check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Julia

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals

33 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Ventura House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

These beautiful Beachfront homes offer a spectacular Ocean View with nothing but sandy beaches and the Ocean before you!

Please visit the Ventura Beach House Rentals website (link provided below) for detailed descriptions of all 3 beach houses as well as a picture tour. Also, check out the special offer on the front page of the website.

The Ventura Beach Houses:

Each of these three bedroom, two bath properties (additional Jacuzzi tub that accommodates 2 in the first floor Master Bedroom) are are fully equipped with double master bedrooms, and bunk-beds in the third bedroom. All bedrooms have a television (DVD on request). Each of these homes offer a full size washer and dryer.

The bedroom downstairs is overlooking the spectacular Pacific Ocean with wall to wall windows and walk out deck, steps from the sand, overlooking the beach and Ocean.

Equipped with fireplace, jacuzzi tub and bar, this master suite is perfect for those seeking romance, relaxation and rest.

Upstairs is another master bedroom with its own bathroom and vanity, the fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living rooms include a fireplace, television ( DVD player upon request).

Wall to wall windows overlooking the beach and the Ocean with an outdoor balcony - perfect for breakfast or cocktails at sunset.

The homes offer beach access for surfing, sunbathing, and late night walks. The beach front deck provides fantastic views, patio furniture, barbeque and everything you need for family gatherings or romantic sunsets .

Indoor fun is assured as well ; fully equipped kitchen for cooking fun, TV's in the bedrooms and living room, Cable TV, free high speed Internet, heated jacuzzi tub. The sound of the ocean waves is ever present, making your stay peaceful and relaxing.

This perfectly located beach front home is ideal for your family and friends.

For large groups or multiple families who want to vacation together, these homes offer you the privacy of your own beach front home, yet allowing you to be next door to one another. Double booking both homes for family reunions and vacations with close friends is ideal for this beachfront setting.

All these beach houses are located within a short walking distance to many shops and restaurants on Seaward Ave. For your convenience the grocery store is a few minutes from these homes as well. Those that choose to enjoy the shoreline can walk to the famous Ventura Pier.

A short bike ride or quick drive and you will be in beautiful Downtown Ventura which is located on Main Street.

Check out the map below for other locations of interest nearby.

These properties also offer a spectacular view of the Channel Islands (check the pamphlets provided in the homes for cruise information and fun activities to do in Ventura).

This all in one vacation rental is perfect for any family or group seeking a relaxing and sun-filled getaway!

Keywords: Beachfront house, Beach House, beach access, oceanfront house,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Julia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.4
based on 33 traveler reviews

Best Oceanfront Beach House Vacation Rentals
average rating of 3.4242425 based on 33 reviews
5

Great relaxing place

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Hawaii, Boracay (Philippines), Mt. Rushmore, Catalina Island, New York and my wife and I agree this one is on top of the list #1. We had a very pleasant stay. The property is right on the beach. The layout of the house is perfect. The view from the master's bedroom is my favorite. You don't have to go out of the house.

Although we didn't really need anything, Joe and Laura (property manager's) when ever we saw them always offered any assistance if we needed anything. They have great personalities. I have to say that their aura's help harmonize ones experience. Knowing that they're there and willing to help in anyway is something you don't always have. I would definitely recommend this place to friend and family and one of my major points would be there are great people living there. For me, being around such people out weighs any material obstacles.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your kind words and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Joe & Laura
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
California
3

Location is its only real positive

  • 3 of 5

We didn't not expect a beautiful house but the condition of the property is really very bad. I'm not sure how they get away with it actually. The garages are filled up with construction waste and totally delapitated, literally a dump!. The exterior railing was falling off and dangerous for all the little kids we have in our family. The plumbing is terribly loud. It's defiantly not a clean place and is actually very drabby and dingy feeling. Horrible paint job. We also expected to be able to walk out on to the beach from the door of the condo but you're not able to. You have to use the street entrance to the beach. The views from are amazing! The Fourth of July here was incredible

It really has tons of potential but is not being maintained well. We had all we needed and ultimately squeezed a good time out of the place but would've like to feel more comfortable...vacation like.

We can't wait for another week long vacation here but we will be staying somewhere else

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst vacation rental!!!

  • 1 of 5

I own vacation rentals and stay at them everywhere we go and I never need to write a bad review but this one warrants it. This was the most disgusting place I've every seen. For what we paid, I thought we would get something decent--worn in--but comfortable. This place was so bad we couldn't take off our shoes and didn't even feel comfortable taking a shower there. If we hadn't checked in so late, we would have turned straight around and went home. It was that bad. The first duplex we checked into smelled so badly like wet dog I couldn't tolerate it. There were three others that were empty that we could move into (no surprise there), so we got "the best one" and it was not much better but it was too late at night to change. This one didn't smell like dog and it was a tad nicer so we settled in for the night. The beds were so crunchy and hard that I woke up with a backache and immdiately started packing the very little we had unpacked. It's unfortunate because not only did the owner take a while to get back to us to book, he had his employees who know nothing about this property, try to fix things for us, which just didn't work. They were very nice but they could lent fix the years of neglect that this place had. None of the four old tvs worked either! I would highly discourage anybody from ever renting any of these duplexes. They are right on the sand but unless you plan on camping on the sand all night, this is completely a waste of money for a very scummy type of place. We ended up moving to a gorgeous comfortable vacation rental for less money in Oxnard right on the beach and marina that was amazing. Don't make our mistake and read the mostly good reviews and think it will be okay because it won't. The owner seriously needs to remodel this horrible low-end beach motel and spend some money! He should be ashamed to charge what he does for this awful place!!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We apologize that our property did not meet your expectations and that relocating you as well as refunding for any inconvenience was not fair in your eyes. We tried our best to accommodate your wants and needs; apparently there was nothing we could do to appease you. For such a terrible experience we hope you enjoyed the LATE check-out.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Great Place...Really Bad Upkeep!

  • 3 of 5

First let me say this: This place had AMAZING views and our weekend was very peaceful just watching the ocean and going for walks and swimming in the ocean. We could literally just step out on the beach. However, the place needs ALOT of repairs. This is a Pet friendly place and we brought our pet with us. There are no screens on ANY of the doors, so we had to keep the doors almost closed. The heat was oppressive, so we had no cross breeze to cool us down... even tho we were right on the ocean. This led to a miserable 1st night as there is no A.C. The bathroom downstairs has a huge gaping hole in the ceiling over the shower with black stuff falling down "BLACK MOLD??". The refrigerator and the tv in the downstairs bedroom didn't work. So the food we put in the refrigerator downstairs went bad overnight. The food we bought the next day (banana's and baked goods) were on the kitchen counter. There is a huge infestation of ants that were all over everything...within an hour. Even tho the bananas were still in their skin and the baked goods were in a plastic container. There were so many ants that when my wife went to toss the goods, she had ants crawl all up her arm. She almost hit the ceiling with that one!!! And even tho we wiped everything down many times, it was a recurring problem. We never got rid of them and we were constantly finding them crawl on us in the other rooms. The washer took hours to wash a load... so we washed clothes in the sinks and hung dry. Joe came over a couple of times and was very nice. He helped get the upstairs TV to work, and fixed the shower handle that came off in my hand when I first used it. I just think that the owners here really need to step up and invest to make this house worth the 1st Class rate that we paid for it. At these prices, we expected a bug-free, mold-free house with appliances that worked in every room. With walls and doors that weren't peeling and rotting. As it is now, its just a bit of a ruin on a beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
5

Location location location and nice manager

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at 1165 Montauk lane for the month of February and it was wonderful. Comfy for casual people. Furniture was quite worn but very functional, and manager was always quick to respond when we called. The property is a duplex, split level with two large master bedrooms one downstairs with wet bar, hot tub, and with a spectacular view and one up behind Pullman fully stocked kitchen and living room with spectacular view and parking in front. Manager helped us with a problem we had with a squeaky bed and a few minor issues, was very nice, came right away and even moved the computer modem into our apartment so I could work in the mornings. Décor is beach house uninspired, but it's the beach! Well worth the price.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Los Angeles
4

Great price, great views!

  • 4 of 5

This place is not for everyone as it has seen better days, but if what is most important to you is 1) Incredible View 2) Perfect Location 3) Decent beds 4) Great Price 5) TV in every room and you can put up with a place that is past it's prime - you will have a great vacation.

The Good - The views from the Living Room and Master Bedroom of the entire coast of Ventura are huge and breathtaking, the sunsets - AMAZING. The location is great - you can walk to 3 or 4 really good restaurants - loved the Italian place Sossas? and the Sushi Bar. You could actually not have to get in your car the whole time you are there. Wonderful bike and walking paths. Good beds are really important to us as my husband has a very bad back. The beds are firm and of good quality both upstairs and down and the bedding is decent. We always bring our own pillows on vacation - why would you want to sleep on someone else's sweaty pillow! The price is great - especially if you have a large family. There is a Flat Screen TV in the LR and decent TVs in all of the other rooms with cable HBO and other movie stations. Joe, the property manager is a great guy - came right away when I couldn't figure out how to turn the TV on :)

The Bad - This place is rented every week year round. It gets a lot of hard use - the cabinets in bathrooms and kitchen are not in good condition, wood is chipped and veneer peeling - but everything was decently clean. Closet doors are in bad shape and hard to open. Also, bring extra hangers. The place could use a coat of paint and yes, the glass in the window next to the door was broken out and replaced with a board - I actually wouldn't have noticed it if another reviewer hadn't mentioned it. If I was buying this house - these would be things that would bother me - renting for a week - no problem!

So - if you want a beautifully decorated, modern, up to date home to rent at the beach - there are lots of nice ones available in Faria Beach for double or triple the price. If you can just enjoy the multi-million dollar view and forgive the rest - this is a great place. We will be happy to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
67 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Social Tap (walk to within Mins)
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Metrolink East Ventura
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
101
Nearest Beach
Pierpont State Beach

Our homes are located between both the Ventura Harbor and the Ventura Pier (the oldest wooden pier in California). Both are within walking distance or a short drive. We are 25 mins from the Santa Barbara. The kids will love the Zoo. From the beach you can, fly kites, boogie board, surf, Kite surf and enjoy. At the fairgrounds (which is mins past the pier) there is satellite horse racing, the raceway and swap meet. Birdwatching is just out the front window, Channel Islands National park is a great boat ride from the Ventura harbor, Harbor cruises, 13 mile coastal bike way, shopping ( boutiques, antique shops, galleries, local art ), Mission Saint Buena Ventura, Lake Casitas Water park, Wine tasting, hot springs, live music, bowling, The Ventura Majestic Theater, karaoke, comedy club, festivals, Downtown Ventura shops, bars and live entertainment,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ventura House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer high
Jun 18 2016 - Aug 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,275
 
 
Winter
Sep 6 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$325
From
$385
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
$350
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,075
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee 7 nights $200
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 10.0%

**Holidays slightly higher Pet fee $ 50.00 per pet
**Cleaning fees (2 nights $ 100.00- $ 150.00) ( 3 to 7 Night stay $ 150.00 - $ 200.00 ) (7 + nights $ 200.00-$ 250.00)
**Rates subject to change without notice
** Payment with credit cards will be charged 3% administration fee

Additional Credit Card administration fee of 3%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ventura House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , down stairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs the vanity in master bedroom
    Masterbedroom down stairs - jetted tub , Jacuzzi tub in the down stairs Master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Upstairs
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Down stairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , please let us know if you need a pack & play
  • King size beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) one twin, one full
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wet Bar in Master Suite down stairs, Roomy closets, TV sets in each room, Huge glass walls facing beach and ocean, 2 Fireplaces, Jacuzzi Tub for 2 down stairs, Charcoal Grill(BBQ), Fire Pit, Smoking off balconies and outside okay, Breathtaking sunsets to watch from the deck and balcony, shops/grocery stores/restaurants in walking distance, lifeguards services close to the house

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties