check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

James Hicks

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish

Dates Available in August and Sept.- Book Now to Reserve Your Stay!

5 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Peachland House Rental Photos and Description

Top Floor Private Suite of House, 2 Bedrooms/1 Bath (Sleeps up to4 on 3 beds)

Our Peachland Mountain Manor Retreat is a beautiful, newly renovated and air conditioned house on a 3/4 acre rural property high above Okanagan Lake.

The main floor suite has it's own private entrance and driveway and carport with fenced yard for your dog(s). We provide also provide internet and Sat TV for those that need it.

There is a panoramic view of the lake from the large 600 sq. foot patio which features natural gas bbq and plenty of patio furniture for lounging and a large outdoor dining table.

ACTIVITIES:

It's a short drive to the historic and picturesque downtown of Peachland, just a 3 KM drive from the house to the town centre with, restaurants, weekend public market, multiple beaches and public boat launches. Enjoy the peace and quiet amongst the tranquility of the beautiful country setting with hiking and cycling trails that are easily accessible at the end of the street. There is also horse back riding, ATV rides and a world class zip line within 1 km of the house. It's also possible to visit several local award winning wineries within a half-hour drive from the house.

HOUSE DETAILS:

Peachland Mountain Manor has a self-contained 2 bedroom suite on the top floor of the house which features 2 bedrooms, one with queen size bed and the other with 2 twin beds; a large bathroom with heated floors and shower/bath tub; fully equipped kitchen w. gas stove/oven, breakfast bar; separate dining and living rooms and large 600 sq. ft outdoor deck with separate dining and lounge areas and large gourmet BBQ.

Keywords: House, Suites

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
James Hicks (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish

About James Hicks

My wife and I are a professional couple who live in Vancouver BC but love to travel to Lake Okanagon on the weekends to enjoy the hot sunny weather and beautiful scenery and the beaches on the lake.

James Hicks purchased this house in 2005

Why James Hicks chose Okanagan Valley

My wife and I were looking for a country retreat that offered the all of the amenities of city living (shopping, dining, professional services) as well as the peace and quiet of country living. We found it in Peachland and fell in love with the area and want to share our discovery with other people who will appreciate the natural beauty of the beautiful, sunny Okanagon area.

What makes this house unique

Short 3 km drive into town, great dining and shopping available near by along with access to area beaches, horseback riding, hiking and nature trails, golf courses, wine tours, etc.

Guestbook comments from the owner

- "I felt the owners really cared about us, they called twice after we arrived to see if we found everything OK and to asked if we had any questions."



- "We arrived after dark and there were lights on and the stereo had been set to a classical channel and there were cold beverages in the fridge. It was a wonderful warm welcome after a long drive."
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Dates Available in August and Sept.- Book Now to Reserve Your Stay!
average rating of 4.6 based on 7 reviews
4

Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 4 of 5

Our first time renting from VRBO was a great experience with this property. The property was very neat & tidy with ample space for us and our 2 year old son. The house was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The huge outdoor deck was awesome with plenty of seating and a BBQ to use. I would say the only downside was that the air conditioning was only in the master bedroom & the 2nd room did get quite hot. Overall this was a great rental, it did not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

This a beautiful 2 bedroom upper suite. Good sized kitchen, living room and bedrooms. All very clean and well maintained. The deck was very large with plenty of patio furniture, you could be in sun or shade throughout the day.

Beautiful view of the lake. Lots of free activities at the waterfront and restaurants.

We had 2 small dogs and it was just like being at home for them. The owners have a fenced in yard for the dogs.

James and Debi were awesome to deal with very friendly and accommodating. It's obvious they take pride in their home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at their property. We highly recommend their property to anyone looking for dog friendly accommodations in Peachland.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5

Spent a few days in Peachland and stayed here. It felt comfortable and safe. Feels like we're just at home.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rose: We were very happy to host you and your family at our Vacation Home and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves here in Beautiful and Family Friendly Peachland! James and Debi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5

We had a great 2 week stay in the Okanagan at this accommodation. Travelling with dogs, it would not be possible to stay in a hotel without driving everyone crazy. The owners of Forest Hill Manor made us feel comfortable and welcome which really did make it seem like a home away from home. The fenced area for the dogs was convenient. The massive deck upstairs was everyone's favourite place.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary AB
5

From Calgary

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week in Peachland, and the accomodation was just perfect for a family of 4. We met the owners and they were very friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. Also we have a small non shedding dog and they have a yard perfectly set up for pets. Can't say enough nice things about this rental!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Kelowna
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Kilometres
Multiple in Peachland Town Centre
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Multiple in the Area
Nearest Motorway
3.2 Kilometres
Hwy 97
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Kilometres
Multiple in Peachland Town Centre
Nearest Ski
40 Kilometres
Big White or Apex Alpine
Nearest Beach
3.2 Kilometres
Peachland
Car: recommended

Peachland is ideally located, either for a fun-filled family vacation or an adult-only getaway. Only minutes to 8 km of lakefront walkways and beaches & world-class golf courses and renowned wineries. If you are into adrenalin sports we are located next to Zip Lines, ATV tours and hiking/biking trails. You will be right in the centre of the famous Okanagan wine region with easy access to over 200 hundred wineries (escorted tours available). A ten minute drive to the town centre of Peachland will take you to a wonderful array of dining, including Greek, German, Belgian, Canadian plus other tasty options and a wonderful waterfront park with free parking and boat launching and a dog beach.

We are 20 minutes drive south of Kelowna and about 30 minutes to Penticton south on Hwy 97. If you are travelling here during winter, we are just 15 minutes to the local family friendly Crystal Mountain ski hill or an easy hour's drive to world class Big White Mountain.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Peachland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,359
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$378
$2,266
$3,776
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $151
Cleaning Fee $76
Pet Fee $38

Rates are applicable for a group of up to four people, additional fee of $50/per person/per night applies. Maximum Occupancy is 5 people, any additional guests must be approved by Owner in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Peachland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Heated Floors
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Bed in Master, Twin or Single Beds (2) , blow up air bed for additional guest in living room or sun deck/patio
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties