check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brian Norris

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Westhampton Waterfront Rental 6 Bedroom Secluded 3 Acre Estate

9 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Westhampton House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Westhampton Rental Waterfront Secluded 3 Acre Estate

Drive along the private stonewalled 800 ft driveway and into what Hampton style living is all about. This home is located on three acres of beautiful waterfront property. With six bedrooms (including two master suites) and four full baths, this is the perfect summer getaway for family and friends with all the space and privacy needed to enjoy entertaining and easy living.

The house has hardwood floors throughout, vaulted ceilings and a large great room with fireplace. There are french doors in the great room that open to a 22 x 74 private upper deck overlooking the water. There are two 50 inch televisions with a DVD/VCR and a custom built in stereo system.

The fully stocked eat-in kitchen is equipped with all stainless steel appliances and opens to the deck with a gas BBQ. The washer and dryer are located in the laundry room off the kitchen. There is also a formal dining room which has all the china and silverware available.

Four of the spacious bedrooms are located on the first floor, one overlooks the water. The second floor has two more private bedrooms each with separate balconies and views of the water; all the linens are provided. There is a loft office equipped with a computer, cable broadband wireless internet service, a printer and fax.

Outside is even better with a 20 x 44 in-ground heated pool and an eight person hot tub Jacuzzi all surrounded by a beautiful stone patio. Stroll down to the 125 ft dock leading to a 32 ft floating dock which can accommodate most any size boat. The dock is equipped with 50amp 120 volt service and has fresh water, cable, telephone and compressed air for all your inflatable water toys.

This fully furnished home with central air conditioning can sleep up to sixteen people, Walking distance to all Westhampton has to offer.

Keywords: House Waterfront

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Brian Norris (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Westhampton Waterfront Rental 6 Bedroom Secluded 3 Acre Estate
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect place for a girls weekend

  • 5 of 5

I came with 14 of my closest friends to this property, and was not sure what to expect. We could not have been happier with both the size and layout of the space and the amenities. It never felt that we were on top of each other in the house. One of the days we had planned to travel to the beach, but because of the weather, stayed behind and laid by the pool and hot tub for upwards of five hours. It was just perfect! The dining room also allowed us to have family meals. Thank you so much for having us! We recommend this home to any and every large group looking for a weekend retreat!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic spot for our family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

When you book a rental property online, you’re never quite sure if it will live up to the pictures. This house exceeded our expectations. It is clear that the owner keeps the house and property well maintained and updated.

We had a family reunion for a week at this house, and everyone was impressed with the house. Besides the 6 bedrooms, there is a large gathering room and a huge deck, so there was always a place for people to get together or get some quiet. The house was well equipped. There is a large pantry with many items that we might have forgotten to bring. If we said “I wonder if there is a (fill in the blank) in the house”, more often than not what we were looking for was in the pantry or somewhere in the kitchen.

We had great weather, so the pool and hot tub were the highlights of the week. We spent most days by the large pool, and when there was a minor issue, we contacted Brian who addressed it immediately. There was also plenty of room to set up a volleyball net in the back yard.

We had a great week, and the house and pool were a big part of the vacation. Great property, responsive owner, everything as advertised – what else could you want? Very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our home and hope to see you back. You were wonderful guests to have and treated the home as we would. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This property worked very well for our family. The pool was outstanding -- our grandchildren just loved it and we adults really enjoyed it too. The yard was perfect for lots of games and sports like whiffle ball, frisbee and soccer. We enjoyed the view of the canal but would have liked to have some kayaks or canoes or a small rowboat. The location was excellent. It was only a few miles to the beach and a very short trip to a great playground and tennis courts as well as athletic fields, and downtown Westhampton was close by as well. The house itself was spacious and provided a great deal of privacy for everyone. It was clean and well-maintained. We only had one small problem with a bathroom faucet but Brian responded immediately and fixed it right away. All-in-all this property was perfect for our family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. I glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time. It was beautiful

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We had great weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
massapequa ny
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented this House in November,,,,, everything was wonderful! Brian was helpful with everything,,, the house was very clean and my family felt so comfortable,,,,I will definitely be coming back! Thank you very much for making our family so happy! Thanks again,,Donna

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Donna glad you & your family enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thanks Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Center Moriches, New York
5

Great Location Near All Great Owner

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house in June for one week. My daughter booked her wedding at a local catering hall.

My entire family stayed at this house. The house was clean & very well decorated. Perfect for all the

family photos. The owner was great. He was very helpful in recommending local restaurants for the

rehearsal dinner. He also introduced us to one restaurant owner who catered a dinner at the house.

The pool & grounds were perfect for my small grand children. The property is secluded far from any

roads or traffic. All the amenities were in working order. The location was close to all. We are planning to rent again next year for a reunion

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having you at the house. Your daughter was very calm about the whole wedding planning process. I'm glad your week went well. We had perfect weather for the backyard party. Thanks & hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
MacArthur Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Westhampton
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Montauk Highway
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Cupsouge
Car: necessary

Golf: Public Golf Courses

American National Golf Course, Calverton Links, Cedars Golf Club, Cherry Creek Golf Links, Indian Island Country Club, Island's End Golf & Country Club, Montauk Downs State Park, Poxabogue in the Hamptons, Hampton Hills Country Club, Sag Harbor Golf Club, Sandy Pond Golf Course, Shelter Island County Club, Southampton Golf Range, West Sayville Golf Course, The Woods Golf Course, Rock Hill Golf Club and Swan Lake Golf Club

Photos

Rates & Availability

Westhampton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September
Sep 1 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$567
From
$3,500
Fri,Sat
$4,200
$17,000
 
 
October
Oct 1 - Oct 30
2 night minimum stay
$323
From
$2,500
Fri,Sat
$3,700
$9,677
 
 
November
Nov 1 - Nov 30
2 night minimum stay
$258
From
$2,500
Fri,Sat
$3,000
$7,742
 
 
December
Dec 1 - Dec 30
2 night minimum stay
$167
From
$2,500
Fri,Sat
$2,700
$5,000
 
 
March
Mar 1 - Mar 29
2 night minimum stay
$133
From
$1,250
Fri,Sat
$2,000
$4,000
 
 
April
Apr 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$1,250
Fri,Sat
$3,000
$6,000
 
 
May
May 1 - May 30
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$2,500
Fri,Sat
$3,800
$7,000
 
 
June
Jun 1 - Jun 30
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
$18,000
 
 
July
Jul 1 - Jul 30
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
$22,000
 
 
August
Aug 1 - Aug 31
7 night minimum stay
$7,700
$30,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $1,000
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Check Out Cleaning Fee $250
Tax Rate 3.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Westhampton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties