check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Hampton House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 6, No pets or smoking

Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH – bright, open, and cheerful seven room, two-level modern Apartment, with panoramic ocean views in front and beautiful marsh views in back, located across the street from the beach. Includes 3 Cozy bedrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, bath, with front and rear decks and off-street parking for two cars. Comfortably furnished, with modern appliances, located in quiet North Beach area, away from the noise and traffic of Hampton Center. Mature and responsible adults only, this unit is not available for party-inclined or college-age group rentals. Owner-occupied on first floor. No Pets and No Smoking indoors.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Daniel Abate
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time on our vacation. We liked that the house was spacious and clean and it accomodated our needs. The ocean view was spectacular, loved waking up to it every morning!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best of both Worlds!

  • 5 of 5

Overall the cottage was a fantastic place to stay! Very quiet although very close to Hampton Beach as well. The best of both worlds! Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will be coming back for sure!

Tim Michitson

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The location is perfect: walking distance from the main beach and surf spots. Great for families with young kids.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Misleading and not worth the money

  • 1 of 5

Not nice at all for the price. Listing included a washer and dryer, there are none. Owner refused to compensate us. The inside ceilings have stains and the rugs and sofas are also stained. Everything is just mismatched and run down. There is AC in the main bedroom only and it is too noisy to turn on. The main floor was sticky. We were given a mop and detergent by one of the owners. We had to wash it ourselves. Dirty dishes in the cupboards. We were told not to use too many appliances at the same time because the fuse box would not take it. Cheap plastic blinds do not block the sunlight. One roll of toilet paper. The back deck is very small,no space to sit, table takes the whole space. There is no beach when high tide approaches. Need a car to go up north or down Hampton's main beach. Nobody to see us in or out. Owner accuses us of breaking things which is FALSE and won't reimburse our deposit. Home Away encouraged me to post a review and to file a complaint which I did. I offered the owner to make amend before I posted my review and he threatened to disclose my name and address on social networks!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After weeks of back to back rentals to large families with happy children, and their daily tracking-in of sand, seashells, and water, the upholstery and flooring can take quite a beating. When we see such wear become visible our response is to throw the item out and replace it with new. Our professional cleaning service typically replaces all of the area rugs and furniture slip-covers three times per summer and it was just done as a result of this review. However when a tenant does something unexpected that results in physical damage, like re-arrange to their liking the heavy furniture in every room, we withhold their security deposit to pay for such damage. Most tenants accept responsibility for their actions, while other less responsible tenants make excuses and protest anonymously. We confirm that all of the photos of our apartment, its furnishings, and their condition, as well as the listed amenities, are accurate. We continue to take pride in our wonderful ocean-front property and welcome prospective tenants to contact us with any questions or concerns. Home Away encouraged us to respond to this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic stay at your beach house. We had such a blast and your home was so warm and welcoming! Nice and bright!! We spent so much time on the beach across the street and really enjoyed the amenities of the house. The top outside deck had an amazing view and we had morning coffee out there each and every day!! We cooked all of our meals in your kitchen and the kids played games and had a nice space on the one or two days that it rained. It was fabulous and we look forward to returning again next year. Everything was within walking distance to Hampton, the fireworks and fun, however far enough to be away from the crowds too!! Loved it and would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Vacation in a nice place

  • 4 of 5

Dan & Dave,

We just wanted to thank you both. We had a great family vacation while staying at your place. It accomodated the family so nice and the view was spectacular. The house had everything we needed and it was nice being a little ways from the main stretch. We can't wait to go next year and we will definately be renting the house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Portsmouth, NH
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Route 95
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

Nearby Hampton Center offers clean white-sandy beach w lifeguards, kiddie park and playground, beachfront arcade, restaurants, concerts, Friday-night fireworks. Only a short drive to famous outlets in Kittery Maine.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hampton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
Summer I
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Summer II
Jul 15 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
Post-Summer
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Seafood Festival Fri, Sat, Sun
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$799
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

$1,099 - $1,699
Rates assume a maximum of seven guests total. Additional overnight guests are not allowed. Pets and indoor smoking are not allowed. A two-hundred dollar ($200) refundable security deposit and completed rental application is required.

Payment by check or money order in two installments; 50% deposit with booking and 50% balance due on arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hampton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Clean, updated bathroom w full size tile shower, sink/vanity, wall cabinet and window.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest #1 - 1 double
    Guest #2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Dresser, mirror, and closet space in each bedroom. Blankets and pillows provided; Guests bring their own bed sheets, pillow cases, and towels.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please note the following: For the comfort of our guests, smoking is not allowed indoors but is permitted on outside decks and yard, and pets of any kind are not allowed no matter how small or how cute! The yard is Not Suitable for unsupervised children, and beach access requires crossing a two-lane street at a pedestrian-crossing intersection.

Partner Offers