check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maria Preston

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Cayo del Sol private and cozy 3 bedroom beach apartment

19 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Mela Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7

US Residents won't need a Passport to visit Puerto Rico. Puerto Rico is a US territory, with US currency. So, book with confidence. Cabo Rojo and the South-West part of the Island is known as Porta del Sol.

Cabo Rojo is famous for its beaches, superb Seafood restaurants and friendly people. The biggest fisheries on the Island are located at Puerto Real, Cabo Rojo!

Cabo Rojo is a very safe town, with very little crime, and viewed closely by investors that want to benefit from Puerto Rico's tax free investors incentives. So, if you plan on spending a vacation, or looking for business, we welcome you at Cabo Rojo.

Very private and quiet atmosphere with access to a secluded beach, La Mela Beach. Walkway to La Mela beach is not always available. Especially during rain season, the walkway becomes swamp since it is a Mangrove Forest and you will not be able to walk or drive thru it.

Condo has panoramic elevator, two underground parking, and kids and adult pools. Apartment is located at the third floor with two balconies facing Puerto Real Bay and a beautiful landscape. Fully furnished with air conditioners on every room.

Cayo del Sol privilege location provides you with easy access to all attractions without traffic and on a relaxing atmosphere. You'll be 5 minutes from Cabo Rojo's main avenue, PR100. On PR307 you will find La Mela, Buye, Boqueron and Punta Guaniquilla beaches all less than six minutes away from the apartment, give or take.

The nearest airport is the one at Ponce. It is a small airport but carries major ariline companies like JetBlue. Cayo del Sol is a 45 minutes to an hour drive from Ponce. Aguadilla Airport is within an hour drive and San Juan International a 2.5 hr drive.

Boqueron beach is family oriented with picnic tables, convenient parking, gazebos, handicap facilities including access to water, accommodations, cafeteria, playground, restrooms and lots of palm trees perfect for a shaded nap on the beach.

Cabo Rojo's Tourist Attractions:

Cabo Rojo Light House

Los Morrillos Salt flats

Bird Sanctuary

Wildlife Sanctuary

Combate beach

Buye Beach

Joyuda Strip and 3 mile strip filled with Seafood Restaurants

La Mela Beach

Ratones Island day trips

Boqueron Beach and picturesque town

San Miguel Cathedral

Additional area attractions:

Mayaguez Mall - Largest mall in Western Puerto RIco and second in sales in the Island after Plaza Las Americas.

Western Town Cinemas, Mayaguez

Shoensttat Sanctuary

Mountain bike trails (PR #100)

Hormigueros La Monserrate Cathedral

San German town and Porta Coelli Cathedral

Rincon surfing beaches

Pargueras Town and bio-luminescence bay (Lajas)

Aguadilla water park, skate park and ice skating ring

Mayaguez Zoo

Night Life: Cabo Rojo is best know for its beaches, but night life is also on the rise. Around Cabo Rojo's town square 'Plaza' people gather and hopped from Cafe to Cafe, Tapas Bars and Restaurants; and of course, the Candy and Coffee stand in the plaza is a must.

Boqueron's picturesque town comes to life at nights where different music and groups gather and have lots of fun, you can play pool, have drinks, dance in the street or on the sandy beach, hang out or eat at different pubs, bars and restaurants that form the famous 'Poblado'. There is always something to do at Cabo Rojo!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Maria Preston (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the manager

Maria, we would like to convey our gratitude in securing the apartment at Cayo del Sol for us in such a short notice.

We enjoyed our vacation immensely, and got to explore a lot of Puerto Rico.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Cayo del Sol private and cozy 3 bedroom beach apartment
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 20 reviews
3

MUY BUENO

  • 3 of 5

LAS HABITACIONES EXELENTES Y LA COCINA

SOLO FALTARIA MEJOR ROTULACION PARA LA UBICACION Y UN BUEN AIRE ACONDICIOONADO EN LA SALA Y COMEDO, HIZO MUCHA CALOR

GRACIAS

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview, NJ
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Great property. We ended up there during a tropical storm so we lost power for a day but other than that, we had a great stay and Maria Preston was a great help every time we needed her

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

relaxing in the living rm

  • 4 of 5

Everything was really nice, very private and very relaxing. My only problem was that the TV was sooo small and was impossible to enjoy while relaxing late at night. However I would go back again because everything else was very good.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write about your stay at our Cayo del Sol apartment. It is really a great place to relax and enjoy nature at its best. We'll love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family is from Ponce and the have a country house but since my kids don't have a beach near in Maryland, we decided to look for something with a pool and near a beach....OMG, we have the best vacation ever! We stayed at Apt 302, we enjoyed the pool, the very close beaches and even went road trip to Lajas stopping at every kiosk we could find. We will come back next year and I'm planning a trip for couples for the next Spring 2014. Can't wait!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to write a review about our Cayo del Sol beach apartment. Happy to know you and your family enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family is from Ponce and the have a country house but since my kids don't have a beach near in Maryland, we decided to look for something with a pool and near a beach....OMG, we have the best vacation ever! We stayed at Apt 302, we enjoyed the pool, the very close beaches and even went road trip to Lajas stopping at every kiosk we could find. We will come back next year and I'm planning a trip for couples for the next Spring 2014. Can't wait!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florida
4

Spacious Apartment

  • 4 of 5

I was traveling with my elderly parents and an apartment was the only option for all of us to be comfortable. This apartment is located only minutes from the main town of Cabo Rojo and served all of our needs. You do need a vehicle if you stay here as their isn't anything within walking distance. The directions for the key pick-up and to the apartment were very clear and we had no problems arriving. The only unfortunate situation that we encountered was the lost of power on our arrival day. It happened just before we got into the elevator! I want to thank Maria for providing the small key chain flashlight. We would've never expected that we would need it. In fact, I didn't even understand why it was in the envelope but I do now! I would definitely rent this apartment again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was unfortunate that the power went out on your first day in our beach apartment. The small flashlight you found with your keys and beeper was a promotional item from us so you can take it home and have our name and number handy for future visits to Cabo Rojo. Happy it came in handy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Ponce Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Kilometres
Cantera Bar, La Mela Bar and Tapas
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Club Deportivo del Oeste
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Kilometres
PR 100
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Kilometres
Cuesta Blanca Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
La Mela Beach
Car: necessary

La Mela sector is located between Puerto Real and Boqueron. Cayo del Sol is the first residential condo built in the area, You will have two underground assigned parking spaces with beeper entrance for a very private access. Since Cayo del Sol is not at an urban area, you will enjoy silence and sounds of nature, yet close to Cabo Rojo downtown area. La Mela beach is at walking distance. The address is PR307 Km 3.5 Interior, Camino La Mela, Cabo Rojo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Mela Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
$1,015
$2,300
 
 
Easter / Semana Santa
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$170
 
 
Boqueron Gay Parade
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
July 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
July 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,085
 
 
PR Constitution
Jul 21 2017 - Jul 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$155
$1,015
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 7.0%

CANCELLATION POLICY: You may cancel your reservation up to 30 days prior to your arrival date without penalties.  After the 30 day grace period, we reserve the right to retain your deposit in full and any payments made by you in order to cover for lost rental income and expenses due to your cancellation.  We recommend you add your vacation rental in your Travel Insurance package.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Mela Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet , Walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Linens included. Bath and beach towels also included.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , two twin size beds.
  • All bedrooms have air conditioning units. We also own one additional 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartments that sleeps 8 and two 2 bedroom/2bathroom units that sleep 4 and 5 each. Feel free to contact me in regards to any of these apartments at Cayo del Sol.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Please email or call for availability since we own 4 apartments at Cayo del Sol (Two 3 bedrooms units and Two 2 bedroom units).

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties