Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Oceanfront Studio Condo 501 $395 a week JUNE JULY AUG & SEPT.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Low Season Special $395 a week-

June through September in condo 501.

Low and Mid Season Special $490 a week -

April 1st through December 14th in condo 509.

December 16th through April 30th is $95 a night in both condos.

WE NOW - have our own 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms.

We also have new 50 " Ultra 4K Curved High Definition TV with tons of English channels and have a white corded VoIP phone that allows you to make crystal clear free calls to the USA and Canada (dial 001-#).

(Do not use the house phone for these calls). The building will charge for calls made through the house phones.

Description: 501 -

Beautiful oceanfront condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. Watch the whales, dolphins and rays play and the tropical birds frolic from your private balcony. FULL OCEANFRONT VIEW***

THIS CONDO HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REMODELED AND CUSTOM TILED,

CUSTOM WOODWORKING, AND A KING SIZED BED. Condo #501 is next door to a hotel and you will be able to hear their air conditioner when on the balcony.

Free Wi-Fi High speed internet access. A new HDTV TV & HD DVD Player with several newer movies, Cable Television with 18 English channels. We have a new Stereo with Bluetooth & a CD Player. The condo has been completely remodeled with all new custom tile and woodworking, It has Climate Controlled Air Conditioning, and a ceiling fan. We have a small safe in both condos (email for combo if interested.

We have a New King size Bed and a new Sofa Hide-A-Bed. Large Swimming Pool. Local Bus Service. Affordable Taxi Service. Great Swimming Beaches. Lots of towels and linens. Maid Service Available for extra fee. Fully Equipped Kitchen with a toaster oven, stove top, microwave oven, frig/freezer, coffee maker, and blender and dishes. Wheel Chair Accessible. We belong to the laundry club so you will have access to the washer and dryer.

Description: 509 - April 1st through December 16th - $490 a week in #509.

Our oceanfront condo #509 is in the desirable (very quiet) center of the building.

Beautiful oceanfront condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. Watch the whales, dolphins and rays play and the tropical birds frolic from your private balcony. FULL OCEANFRONT VIEW***

THIS CONDO HAS BEEN COMPLETELY REMODELED AND CUSTOM TILED,

CUSTOM WOODWORKING, AND A KING SIZED BED.

Free Wi-Fi High speed internet access. A new HDTV TV & HD DVD Player with several newer movies, Cable Television with lots of English channels. We have a Stereo with Bluetooth & a CD Player. The condo has been completely remodeled with all new custom tile and woodworking, It has Climate Controlled Air Conditioning, and a ceiling fan. We have a small safe for your use. Please email for combo if interested. We have a New King size Bed and a new Sofa Hide-A-Bed. Large Swimming Pool. Local Bus Service. Affordable Taxi Service. Great Swimming Beaches. Lots of towels and linens. Maid Service Available. Fully Equipped Kitchen with a toaster oven, stove top, microwave oven, frig/freezer, coffee maker, and blender and dishes. Wheel Chair Accessible. We belong to the laundry club so you will have access to the washer and dryer.

Were right on the bus line. It’s about 40 cents to ride to old town, or about $6 for a taxi.

CONDO RENTAL AMENITIES:

High Speed Internet Access.

Laundry Facilities.

New Climate Controlled AC.

New HD Television & VCR. Cable TV with 18 English Channels.

DVD Player with dozens of newer movies.

Stereo with CD Player.

New King Size Bed.

New Sofa Hide-A-Bed.

Great Swimming Beaches.

Lots of towels and linens.

Ocean front condo on one of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta. (Playa Gemelas).

Description:

Were right on the bus line. It’s about 40 cents to ride to old town, or about $6 for a taxi.

ACTIVITIES AND ATTRACTIONS IN PUERTO VALLARTA & PACIFIC COAST ACTIVITIES ON OR NEARBY:

Enjoy Hiking, Fishing, Wildlife viewing, Whale watching, Horseback Riding, Golf, Shopping, Swimming, Snorkeling, Diving, Water Skiing, Boating / Parasailing and much more!

vacation rental rates

High Season rates for both of our oceanfront condos.

$95 a night, $2495/month December 15th through the end of March.

Deposit are forfeited if you cancel your reservation.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

We also have an oceanfront condo listed with VRBO in Lincoln City, Oregon.

Please email us for details if interested.

More Details

Owner
Matt and Dede
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

About Matt and Dede

At the Puerto Vallarta Zoo.

Matt and Dede purchased this condo in 1997

Why Matt and Dede chose South Zone

We fell in love with PV on our first trip there. We have been all over Mexico, but Puerto Vallarta will always be our second home.

What makes this condo unique

Its like living at an affordable resort, where everything you need is right there.

The owners are very friendly, and the staff is great! You might never want to leave the property. WE NOW - have our own 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms.

We also have new 50" Ultra 4K Curved High Definition TV with tons of English channels and have a white corded VoIP phone that allows you to make crystal clear free calls to the USA and Canada.

(Do not use the house for these calls). The building will charge for calls made through the house phones.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were just in Puerto Vallarta and have made some improvements.

Due to a couple Internet complaints WE NOW - have our own secure 25 Megabit high speed WIFI in both rooms. We also have new HDTV with tons of English channels and have added a corded phone that allows you to make free calls to the USA and Canada.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 51

Amenities

South Zone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Fabulous Oceanfront Studio Condo 501 $395 a week JUNE JULY AUG & SEPT.
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 95 reviews
5

WOW!!! WHAT A VIEW

  • 5 of 5

Now that I'm back to reality! BOO! I wanted, no, needed to express my gratitude to Mr. And Mrs. King for sharing their lovely condo with us. It is truely located on the best beaches, snuggled away from the hussle and bustle of the city. We left the condo twice to explore Old Town PV, and took a water taxi to Yelapa. When we did leave the condo, all I kept saying was, "Thank Goodness we are staying where we are. " The water is so much cleaner and beautiful. You can see fish and Manta Rays swimming from the condo balcony. We snorkeled there a few times and wasn't surprised,that others payed money to get a snorkeling tour that took them straight to the twin beaches. I have to emphasize again, THE BEST BEACH!! This was the first time using VRBO versus a hotel and was a little scared in doing so, but the service and the quick phone calls away that Mr. And Mrs King gave us will keep us coming back. They are excellent owners and landlords, and if anything should go wrong they will do what they can to fix it quickly. Plus, the people who worked at the condo, where ALWAYS friendly. Thank you Mr. And Mrs King for sharing your paradise home with us.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We felt bad that you needed to switch rooms for two nights as we did have a bit of a problem during your stay and we had to have a new AC unit installed. You guys we're so patient. Thank you for being such great guests. Hope to hear from you again, Matt and Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice view,but loud

  • 3 of 5

The condo was okay,but it is basically a rectangle 17' wide and living area about 25'. Not a lot you can do with that. Also electric outlets were in scarce supply. Had to keep switching plugs around. The condominiums are nicely kept up and the gardening great..I'm not so thrilled with wearing a plastic wrist band from check in to check out. Finally the distance from Puerto Vallarta was too far for me; I like easier access. I did take the bus for 8 pesos, but finding the place at night on my return was a real challenge. Thank goodness someone else was getting off at the condos.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Edward Thank you for staying with us. Many of our guests enjoy staying a little ways away from the hustle and bustle. I have never been a big fan or the bracelets that they provide. My friends and family conveniently remove and put them on the key ring. Your right. We should provide more detailed bus information. The bus stop right after Playa Gemelas is the stop to get off. It is pretty easy to locate, as there are several speed bumps in front of our building and the bus pretty much slows to a snails crawl.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

R&R in Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Matt and Deidre's condo was everything we could have wanted and more. The view is incredible and we loved waking up to the ocean waves every morning. The condo is located on some of the best beaches in Puerto Vallarta and we appreciated that it was a little quieter and relaxing than the busy downtown zone. When we did want to be apart of the action we would catch the bus right outside the condo and be in the Romantic Zone in 10 minutes and 8 pesos! Staff at Girasol Sur were friendly, helpful, and professional. We loved that we could easily walk downstairs to grab a margarita at the restaurant or choose to grab something quick to eat from the store next to the lobby. The condo was stocked with every amenity we needed to feel comfortable and right at home while on a fabulous Puerto Vallarta vacation. We already are planning on going back to PV soon. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys Thank you for the nice review and were looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks, M & D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view, nice beach and very friendly people

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The view was terrific and the grounds, pool, beach etc were all lovely. The people at the front desk and especially at the restaurant were incredibly friendly, treated us like family. The beaches (one on each side of the building) are very nice, but if you like walking long distances on the beach, this isn't the place.

We had only a few issues. First, the map is a little misleading. You're quite a distance from Old Town, and although it's a pretty easy and cheap cab ride (or bus ride, although we didn't ever take it), if you're planning to spend a lot of time in town, you should be aware that it's about a 15 minute ride.

Second, it may have been mentioned in the information, but we were surprised to discover that they only took cash - at the restaurant/bar, in the little shop and when you pay for cleaning. So be forewarned. When we realized we didn't have enough cash the first day, they very kindly trusted us and let us pay the next day, so it wasn't a big issue. But the only banks/ATMs are in town, just so you know.

Third, we tend not to like air conditioning, so we turned ours off so we could hear the ocean. But because the apartment is at the end of the building, we could always hear the other air conditioners, which were on the side of the building, and on the next building over, instead of the ocean.

Other than those issues, it's a beautiful place and suited our needs very well.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Morro Bay, CA
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We return annually to enjoy this piece of paradise. Well kept and designed unit we just loved it

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark Thank you for choosing us. We have been to Morro Bay and loved our time there. Matt & Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

Great location with a beautiful view. Staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant shut down mid stay for renovations. That was a disappointment. Overall a good experience. Next stay we'd want a larger unit.

Gloria and Pertis Johnson

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gloria & Pertis Were happy you had a good time. I was there with some friends right after your stay and we were also disappointed that the restaurant-bar was closed for remodeling - and to put a new thatched roof on. I believe the completion date for the upgrade is 6/6/17. On another note while there we replaced the TV sets in both condos with 50 inch 4K Ultra High curved TV sets. Thank you for staying with us, Matt & Deidre
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Ins. $19.95

$395 a week for all Mid and Low season dates in condo #501.
$495 a week for all mid and Low season dates in condo #509..

No deposit refunds if you choose to cancel.

Deposit are non refundable if you back out on reservation.
We will do what we can to rearrange dates as needed.

There will be a 323 peso fee collected by the lobby to clean the condo for the next guests. (about $22 U.S.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties