Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet, Clean, Comfy, Central, Wifi ~ Monthly Rentals ~ *Off-Season Discounts!*

Bedrooms 1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

**OFF-Season DISCOUNTS!!** Please give me a call to discuss your stay. This is a great condo with everything you need: wifi, cable, new granite kitchen with full-size appliances, all kitchen dishes, utensils plus pots and pans, fresh towels and linens, comfy bed, tall table for eating, checking emails or playing games. There is a futon couch in the living room for additional sleeping space along with a flat screen tv/dvd. Our condo is central to everything with quick freeway access in a quiet location but no freeway noise! We pride ourselves in taking great care of each guest and want everyone to enjoy Flagstaff as much as we do. Please call me to discuss your stay.

Our condo is central and a perfect home base for seeing all of Northern Arizona. Walk up the trail and over the bridge to the grocery store or restaurants, take a stroll into the pine trees or over to the local park. Zip over to Lake Mary in 10-15 minutes for fishing or water sports. Do not miss the scenic drive through Oak Creek Canyon to Sedona which starts just around the corner from the condo. For a complete vacation you must save time to visit the numerous nearby parks including:

Fort Tuthill County Park

Pepsi Amphitheater

Flagstaff Extreme Adventure Course

Flagstaff BMX track

Oak Creek Canyon

Riordian Mansion

Sunset Crater

Wupatki National Monument

Walnut Canyon National Monument

Snowbowl/Mount Humphries/San Francisco Peaks

The Grand Canyon


Oak Creek Canyon

Painted Desert National Monument

More Details

Jeanna Hansen
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 5, 2017

About Jeanna Hansen

We've lived in Flagstaff, Texas, Colorado and Upstate New York. We've always enjoyed biking, hiking and being outdoors as a family.

Jeanna Hansen purchased this condo in 2008

Why Jeanna Hansen chose Arizona

We love the location being so close to the freeway and easy access to parks, hiking, grocery and restaurants. The condo has a smart, simple, manageable floor plan which is easy to keep in great shape.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is a perfect get away being quiet and comfortable yet close to all the things you need so you can even walk many places. We love biking and walking the urban trail behind the condo to enjoy the pine trees and forest feel while still being close to the conveniences of the city. We keep our condo neat and clean so each guest who stays can feel like it is home away from home. Enjoy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

A perfect space and location for recouping between trips to the canyon
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 4


Flagstaff Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen Bed (many compliments on how comfortable the bed is)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Just steps from the club house with large gathering area, pingpong table and workout room.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
8% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Quiet, Clean, Comfy, Central, Wifi ~ Monthly Rentals ~ *Off-Season Discounts!*
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 40 reviews
Centreville, Virginia

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5

I was disappointed that the washer/dryer was not working. Ours was an overall two week vacation and I had chosen this property because it had a washer and dryer.

I started to use the blow dryer and then got scared. It was on it's last leg.

Most places that I have stayed through VRBO offer the best of the best. They make me wonder what kind of bed I am sleeping on and where I can get one. This was not the case with this place. I felt like this was furnished with all the things that would have gone to Goodwill, but were used to decorate/furnish this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry I did not know this information during your stay. We would have gotten a new blow dryer to you and explained how to use the washer/dryer unit because it is in fact not broken at all and I just used it myself last week. I am sorry you didn't like our furnishings. Everything was purchased brand new when we started renting through vrbo. There was an odd cart in the closet that did look like goodwill where I am not even sure where it came from which we just threw out and i noticed the stand we use to hold our suitcase was broken and needs to be replaced. We bought a new blow dryer and I will make a note for others to please make sure to reference the directions for the washing/drying unit. Most people are not familiar with the combo units and without reading the directions it's hard to figure out. We bought new ping pong paddles and balls guests can use in the clubhouse. Reading your review prompted me to contact the guest who just checked in and she said, "Thanks Jeanna, we don't need a thing. We are very comfortable." I will try to do this regularly from now on. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Tan Valley

dire need of some TLC

  • 3 of 5

I read some of the other reviews and it doesn't seem like we stayed in the same place. We found that it was not that clean, the carpet in the bedroom was extremely dirty, and overall it was in need of some TLC. It was close to everything and very quiet.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this feedback. We were just out in July and did a deep clean and got the carpets and upholstery professionally cleaned. I also went over our expectations with the new housekeeper. We hope you will give us another try soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family of four!

  • 5 of 5

Nice, little condo. Has everything you need. Location is easy in and out for traveling around Flag. It's close enough to walk to stores and restaurants. Great trail system right out the door, for walking and biking. The owner was very nice, we communicated through email. We would stay there again, for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying Kelly and I am so glad everything worked out for you and your family and that we could accommodate your late checkout. I appreciate your feedback as we are getting things situated with the new housekeeper and hope you'll be able to come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was awesome. The condo was very centrally located to everything went to.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear this. Thank you for choosing our condo and we hope to see you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Did not live up to my expectations

  • 1 of 5

Well,where do I start.

I'd give the condo a overall condition a B+.It was clean but had lots spiders.Must have killed a dozen or so on our visit.We were there from a Sunday to Friday morning.

When we first arrived I notice we had no wifi as advertised in the listing.So we called the owner and she said she had received a new modem from her provider and her cleaning lady hooked it up.I'm no tech guru but even I know you need to do more than simply plug the power supply into the outlet.It was not hooked to anything for internet service.So the owner says that the rest of the easy self install kit was in the locked closet and told us where the key was.Are you kidding me!!I'm on vacation and she basically tells me to try and hook up her wifi and get it running!We expressed the fact that wifi was one of the reasons we picked this place because I needed to go on line each morning and do a little work for my job!She told us we could find somewhere else to stay and she would refund some of the money but she needed to pay for cleaning.At this point we had not even used anything in the condo!

After getting the rest of the parts out of the closet I managed to get the wifi connected after about 1 and a half hours later.My only other options was to sit and wait on her internet provider to come out and install it!She did not even offer to compensate me for my time.By the way she lives in Colorado so if you need anything done you are on your own.

When I texted her and told her I got the wifi up and running she did not even reply.

For the condo.The bed and pillows are really soft.The the futoon in the living room is the only place to sit.And it sits horrible!The washer dryer combo in the unit sucks.You can't get anything dry.The tv in the bedroom picture was so bad you could not watch it.

The upstairs tenants are really noisey.Sounded like they rearranged their furniture every night and keep hearing lod thuds on the floor.Neither my wife nor I got a decent nights sleep the entire time we were there.

If i were looking for a place in Flagstaff I would look further than this!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the new modem was not hooked up completely. Thanks to problem-solving and you noticing an actual cable was not connecting things the problem was remedied quickly. It is no fun to have issues of any kind upon checkin and I could sense you were upset. There was nothing I could do except wait for someone to come out Monday morning so I offered to refund all of your rent so you could find a place where the internet wasn't having an issue. Once you were connected to the internet I thought things were good and didn't hear from you again. If I had known you were unsatisfied with anything else I would have addressed those needs immediately. I want each guest to be as comfortable as possible and I am sorry you did not have a better experience staying in our condo. :(
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, FL

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

We extended a work trip that brought us to the area, and it coincided with our fifth anniversary. We decided to stay a few extra days in Flagstaff, & it was a great central location for all the touristy things we wanted to do. Not too far from anything. The condo furnishings were cute, and the location was great for dining, shopping, and grocery stores. It was the perfect amount of space for us. Our only issue was that the temperature was a bit inconsistent between the rooms, but that may have just been us. We really enjoyed our stay and loved having our own parking space. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Flagstaff Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Beaver Street Brewery
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Public Golfing at Continental Country Club
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-17 and I-40 interchange
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Red Lobster, Olive Garden, BWW, Taverna, Los Altos
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Arizona Snowbowl
Car: recommended

The condo is close to a great trail for hiking or biking, two blocks from the grocery store and restaurants with easy freeway access to get to all the great tourist sights in the area. All this plus is it QUIET! Sedona has been a family favorite for years so make sure to save time to drive down through Oak Creek Canyon and hike in the red rocks or play in the river. The sunset drive into Sedona is spectacular.

Approximately two miles to Fort Tuthill by foot, bike or car to enjoy many events throughout the year including concerts at the Pepsi Amphitheater, free family movies, try your strength and courage at the Flagstaff Adventure Course with four different levels or just enjoy riding bikes at the new BMX track with paths for all levels. There are also equestrian events and trails plus numerous events and festivals including the Coconino County Fair in the Fall.

Approximately two miles in the opposite direction will land you at Heritage Square, the center of historic downtown with concerts and movies throughout the summer and even free salsa dance lessons on a few nights throughout the summer. Loaded with restaurants and local charm you will enjoy eating out on the patio on the first Friday of each month of the year for the First Friday Art Walk where all galleries stay open late for guests to mix and mingle with local artists.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Deposit $50

Please call or email me before entering credit card information for an instant booking.

Cancellation Policy: If cancellation is made more than 30 days in advance a full refund will be made (minus $50 cancellation fee). If cancellation is made less than 30 days in advance only the days that are able to be rebooked will be refunded (minus $50 cancellation fee).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties