Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Futura Yacht Club - Islamorada Florida

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

Futura Yacht Club is an exclusive private, gated resort community. Located directly on the bay with easy direct ocean access via Snake Creek. The grounds are well maintained with beautiful, tropical gardens throughout.

The marina is a great place to launch your boat, clean your fish, watch the manatees or gaze at the awesome sunsets. Overlooking the bay, this area is the perfect place to soak up the sun, read a good book and count the stars.

For the active there are lighted tennis courts and a sand filled volleyball court. Swim and splash in the warm sunshine with plenty of chaise lounges for everyone.

The condo is fully equipped and well maintained. It has a very nice view of the grounds and is only one floor up for easy staircase usage and convenient to the elevator as well. While there is not a direct view of the water, the marina can be seen from the balcony and is only a few steps away. Lite and brite, the condo is freshly decorated and clean. Enjoy the balcony for breakfast or grill that fresh catch of the day. Boat slip rental is available.

Bring your computer and keep up with your email. Wi-fi in operation.

Islamorada Rental License #VR 09103

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Carla Meyerhofer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Carla Meyerhofer

I am retired and love to spend time having fun in the sun.

Carla Meyerhofer purchased this condo in 2001

Why Carla Meyerhofer chose Upper Florida Keys

My family love to boat, fish, snorkel and they enjoy beautiful warm weather. The tropical paradise affords the best sport fishing in all of the USA. The clear blue waters make snorkeling and scuba diving and fabulous adventure. The waters in the bay is a great place to ski or tubing, or just sit and enjoy the most colorful sunsets over the water.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the spacious condo fully furnished to meet everyone's needs. Futura Yacht Club offers a large scenic marina, tennis courts, a huge heated pool, volleyball court and a wonderful picnic area right on the bay. Near by, the Founder's Park is a wonderful community park with numerous activities for everyone. My condo is so conveniently located to fabulous restaurants, shopping, bowling and movie theaters for evening entertainment. Boating and fishing is at our beck and call. Bring your own boat, hire your own captain or rent by the day. Bicycles are fun too. Boat slip rental is available.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our vacation went by way too quickly. We just loved staying in your wonderful condo. We found everything thing so comfortable, neat and clean and well appointed. We hope to come back soon.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Futura Yacht Club - Islamorada Florida
average rating of 4.75 based on 25 reviews

Love the condo and the location!

  • 5 of 5

Relaxing here was easy! Perfect sunsets every night. Great fishing right from the property. Condo was lovely.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Futura Yacht Club condo. The owner is easy to work with, and the FYC is quiet and serene. The condo is well furnished, comfortable and perfect for a family of four...large enough for 2 college aged boys. The location was great! We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very very nice!!!!! Great time great place !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property! Kids loved it ! Had the best time ! Would def go back there!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Acworth, GA

Love this place

  • 5 of 5

We stay at this condo at least once a year. It is very comfortable and has everything you need. The pool is very nicely done and the views from the marina are amazing. The owner has always been very helpful and accommodating. We hope to continue to stay here!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst Stay in Keys We've Ever Had

  • 1 of 5

My girlfriend and I visit the upper keys almost every year. After reading the many glowing reviews of this property I booked our 2 week stay with confidence. I spoke with Carla before booking and she seemed like a genuinely helpful, nice person. I informed her that both I and my girlfriend needed to be able to work from time to time during our stay and that in order to do this we required a high speed internet connection. She told me that the unit included high speed internet and that she would also provide me with the details I needed to contact the provider (AT&T) if we had any issues.

Upon our arrival we were less than impressed with the cleanliness of the place. There was food in the sink, dirty dishes and bits of chum or some sort of bait around the sink and on the floor. There was also a faucet leaking in the main bedroom. Carla told us that she was aware of the issue and planned to have it fixed after we left. The unit and everything in it are also extremely dated and the appliances barely work.

This was all somewhat surprising given the great reviews we had read. When we finally finished cleaning up and moving our stuff in we both attempted to check our email. The internet was unusable it was so slow. So slow that doing anything at all even trying to check email or load a simple website would either time out or take minutes per page. Much slower than even dial up. I called Carla to inform her of this and ask what the problem could be and she told me "That is just how it is. It is basically always that slow. I need to try to find a better system." I was a bit taken back by this since I had made it abundantly clear that we both vitally needed a working internet connection during our stay. This had never been a problem during our previous stays in the keys at different properties. I don't see how this could be anything but Carla knowingly and intentionally deceiving us to make money.

We ended up having to purchase mobile data and a Verizon hotspot. All said and done this cost us an extra $411 during our stay, but once Carla has lied to us we were in a position where we had no better option. The day of departure the meth addict cleaning people came an hour early banging on the door demanding that we leave. It would have been nice if they had been this energetic about cleaning the place before our arrival. She also kept our deposit telling us that we didn't mail her the key fast enough. Terrible experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Future VRBO travelers: Kindly be advised that this malicious review was written in retaliation because I was forced to retain his security deposit of $150. Per the contract he signed, I would return this deposit upon receipt of my key and security pass. Contrary to his statement that he returned the key/pass late, he NEVER returned it. After numerous requests of him to send them back, I had to tell him that I now needed to hire a locksmith ($100) and purchase a new security pass ($50). The cleaning crew at 11:15AM the morning he was scheduled to exit called to tell me that he wasn't out and that he was apparently still asleep when they arrived at 11 which again is per the contract he signed. When they arrived back later to clean, all of the trash was dumped all over the unit, heaps of dirty dishes were everywhere, the fridge was full of their debris. It took the cleaning crew an extra hour to clean up the mess that seemingly was a deliberate act of defiance. I try very hard to keep my condo comfortable and clean despite the abuse it gets from those who have no respect of another's property. My living room furniture and appliances have all been replaced in the past 1-5 years and are in fine working order. The cleaning crew informed me on the day he was to move in that they noticed the faucet in the master bath sink was suddenly leaking.So I informed him of this new occurrence and asked him if I should send a plumber right away or wait until he was out, and he chose after he was out. Now he makes it an issue. My contractual obligation with AT&T internet service is now expired and I have scheduled a new provider promising better,faster reception. I appreciate VRBO giving me a opportunity to respond to this malicious attempt to discredit my reputation and of those who have been hired by me. Exemplified by dozens of satisfactory VRBO tennant reviews, my unit has provided many with comfortable accommodations in a lovely vacation setting.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
Ft. Lauderdale

Mike & Linda Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

This was a great find! Accommodations were excellent, the property was immaculate and the marina was a great added bonus for us to bring the boat along. Very private and quiet, with some of the best sunsets we have ever seen!! Excellent value as well. Will definitely seek out this location on our next trip to the keys.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
Marker 88
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Ann's beach

Located only 88 miles from Key West which is a very scenic day trip. Just one mile from the Theater by the Sea with a live dolphin and sea lion show daily. Founders Park less than 2 miles where canoes and Hobie Cats can be rented. Also has a nice sandy beach, exercise trail, pool and tennis. Snake Creek just 2 miles for easy access to the ocean for boaters. Many wonderful restaurants within 5 miles in either direction.


Rates & Availability

Islamorada Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter Season
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 16 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning $85
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Islamorada Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties