check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property Manager

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water

22 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Robbinsville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our Lake Santeetlah lakefront home was completely renovated from the foundation up in 2008. It is located directly on beautiful Lake Santeetlah in a quiet area only three miles from the city of Robbinsville. Lake Santeetlah covers 2,800 acres and has over 80 miles of shoreline, of which 80% is in the Nantahala National Forest. Sleeping arrangements - Main floor has one bedroom with a king bed and full bath. Upstairs has two bedrooms and a full bath. One bedroom has a king bed and the other has a queen bed. Downstairs there is one queen bed, futon and full bath.

Perfect for a quiet mountain lake escape, family retreat, or fun get together with friends. Swim and fish off the private dock or explore the immediate area. There is no shortage of activities for the adventurous! Enjoy an outdoorsman’s paradise with easy access to boat rentals at Jim Hensley (828-479-4911)or Lake Santeetlah Marina, whitewater rafting on the Nantahala, day hiking on the Appalachian Trail,and cycling at Tsali. The Biltmore Estate near Asheville is 90 miles away.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Beautiful Lakefront Home - Steps Away from the Water
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
5

Great relaxing trip!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great week at this Lake Santeetlah home! This lake holds special memories as my Dad used to rent homes here when I was a little girl. When we pulled up and saw the proximity of the house to the water, it was awesome! You practically step out of the house onto the dock! And the water is so clean and clear. The house is light and airy and well equipped. Comfortable beds too. The screened in porch was my favorite spot every morning for coffee. So peaceful! Gail gave us the name of a very nice man, Jim, and we were able to rent a pontoon boat from him for the week at a great rate too. The boat was at the house when we arrived which was such a bonus! Tapaco Lodge was great for lunch as well as the Hub for breakfast and the Cherhola Skyway drive was so fun. We drove to a waterfall and my son cliff jumped. His favorite part of the trip! We would definitely rent this home again and can't wait to come back! Its a dry county so we just brought our own beer and wine. No biggie. And a grocery store is 3 miles away. Great location! Thank you for sharing your home with us! We still talk about that trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglasville, GA
5

Favorite getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is our favorite vacation site. We try to go once or twice a year. Its so relaxing and peaceful. The house and the views are beautiful. Everything you need is right there and in perfect condition. Its perfect for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. The owners have done a great job decorating, the house looks like it came out of a magazine. Looking forward to our next vacation at this wonderful lake house!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st vacation on Lake Santeetlah & the house we rented was wonderful. Beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home & then some! This home is complete with sunroom, deck, & dock; all with magnificent views! The place is so well equipped, we only left for groceries & the town is only a five minute drive! The lake is gorgeous & serene surrounded by mountains.

The owners are great people, very accommodating, helpful, & so gracious! Our stay could not have been more perfect. We will definitely return & often!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Can't wait to go back!!

  • 5 of 5

What an incredible week we spent at this fabulous house! The lake is peaceful with little to no boat traffic and has super clear water! Great for fishing too! The owners are wonderful people and so accommodating! We can't wait to go back to this wonderful mountain lake house! Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this house and enjoyed every minute!!! The house was wonderful and the lake is beautiful and peaceful. And the owners are amazing to work with... We can't wait to go back!!! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
South Lyon, Michigan
5

Never want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have stayed at this beautiful home on an amazing lake! The home is always so clean and the owners are always more than helpful and welcoming. My family has had a fantastic both times we have stayed and we are always very sad to leave.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Robbinsville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
All year
Jan 7 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 9.75%

Half of the payment is due 1 week after receiving contract and the other half plus deposit is due 30 days before check-in.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Robbinsville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2),Queen size Beds (2), futon(1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private boat dock

Partner Offers