check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

SHARON

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

2 BR/2 BA Waterfront Condo at Breakwater Bay!~~$60 OFF SEASON Special~~

27 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake of the Ozarks Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

~~SUMMER RATE $145 PER NIGHT~~

~~SUMMER SPECIAL $125 PER NIGHT~~

WHEN BOOKING THIS CONDO OR MY 3 BEDROOM CONDO I DO NOT CHARGE YOU THE VRBO SERVICE CHARGE! IF YOU GET AN INSTANT QUOTE IT SHOWS UP!

~~CHECK OUT MY 3 BEDROOM CONDO AT BREAKWATER BAY~~VRBO #52822

~~WE HAVE FREE WiFi!!!~~

WELCOME to our family condo with its PARK-LIKE SETTING and QUIET ATMOSPHERE. ENJOY all the comforts of home with an amazing VIEW of the main channel of the lake!!!!

This non-smoking, 2 BEDROOM WATERFRONT condominium at Breakwater Bay is a ground-floor unit, located DIRECTLY on the WATER at the 22 mile marker, one of the most popular areas of the lake. The LIVING room and the MASTER bedroom have a WALL of GLASS looking out at the SPECTACULAR view. Or just sit back and relax on the SCREENED-in PORCH with its AWESOME view of the MAIN channel and watch the boats go by.

Even though this condo is on the ground floor you do have to go

down steps from the parking lot. It is NOT a walk in unit.

The condominium is tastefully decorated and fully furnished.

The living room and the porch both have ceiling FANS for your comfort, and BOTH bedrooms have CEILING FANS also.. The living room has NEW COUCHES and a 42 INCH FLAT SCREEN' TV as well as a CD Player and DVD. The condo has everything you need to a fully-equipped kitchen, FULL SIZE washer/dryer, and a gas grill to cook on while taking in the breathtaking view!

The master bedroom has a KING-SIZE bed and its own PRIVATE bath with tub/shower combination. It also has its own TV. And there is a DOOR leading to the screened-in porch. The second bedroom has two FULL-SIZE beds and an ADJOINING bath with tub/shower combination as well as a TV and VCR. BOTH bedrooms have CABLE TV and CEILING FANS.

For your boating needs there are several MARINAS close by. There are also, several golf courses within one mile. And we are WITHIN 1 mile of Tan-Tar-A resort with its new INDOOR water park. Osage Beach has some of the greatest restaurants and nightlife on the lake. You will also be within a few miles of 110 stores at the Osage Village factory outlet mall. After spending a day on the lake, shopping or doing other activities, spend your night RELAXING in the comfort of your condo OVERLOOKING the moonlit lake.

NEED 2 CONDOS? We also have a 3 bedroom condo at Breakwater Bay. VRBO#52822 So if you need 2 condos or a 3 bedroom condo let me know.

~Boat dock available for $15 per night~

~Please NO SMOKING/NO PETS/NO EXCEPTIONS~

~Please check our CALENDAR for desired dates.~

~CHECK IN 3:00PM CHECK OUT 11:00AM~

~Minimum age requirement of 24 years old to rent condo~

3RB Condo - VRBO #52822-Breakwater Bay

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
SHARON (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Why SHARON chose Lake of the Ozarks

We love the Lake of the Ozarks and wanted to retire some day.

So when we retired we bought a house and kept the condo so other people can enjoy the lake.

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

2 BR/2 BA Waterfront Condo at Breakwater Bay!~~$60 OFF SEASON Special~~
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
4

Independence Day Getaway

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and nice. Sharon was very accommodating when booking the trip. Great location. Only negative for us was the rough water in the boat slip due to being right on the main channel. Trailer parking could've been better as well, but the condo itself was perfect for what we were needing! Would definitely stay here again if not taking the boat!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had great stay. The condo was very clean and cozy. It was perfect for our family of four. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for the great review. So glad you had a good time. Hope to have you back soon! Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

5 Nights

  • 4 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay in the condo. There is a fantastic screened in porch with an excellent view of the Lake. Plus it's very convenient to the pool and dock. The condo is updated and comfortable.

We only had one complaint. We were smashing the little guys everywhere. Insects can be a nuisance everywhere so I'm sure the owner of the condo will be able to eliminate the problem to avoid any future issues.

Other than our six legged intruders, we could not have asked for anything better. We already want to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Im so glad you had a great time! But, I am so sorry you had a problem with insects. I wish you had called me I could have tried to correct the problem. We do have the outside sprayed once a month for insects and since I don't stay there I don't know if there is a specific problem. I will certainly check into this matter and get it corrected. Sincerely, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Unit

  • 5 of 5

Great layout, and extremely clean. The bedrooms are separated and each has access to its own bathroom. The kitchen has all the equipment you'll need to cook a meal. The screened deck is wonderful, the view is beautiful. The unit and complex are both quiet. The pool is just a short walk away.

We would definitely stay again. There are quite a few stairs down to the unit, but for families with children old enough to navigate them independently it's not a problem. The location is great. Head back down KK to try Shorty's mojitos and Cajun quesadilla!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beckah, thanks for the great review. I'm glad you have fun! Hope to have you back soon! Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Sharon's condo exceeded our expectations. It was so comfortable and relaxing. Our family relaxed all weekend and enjoyed the pool and fishing off the docks. Everyone we encountered at Breakwater Bay was so helpful and kind. One night a house across the cove was having an extremely loud party. It was obvious it was younger people who were screaming and playing music so loud. We stepped out on the balcony and security at Breakwater was on the phone calling it in and the noise was shut down within half an hour. It was a good feeling knowing that it was being taken care of. The location is nice and remote, quiet and relaxing, bit still only a 10 minute drive to get to almost anything we wanted to do. My kids are already asking to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, thanks for the great review! I am glad you had a good time. Hope to have you back sometime in the future. Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dave & Pam Lester of Pekin, IL

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of spending an entire week in the condo. How would I describe the experience...Fabulous! How would I describe the condo...Beautiful! How would I describe the value...Unbelievable! It was everything we hoped for and more. Immaculately clean, stocked with everything we needed, and comfortable beyond our expectations. We were fortunate enough to have lovely weather the whole week. Sitting on the screened in porch watching the sun on the lake and the boats go by was one of our favorite past times. It was by far one of the most relaxing weeks we've ever had. Will we be back...YES!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave and Pam for such an awesome review. It makes me feel good to know when people stay at my condo they have a great experience. That is why I try to make everything perfect so they want to come back. Glad you had a good time! Hope to have you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Columbia or Springfield
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Molotofts
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
The Oaks, Dogwood Hills, Sycamore creek
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 54
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
several within 2 miles
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Breakwater Bay Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Tan-Tar-A Resort
Car: necessary

Close to many golf courses, mini golf, go carts and watersports. Many restaurants on the water and off or close by. Tan-tar-a's waterpark is within 1 mile. Boat rentals and marinas also close by. Outlet mall within 5 miles. Plus many unique shops around the area.

Hospital within 3 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Osage Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 15 2016 - Sep 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
$145
$875
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
$693
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$60
$420
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $70
Tax Rate 10.0%

Specials are not reflected in the quotes. Please email or call for a quote.
There is a 3 night minimum stay for holidays.
CANCELLATION POLICY: 100% REFUND IF CANCELLED AT LEAST 30 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake of the Ozarks Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bath in master bedroom Full bath adjoining 2nd bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Has adjoining bath with tub/shower combination.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , This bedroom also has an adjoining bath.
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master bedroom., Double Beds (2) Two full size beds in 2nd bedroom. Each bedroom has a TV and ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
There is a clubhouse by the pool. There is also tennis courts and playground on property. The complex has free WiFi.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties