Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 1-Bedroom Condo, Sleeps Five, Gorgeous Views from Private Balcony

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Wireless Internet
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

**If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**

This spacious 655 square foot 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom corner unit condo sleeps five, has vaulted ceilings and a private balcony with ski slope views. Beds feature the Ivory White Bedding program and the kitchen has stainless steel appliances. It’s ideally located in River Run Village so you’re just steps away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife.

The living room has a flat screen TV mounted above a beautiful gas fireplace and a queen-sized sleeper sofa. Near the living room is a twin-sized murphy bed that can be pulled out from the wall at night. Additional sheets and blankets are in the closet. The owner has provided a small DVD library and a selection of board games for your enjoyment.

The full-sized kitchen is stocked with all the essential cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home and features stainless steel appliances. The dining area comfortably seats four. The private balcony can be accessed through the dining area and offers stunning views of the ski slopes and of the Gore Mountain Range.

The full bathroom is located just off of the living room and features a pedestal sink and shower/tub combination. It's stocked with a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of toiletries. The bedroom has a king-sized bed on the Ivory White Bedding program and a mounted flat screen TV.

**Ultra-premium Linens and Ivory White Bedding** This property has been upgraded with ultra-premium linens and ivory white bedding. Our ultra-premium linens rival those of The Four Seasons featuring extra soft, oversized towels and high quality bed linens that have a subtle satin stripe pattern for a look of elegance. The ivory white bedding is modeled after high-end hotels and resorts. This bedding showcases a soft, white-striped duvet cover with a medium thick, high quality down alternative duvet. Featuring an uncompromising and industry leading standard of cleanliness, the duvet covers are laundered after each and every guest stay.

(For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service and 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding and much more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

WATCH OUT FOR GIMMICKS: Don’t be fooled when someone offers discounted lift tickets. Discounts on lift tickets are all the same as long as you do not buy at the ticket window. Buy your discounted lift tickets from the kiosk at the grocery store or online. Kids Ski Free is another gimmick designed to make guests believe they’re getting a deal when in reality they’re paying higher nightly rates and an “amenities fee.” When you do the math on total cost of stay it turns out it’s not a deal at all.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We want each guest to have a personalized experience, so please call us with any questions you have about this particular property. We market each of our properties individually, so the listing you see is what you are renting.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Summit County Colorado

Keystone is a year-round destination with winter activities such as world-class skiing, tubing for the whole family, night skiing, the A51 terrain park for the adventurous, ice skating in Lakeside Village, sleigh rides, and unique mountain dining experiences. In the summer, you will enjoy downhill mountain biking, biking with the whole family on the bike trails, golf at the Keystone Golf Course, horseback riding, miniature golf in front of Expedition Station, swimming in the heated pool, and white water rafting is also close by.

What makes this condo unique

**Oversized

**Ski Slope views

**Vaulted Ceilings

Guestbook comments from the manager

The perfect place to be after a long day of skiing. Loved to room and how relaxing it was to come back to after a long day on the slopes. The kids loved the pool table down stairs. Great room in a great resort.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Dillon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Notes:
Expedition Station also features a fitness room, steam room, pool table, and a spacious lobby for group gatherings. Shared year-round heated pool and hot tub, as well as a shared grill area.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(113 traveler reviews)

Spacious 1-Bedroom Condo, Sleeps Five, Gorgeous Views from Private Balcony
average rating of 4.6106195 based on 117 reviews
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I've stayed in this complex multiple times the last few years, and this is my favorite unit so far! The views, vaulted ceilings and decor were amazing. Will stay here again hopefully!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vadnais Heights, MN
5

Well Maintained in Nice Building

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay in this unit. It is spacious (For a 1 bedroom) and it was very clean and well maintained. The building amenities are very nice. Downside is that the unit is at the opposite end of the building from the elevator and it is a bit further away from the lifts than other buildings in River Run. We had friends staying in Buffalo Lodge and, in comparison, the pool, hot tub, steam room and other facilities were all nicer in Expedition Station

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
tanner, AL
4

.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was the perfect place for my husband and I during our yearly snowboarding trip. The location was ideal, condo had everything that we needed, and the views were breathtaking.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Expedition Station - Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect unit for my group (3 people). Location relative to the mountain was convenient, the view from the balcony was excellent and the unit was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thornton, CO
1

Wouldn't recommend this building.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed in Keystone many times, but never in Expedition station- and will never stay there again. The pull out bed was broken so they gave us two twin blow up air mattresses that then went flat on the couple sleeping on them. The hot tub was MAYBE luke warm, which explains why nobody was outside. Such a bummer, we were really looking forward to sitting in the hot tub after a day on the slopes. The porch was buried in snow and we couldn't open the door. Overall a much less cared for property then any other building in Keystone.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry the sleeper sofa mechanism broke during your stay. It has been repaired and we did provide a refund for the inconvenience. The hot tubs were probably drained and refilled, which is why they were luke warm. We are sorry you were unable to use them. As for the snow, it does surprise us when guests complain about large amounts of snow in a ski resort. The snow has been historic for the past 2 months. Some days we received 18 inch. On one 3 day period we received over 50 inches of snow. Though this is great for skiing, it makes it next to impossible to keep up with snow removal. This is a fact of nature that must be accepted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located in River Run Village so you're just steps from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. And you're just a short walk from the high-speed gondola.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties