check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kirsten and Blake Dillman

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Log Cabin secluded in the mountains of Blowing Rock

48 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lenoir Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 and a half bath, sleeps 4-6

Charming log cabin located only 10 minutes from downtown Blowing Rock, but nestled on a quiet mountainside all by itself. You are a short drive to all of the area attractions, but can relax at the end of the day in your own private, secluded retreat.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kirsten and Blake Dillman (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 48 traveler reviews

Beautiful Log Cabin secluded in the mountains of Blowing Rock
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 48 reviews
5

Cute Secluded Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

With 2 adults, a toddler and 2 dogs, this cabin was pretty wonderful! Situated off a gravel road in the middle of the mountains, the cabin was super cute, clean and quiet. The screened in back porch was absolutely perfect- we played games, let the toddler run around like a crazy man, and sipped wine each night. The interior was very log cabin-y, with lots of wood furniture and beautiful pieces. We highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to get away to a quiet place in the mountains!

10 minutes from downtown Blowing Rock, 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway, it's an easy drive from Charlotte, NC and we can't wait to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great and as advertised. 15 minutes from town. Secluded in the woods but with Internet and tv if needed. The back deck is perfect for morning coffee: I would rent it again!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was very clean, well stocked and beds are very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at this cabin. We like the location as it's very close to Blowing Rock village and Moses Cone our favorite place to walk with our dogs.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

The pictures online do NOT do this place justice. It was so clean and so adorable, the wood tables and stools added to the log walls were perfect! It was the perfect size for the 4 of us plus our dog. The dog is nervous when we go away but he seemed to fine his place in this house quicker than most of our trips. I loved being secluded with no one around. No cell service was the best part of the vacation. The road up to the house in either direction is a bit tricky (and scary) until you get used to it, especially the one lane tunnel. The place is so quite and peaceful and exactly what we needed. The upstairs was adorable even though we never ended up using it. We happened to pick the hottest week of the summer to vacation so we only really got to enjoy the screened in porch in the mornings but when we did, we loved it. it is big and perfect. With it being the hottest week of the summer which we know is very rare for it to be that hot up there, was tough. We all slept in the same room, which was fine since there was plenty of room in the master for 4 of us. But nights coming home to relax and unwind we all did have to hang out in the master, the living room just never seemed to cool off, even with the fans and the a/c unit in the hallway. The window unit in the bedroom only worked in that room so we spend a lot of time in the master. The location was great and a place we would love to rent again in the future, just in a different month! Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin, close to town.

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was very clean and well stocked. Having just a 10 minute ride to town was a bonus. Great back porch for sitting. Very private and quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

June 2016 Visit - Gail Simmons - Beulaville, NC

  • 4 of 5

The information give to us by the owner was very detailed and helpful. The directions they gave took us directly to the cabin. The cabin is close to shops/grocery store and easy driving to attractions. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Loved the wood stove. The only drawback was the one shower and with four females we had to schedule showers. We had a great time and would rent this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 321

This cabin is conveniently located only a short drive from downtown Blowing Rock, Boone, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. There are many area attractions nearby: restaurants, shopping, ski resorts, Tweetsie Railroad, lakes, rivers, streams, hiking trails....all in under a 10 to 20 minute drive away. There are too many wonderful areas, events, festivals and attractions to list here. You can look up local websites for the towns of Blowing Rock, Boone, Banner Elk, Beech Mountain; as well as websites for attractions like Tweetsie, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Sugar Mountain, Hawksnest Ski Resort, and Ski Beech to get an idea of a few of the things the area has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lenoir Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 23 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$850
 
 
Late autumn
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Thanksgiving holiday
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Winter Holiday Weeks
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
MLK Holiday Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

Cancellations must be made 30 days prior to stay or no refund guaranteed. Refunds will have a processing fee of $25 deducted. Rates subject to change. Rates not guaranteed until price agreed upon with owner. Rates quoted are for non-holiday periods; holiday rates may be higher. 3 to 7 day minimum stays may be required over holiday periods, summer and fall busy seasons.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lenoir Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Towels are provided. There is a washer and dryer on the first floor for the convenience of our guests.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Private loft
  • The bedroom on the first floor has a king size bed and full size futon couch/sleeper. There is a separate TV with satellite in the bedroom. The bedroom on the second floor is a private loft with a queen bed and its own half bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties