the sunset every evening from the steamy hot tub, or adjacent deck, eat outside or in, or cuddle up in front of one or all of the three interior fireplaces arranged off of the central lava rock chimney. The living room has a soaring 26-foot ceiling that encompasses one third of the dome. The house is built adjacent to a 40-foot high rock formation that has Native American acorn grinding bowls carved into the rock at the highest point with the best views of the valley below. Imagine standing out on the deck and watching the deer climb up the hillside. Spend your evening gazing at the stars as they appear close enough to touch. Enjoy your moment on top of the world in the ever famous "Dramatic Geodesic Dome".

Amenities

Linens Provided

Washer & Dryer

Lava Rock Fireplaces (3)

Master Suite

King Beds (2)

Queen Beds (2)

Single Beds (2) Bunk Bed

Unique Windows

Bamboo Floors

Ralph Lauren towels

Entertainment

Yoga Retreat Video - A Must See Video!!

60" Flat Screen TV

Cable TV

DVD

Netflix

iMac

PS/2

ipod Connector

Music Library

Video Library

Telescope

Binoculars

Kitchen

Full Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided

Upgraded cooking supplies (blender, food processor, etc.)

Stainless Steel Appliances

Refrigerator

Microwave

Dishwasher

Wine Fridge

Coffeemaker/Coffee Grinder

French Press

Waffle Maker

Toaster

Crock Pot

Breakfast Bar

Outdoor Features

BBQ Grill

Outdoor Lounge Sitting Areas

Patio Tables

New patio furniture

Expansive Decks

Outdoor lava rock fireplace

Lava rock walkways

Cedar cold tub

Hot tub

2 driveways and cul-de-sac parking

View/Location

Less then 10 minutes to Lake Hemet (click to view pictures)

Walking distance to town

Mountain Views

Monument Views

Valley Views

Ocean Views

Privacy

“On top of the world” experience

Views of Wildlife on Property

Communications

Wi-Fi (Wireless Internet)

Clear Cell Phone Reception

+++For an additional charge you can now rent the 'Dome Bungalow' - sleeps up to 6 more++++

Rates

Weekend rate Friday/Saturday is $435.00 p/night. Weekday rate Sunday thru Thursday is $395.00 p/night. Winter Holiday rate $675.00 p/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Year's Eve), with a 4 night minimum. Holiday rate $550.00 p/night, a 3 day minimum may be required. Call us for our weekly/monthly specials. Pets are welcome. Pet fee will apply. Linen/Prep fee $150.00.

Note: Until confirmed all rates are subject to change without notice.

ADDITIONAL CHARGES MAY APPLY BASED ON NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS.

Approval will be needed for one-night stays after booking request has been submitted. One night stays can be done for same week reservations (if far in advance if not during the weekend Friday-Saturday, if requesting Friday-Saturday, rate will be higher with the accommodation of early check in or late check out) Higher rate may also apply to Sunday-Thursday when booking in advance.

More Details

Property Manager
Monica
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Why Monica chose Inland Empire

We love Idyllwild - the lack of downhill skiing creates a low-key, relaxed little town, and the art school adds a creative edge to the culture of the place. This is a perfect town to appreciate nature being there are no street and city lights. Regardless of your idea of enjoyments, Idyllwild is a place for anyone.

What makes this house unique

There is no place on earth like the west facing deck in the morning, except of course, the hot tub at sunset, or in the snow.......

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Everyone in our group cannot stop saying how wonderful the house was. The house was so big and lovely, and the basketball hoop was AWESOME. The kids loved it so much."
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Idyllwild House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Notes:
3 distinctive outdoor decks surround the home each with their own distince views. Eating deck, sunset deck & sunning deck, Living room , master bedroom plus 2nd bedroom have fireplaces. Less then 15 minutes to Lake Hemet.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Dramatic Geodesic Dome with amazing views, spa and walk to town
average rating of 4.4242425 based on 37 reviews
3

The Dome In Idyllwild

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was incredible. The home was very nice and had everything needed to cook for 7 adults! A few minor maintenance/repairs are needed. We could not get the speakers to work for music. The computer is set up but not working. Our think our biggest problem was there was no salt shaker! Overall it was a great and fun weekend.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, ca
5

Fun getaway with the teenagers

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time exploring trails and playing in the snow. Cabin was roomy and great.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Idyllwild is a hidden treasure and staying at the dome was the absolutely perfect accommodation for friends and I celebrating my fiancés birthday! The view from every window was breathe-taking! Especially watching the sunset in the jacuzzi. The location was secluded but still close to downtown. The entire home was decorated for Christmas, a sweet touch to a the impeccable unique home. The house was incredibly clean with heaps of linens. The rental company did an excellent job to make sure we were well taken care of.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, CA
5

Dome Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time during stay. We had a child almost fall from the upper deck due to the deck rails not being screwed in. Luckily someone was there to grab her but several rails were loose and would fall with a nudge. Everything was great at the property besides that scare.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alatadena, CA
4

Hot Weekend Up in Idyllwild

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very beautiful setting. The views from the deck, living room, hot tub, everywhere are spectacular. The cabin is super neat. It was very hot that weekend and there is not really any air conditioning and the upstairs rooms were very warm at night... I would recommend the cabin with the exception of the middle of summer when temperatures get up in the high 90s.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Kelly Thank you so much for your nice review, it’s always nice to hear of our guests enjoying their time at one of our properties! We look forward to you visiting with us again Best Wishes, New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san diego, ca
4

Great times

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hi there, Everything was perfect except that the cold tub was empty and the hot tub wouldn't go above 91 degrees. it all ended up okay, bc they gave us a late check out to compensate, but still a bit of a bummer. besides that everythig was as described..

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and please remember we offer incredible homes in Lake Arrowhead, Palm Desert, Palm Springs and Wine Country Temecula.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Starting at $395 p/night
  • US Dollars
  • Weekend rate Friday/Saturday is $435.00 p/night.
  • Weeday rate Sunday thru Thursday only is $395.00 p/night.
  • Winter Holiday rate $675.00 p/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas, NYE)4 night min
  • Holiday rate $550.00 p/night, a 3 day minimum may be required
  • Pets welcome with p/night fee
  • Special weekly/monthly discounts. Call or email for details.
  • Linen/Prep fee is $150.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties