check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Emerald by the Sea - 2 RR 2 BA - Beautiful Beach Front Resort

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths - Sleeps 6

2 BR 2 BA - Unit 5707 at Gulf Shores Plantation in the Dunes. This is a Private Gated Community and the unit is Family Owned and Managed - All Linens Furnished along with a starter supply of Paper and Soap Products – Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for 8 - Dishwasher - DVD Player - Cable – 2 Large Flat Screen TVs (one in living room and one in the master bedroom) Queen Size Bed in Master Bedroom - 2 Twin Size Beds in Guest Bedroom – One Sleeper Sofa - 6 Pools including an Indoor Pool - Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - All the comforts of Home…Plus a Few Extras! You will love Gulf Shores Plantation, and Specifically Our Unit with the Beautiful View of the Beach from Your Living Room, Master Bedroom and Balcony….how Relaxing!

Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Riviera Center offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Emerald by the Sea - 2 RR 2 BA - Beautiful Beach Front Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

It was nice and clean with great views! loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We had so much fun here. The room was updated and very nice! The views are great and ocean is a walk away!! There is a coffee shop at the bottom that serves star bucks, ice machines, and a store right down the road if you need groceries or anything! We WILL be renting this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for staying with us and your kind review. We look forward to having you back with us when you visit the beautiful beaches of Gulf Shores again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this beautiful condo. It had everything we needed. Nicely decorated and the resort had many amenities. We loved the beautiful view of the beach. Looking forward to going back next year. Thank you so much. David Glynn

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with us....please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Plantation....what a wonderful property with so much to do. Unit 5707 exceeded our expectations with a beautiful new kitchen. The view of the beach was wonderful. We could see for miles down the beach and also had a great view of Mobile Bay. This was one of our best vacations and we are already looking forward to next summer when we plan to return again!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is great to hear! We appreciate you staying with us and welcome you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

My stay at the Plantation Resort

  • 5 of 5

My stay at the Plantation Resort was very relaxing and enjoyable. My family and I always love to come to the beach and we always are so pleased with how clean and well maintained our unit at the resort always is.. Our unit is always very well prepared for our stay. We have been given the best hosptiality and been provided with nothing but excellent service for the past few years. I would diffidently recommend this resort and this unit to anyone...

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bridgette - We appreciate you and your family staying with us and look forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice, clean condo

  • 5 of 5

Wow! We've been coming to Gulf Shores for many years now and have always stayed on the Gulf/Orange beach area. This year we tried the Fort Morgan side. Totally impressed! This condo was super clean and spacious. The staff at GS Plantation was excellent. 24 hour security so when 11pm rolled around, those pools were being vacated. Very quiet complex. The condo had everything we neededThe agent is wonderful to work with. We had a great stay and will plan to come back to this unit. Excellent views of the ocean from master and living room. Nice condo and highly recommended. The kids loved the pool selection. One pool even had a 1 foot water section so it was great for little kids. A very family oriented place. Friendly, clean, and spacious. Great experience.

Things to do---- do eat some royal red shrimp- served in the rough which means you must dehead and peel, but so delicious! Chute em up parasailing was fun. Gigi's scrapbooking is a must for any scrapbooker!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca - We loved having you and your family stay with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon! Jackie Battles Island Dream Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Map

LuLu's
The Hangout
Waterville USA
Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
The Track
Original Oyster House
Gulf State Park Pier
Wharf
Tin Top Restaurant & Oyster Bar
Nolan's Restaurant and Lounge
Kiva Dunes Resort & Golf Course
"Great Golf right next door and nice place to eat!"
Fort Morgan State Park
Sassy Bass Amazin' Grill
"One of the best places to eat in Gulf Shores!"
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Mobile or Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
At the resort
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
Next door to the resort - Kiva Dunes
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Mobile or Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
At the resort
Nearest Beach
Outside your door
Car: recommended

Unit 5707 at Gulf Shores Plantation

Golf - Kiva Dunes is right next door to the Plantation!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$115
$575
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
$99
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $175
Tax Rate 6.0%

For each reservation, a Refundable Deposit of $175 is required. The deposit is due within 5 days of making a reservation. An Advanced Rental Payment equal to 50% of the rental rate is required 60 days before arrival. The Balance Of The Rent Is Due 45 Days Prior To Your Arrival Date. We accept credit cards, traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, personal checks. Upon arrival at the property thee will be a registration fee of $20.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers