Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Studio Townhouse, Newly Renovated, Book Spring & Summer Sd9A

Bedrooms 1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 28 nights


About the property

Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Welcome to Sandollar Townhomes unit 9A. This is a beachfront townhouse which will sleep four people. The Scenery is complete with both a breathtaking View of the Gulf and the Sounds of the Waves breaking on Miramar Beach. You'll be within minutes of Destin's many attractions such as the Destin Harbor, Silver Sands Outlet Shopping, Deep Sea Fishing, or Seafood Dining.

The entrance to this unit is actually into the Master Bedroom, which has a King Size Bed. There is also Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living room. There are TV's, DVD Players, and a CD-capable Stereo. The Full Kitchen is equipped with Appliances, Dishes, Silverware, and Cookware. There are Linens, Towels, and a private Washer / Dryer for your convenience.  The private balcony is equipped with chairs for a Relaxing Evening in the Breeze. There is also a shared ground-level deck that is perfect for sunning and relaxing.  There is one designated parking spot for this rental, and it is directly in front of the unit.

This unit is larger than a studio, but smaller than most condo's. It is approximately 525 sq. ft., not including the decks and balconies. This unit is a great compliment to the 2-bedroom unit upstairs (9B), adding an extra kitchen, bathroom, and washer/dryer. There is NO SMOKING allowed in this unit.

Keywords: Sandollar Townhome, Sanddollar Townhome, Sand Dollar Townhome, Sandollar Townhomes, Sanddollar Townhomes, Sand Dollar Townhomes, Miramar Beach Rentals, Miramar Beach Condo, Miramar Beach Condo Rentals, Destin Rental, Destin Rentals, Destin Condo, Destin Condo Rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Resort Rentals
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

About Sunset Resort Rentals

Sunset Resort Rentals is one of Destin's most trusted management companies. Our properties are clean and well maintained. We've been providing quality vacation rentals to our guests since 2004, and each guest receives 24/7 emergency service from our staff.

From reservation to departure, we provide dedicated, quality service to you and your family.

Come stay with us once, and you'll see that we work hard to provide you with only the very best.


Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 525 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Sleeper Sofa sleeps 2 additional
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Studio Townhouse, Newly Renovated, Book Spring & Summer Sd9A
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews

Perfect Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We have used Sunset several times for our vacation rentals and we are never disappointed. This property is well appointed and was just as described. Loved being right on the beach. The staff at Sunset is very nice and helpful and I will continue booking with them. I would stay in this property again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Moved to different condo in bad location next to noisy construction and neighbors

  • 1 of 5

We were told last minute that we could not stay where we wanted and had to choose between two other spots not even in the same area. the new location was dead end next to air force area and construction literally next door starting at 8 am until dusk. we had to clean the couches from food and cut nails when arrived and vacuum floors. the condo has glue holding fridge and countertops together. microwave did not work, two faucets were broke and there were silver fish in the master bedroom we killed. the area had brown foam on water the entire time and we drove to our original area every other day to see the actual white sand with no foam and blue green waters. I took pics to show proof of all this plus some videos of noise level of daily construction and upstairs neighbors. we will not recommend this place it was the islander beach resort through sunset resort rentals we ended up at in ft Walton beach. will not stay with you guys again if this is how we are treated and for the price. we also checked out a week early due to just sick of area and went home. I called the number on the paperwork asap and left message. but yet I got an email the day we were supposed to check out, reminding us to check out? what the heck? not professional at all. I reported and emailed damages that were pre existing and complaints, but told there was nothing else open in the original area we wanted. not happy and really should get a refund of some sort for the troubles and ruined vacation time.

michelle reed

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At Sunset Resort Rentals, we value every guest. We did offer Michelle another property of greater value due to unforeseen construction at the original property. She gladly accepted the exchange of properties in lieu of a full refund. Immediately upon arrival at the other resort, she began asking for a refund of money due to the ocean conditions. She kept saying that the ocean was clearer on the other side of Destin. When we explained that that was simply out of our control, she began a barrage of complaints almost daily during her month long stay. We politely responded to every concern by visiting her on many occasions, but each time we arrived, the issue was non-existent (except for the ocean and construction at a nearby resort). We offered to perform extra cleaning, we investigated a non-existent mold complaint, and we repaired both bathroom tub faucets which coincidentally broke off the walls on the same day. She then complained that it took more than one trip for that repair because we had to order parts. She refused to allow our pest control service in the unit for a routine monthly treatment, and then complained about bugs in the unit. We went to great measures to please Michelle both before and during her stay, and needless to say, we are disappointed in such an unfair review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just Right

  • 5 of 5

This little townhouse is just perfect for 2 people. There is room for 4, however. The view of the beach is amazing, and we could walk to a local restaurant, Pompano Joes. The rental had everything we needed for our vacation including a washer and dryer. There are guests upstairs and to each side but they were all very nice and no inconvenience to us. Thank you to the management team for a great experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place, it was right on beach. Love location and non crowded beach. Unit was clean and husband loved being able to sit on porch and be able to watch son and grandson on beach, where it was so close to unit. Will return.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful Stay...........Parking is troublesome

  • 4 of 5

Came here to celebrate my birthday with girlfriends. Overall it was a wonderful stay. The location is ideal!!!!! Loved the private beach. Condo was clean. I would suggest an update to the kitchen pots & pans as the ones in the unit were bent up/scratched and had seen better days. Gas grill on patio was hard to get lit, had to try several times and finally lit. Parking is very tricky. The spots are not clearly marked and a car is not able to pull up fully in front of each unit. It was more of a pray there was enough room to be able to park in front of your unit. I was driving a small/compact suv.

Despite the MINOR issues, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location! Horrible parking

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself is nice. There are some odd and end things that were cosmetic that could be fixed but no big deal. The biggest PROBLEM with the sand dollar town homes is parking. It's horrible. Your only supposed to bring a small to mid size vehicle which is what we did but the people beside us who owned another condo had friends who were in big trucks and one evening went to get in our vehicle and couldn't access it from passenger side. Had to pull out to let passengers in. Also other issue is the sleeper sofa. It's horrible. Thankfully we thought to take an air mattress for the kids to sleep on Cuz the couch bed was horrible. Great beach location!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Amtrac Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Ski
1000 Miles
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Sandollar Townhomes were built in the mid 80's and some signs of aging, such as settling, may be present.

This property and others around it may allow pets. Please be aware that there may be pets in units above or to either side of your unit during your stay.

Parking at this property is limited to one small-mid sized vehicle per unit. Any additional vehicles are required to be parked off site at your discretion and responsibility.

Overview of Destin Area Vacation Rentals

Destin, Florida, Travel and Destin Vacation Rentals

Just steps from beautiful white sand beaches, Destin beach rentals by owner are the most popular place to stay in Destin, Florida. Located on the Gulf of Mexico in the Florida panhandle, Destin condos for rent by owner are spacious and private with full kitchens, balconies or decks, and bedrooms for everyone in the family – and some Destin condos are even pet friendly! Destin beach houses are steps from some of the most family-friendly and well maintained beaches in the world and have plenty of room for everyone and their beach gear too. You just can’t get the same amenities in Destin hotels. Plan unforgettable Destin vacations: honeymoons, romantic getaways, family vacations or a reunion with friends, and find the perfect lodging on VRBO. Our owners are looking forward to welcoming you to sunny Destin, Florida.

Things to Do Near Destin Condos

Destin vacations are full of what makes memorable vacations: fishing trips, beautiful beaches, snorkeling, boating, great dining, shopping and nightlife, you will never run out of things to do near your Destin beach rental. Condominiums on Holiday Isle are right on the Destin Harbor, home to the largest fishing charter fleet in Florida. Destin beach rentals are surrounded by water, so water sports are a favorite way to enjoy the bay, rivers and gulf: snorkel or take a dolphin tour with Pelican Adventures; go parasailing on the Destin Harbor with Just Chute Me, or rent wave runners from Gilligan’s Watersports in Mid Destin. Golfers have several tempting golf courses to choose from in Destin: play at the Regatta Bay Golf and Country Club, the Emerald Bay Golf Club or the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, the largest golf resort in Destin – or play many other challenging Destin golf courses. Play tennis, swim, head out on bicycles and spend time soaking up the Florida sunshine on the Destin beach – you won’t run out of fun things to do in Destin; ask your condo rental owner for some favorite activity recommendations.


Rates & Availability


  • Fees and taxes apply to all rates.

    Please choose dates and detail pricing options on this page to see total prices.
  • $107-$180/nt - $620-$1329/wk - $1025/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Fee and taxes apply to all rates.
  • Please choose dates and detail pricing options on this page to see total prices.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties