check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vernon middleton

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Key West in Port Aransas

23 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Port Aransas House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 3 full bath, sleeps 10

No rush hour here !! This cozy, smoke free, Island home has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths and is perfect for a family vacation ! Prime location - off of 11th street , approx. 1.5 blocks from the beach. There is a ground floor apartment with a full size bed, a small kitchen and a full size bathroom. The upstairs level sleeps 8 . The first floor has its own full bathroom and a queen size bed, a living area with 2 sofas, a well equipped kitchen and a dining room. The second floor bunkroom has 2 bunkbeds, each has a full and twin size bed. . Don't forget the large balcony for relaxation after a day of fun in the sun. There's also a large fish cleaning table provided to finish up your day of fishing. SORRY NO PETS! An outside shower is also a plus to this fun property! See you soon!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Vernon middleton (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 23 traveler reviews

Key West in Port Aransas
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

Nice house - all you need

  • 5 of 5

Had a great weekend with friends at the beach. (Beach was a few blocks away.) We have three families with young kids (<6). The great room upstairs was big enough to handle the chaos and the porch was great. An added bonus was a decent sized, fenced in yard that the kids could run around in. Nice late spring weather (except for the rain on Sun morning) and we just opened up the house and enjoyed the ocean breezes. Some of the windows had broken screens but it was early enough in the season not to be buggy. Will probably need the AC in the summer anyway. House was well stocked and manager was great to deal with.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and fun home!

  • 5 of 5

We so love this home. Lacy answered all of our questions and she made everything so easy for us. We rent this home a couple times a year for the past 3 years. The home is always clean and near everything you need. Kudos Lacy! We will continue to give you our business!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will Consider again.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the beach near by and coming back to the house to relax. The home was nice with absolutely everything that you need to accommodate your stay. In all the location was great and the homeowner was very helpful and easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Amazing Rental-Horrible owner

  • 2 of 5

The property was great! It had everything that we wanted. I was able to have everybody sleep comfortably, but the reason for the low rating has to do with the property manager. She accused my family and I of making a bunch of damages to her property:

"Seems you put my ac temp down to 60 degrees and froze the system up. Also broke into the cleaning closet. I don't understand why anyone would do such a thing. Food was left behind and all windows upstairs were left unlocked. Kids must of hung on stair railings too. I just don't understand people. Guess it's time to start charging a large security deposit. Hope you enjoyed your stay. "

I don't understand where this came from because we took very good of the property. When I tried to confront her she never responded and I'm left wondering what went wrong. I never saw any sort of proof these accusations. Maybe she need to put the blame on someone for things that needed to be fixed in the first place.

I would not recommend this property to any one just because of the way the property manager was so unprofessional.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you feel this way. My cleaning crew took photos and sent them to me. I had to have the A/c company out to fix the a/c unit. The thermostat was set on 60. Food was indeed left behind and the railing was torn out of the wall. All windows upstairs were indeed left unlocked. My guess is that with the lines frozen up, you had no cold air blowing so you had to open the windows. The cleaning closet door was taken off by the hinges. I have all of the photos. I am a professional property manager and have never received negative feedback. I opened my home up to you and I'm glad you and your family had a good time. Best Wishes, Lacy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Clean and accommodating

  • 5 of 5

House was great. We enjoyed walking to restaurants in the area. Great evenings on the deck. We didn't spend much time at the house, but it was great to come back and relax after a wonderful day at the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful, well laid-out, very clean, and was well-stocked in each room with everything you could need. The location was great and the homeowner was very helpful and easy to deal with.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Car: necessary

Located on corner with big balcony overlooking eleventh street ..the house is very private with big pet friendly yard ..can sing and dance the night away without disturbing. Neighbors...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Aransas House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
May 15 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Call for Holidays rates. 2 night minimum on all holidays
There will be a $125 cleaning fee
$59 Security fee
7th night free
Must be 25 yr old or older
50% is required at the time of booking, with the final balance DUE 30 days prior to arrival. Cancellations made within 91 days or more are subject to a full refund minus a $35.00 processing fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Has separate apartment downstairs with bath and kitchen..queen bed...window unit ac
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , kitchenette and full bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunks, top twins, bottoms full
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 3 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
outside shower, wireless internet

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties