Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

~Spectacular Sunrises~Bayfront w/Dock for Fishing, Manatee & Dolphin Watching!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Main House & Guest House ~ 5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, 2 Half Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Direct Bay front estate with dazzling panoramic views of the bay. Spectacular Sunrises with Awesome views and only blocks from the White Sandy Beaches! What more could you ask for...the best of both sides of the island! Dolphin, manatee and great fishing right off the dock or bulkhead. Large sun deck with plenty of entertainment area. Beautiful views throughout the home and guest house. Wake up to a beautiful sunrise and enjoy lovely evening lights on the horizon! Dolphin and Manatee visits for your enjoyment!

Dock with fish cleaning table and two jet ski ramps. Outdoor shower and Caged 25' x 30' indoor screened in area with 8' heart shaped heated/Jacuzzi pool with soothing jet bubbles.

The Main House has been furnished with lovely Tommy Bahama Island decor. Virtual Tour does not reflect recent renovations or new furnishings.

Rental available for:

Main House 3 bed & (2) Full and (1)1/2 Bath

& Guest House 2 bed & (1) Full and (1)1/2 Bath

Main House Only is Available, send Inquiry for Rates & Details.

Perfect for family or friends vacationing together. The Guest House is separate, steps away from the Main House on the 2nd floor above the Garage. Guest House has open floor plan Family/Living Room also over-looking the Bay. Perfect for those wanting a little privacy from the Main House.

Short five minutes to the beautiful white sugar sandy beaches of Anna Maria Island. Come and enjoy the Island, you will love it as much as we do!

Home is located at end of 58th street directly on the beautiful bay!

Keywords: Waterfront,Bay-front,Home,Guest House,Estate,Dock,Fishing,Water Views,Direct Bay-front

More Details

Owner
TONYA SPITZER
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About TONYA SPITZER

Self-employed energy business owner/manager, recently retired. My husband Dan and I purchased this beautiful home away from home in 2009 and plan to rent while we are not able to yet fully live in this Awesome Estate. We are certain you will love our home as much as we do!

TONYA SPITZER purchased this house in 2009

Why TONYA SPITZER chose Holmes Beach

From the very first visit we loved this island! The Island is not commercialized like other Islands and has lots to see & do. White silky sugar sandy beaches are awesome with shells and sand dollars galore!

What makes this house unique

Perfect location on the island yet such a private retreat. A chance to see a sunrise every day! Short 5 minutes to the beach. A block to the Library and plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. See the map for location.

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • Main House: (2) Full Baths (1) 1/2 Bath Guest House: (1) Full Bath (1) 1/2 Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Main House: (2) King Size Beds (2) Twin Beds Guest House is seperate and located on 2nd Floor over Garage: (1) Queen size Bed & (2) Twin or Single Beds Large Sectional
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
~Spectacular Sunrises~Bayfront w/Dock for Fishing, Manatee & Dolphin Watching!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
5

Amazing Sunrises and Very Comfortable Home

  • 5 of 5

Although there are some maintenance issues that need to be addressed on the property - they did not affect our stay or the comfort of this home. It is very well appointed but be prepared to bring your own provisions (shampoo-soap-TP-paper towels etc). Property is clean and offers plenty of towels (including beach towels). Furniture is "island style" and comfortable. Beds are comfortable and kitchen has everything you need to prepare the most gourmet meal and there is a large gas grill on the screened patio. The spa/pool is just the right size for relaxing at any hour. There were 6 of us and we had a fantastic time. Saw Dolphins right outside our deck, the pelicans and egrets visited daily. You are within walking distance of shops-restaurants-library-boat rental and golf car rental. We rented a car and traveled the island with ease. Rented a deck boat for a day and saw Manatees - floated up to a waterfront restaurant and again saw schools of Dolphins. We WOULD certainly recommend this property - if at first you are unable to contact the Spitzers keep trying - it's worth the effort.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second time to stay at the Pesky Pelican. Owners are great to work with and the house/guest house was perfect for 3 families, 11 total. There is more than enough room for all of us. The sunrises are amazing and relaxing on the deck all day watching the bay can't be beat. Location is convenient for going anywhere on the Island. Thank you for another great year!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Floyd, Virginia, USA
4

Beautiful setting on the bay

  • 4 of 5

There were many great things about this rental ... being right on the water, the pool inside a spacious screened-in porch, separate quarters over the garage, good location, and more. However, I became frustrated with not having my emails answered and telephone calls (when I left messages) not being returned. Also, we left the place in perfect condition but did not receive the $500 deposit until Feb. 11, 2017 -- 42 days after our check-out, and that was only after I called twice to ask for our deposit to be returned. Sorry to complain, because it really is a nice place to stay. The carpets need to be replaced ... they were quite dirty in some areas. We paid a high rent for Christmas week, and I guess when you spend that much money, you have high expectations.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

First Visit to Ana Maria Island - April 2016

  • 5 of 5

This property easily accommodated our party of 10 for a week vacation without feeling cramped. Spacious well decorated house with a large deck area overlooking the bay. The house also has all of the needed amenities and is close to shopping and the beach. House was clean upon our arrival and owner response to our needs. We would definitely rent again and would recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Maryland
5

Wonderful Waterfont Home on Tampa Bay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Tanya and Dan. We had the time of our lives! This is a well maintained home which sits on the Bay, and the views are amazing. Sunrise and sunset are spectacular!You can enjoy the back deck, fish, enjoy the jacuzzi pool and relax. The birds are just wonderful and they love to visit. The dolphins are always around and yes, we did see a manatee. The home has chairs, fishing poles and bikes. Be sure to wear a helmet and watch out for the drivers they can get somewhat crazy. You can take the trolley or call for the monkey bus. There are wonderful restaurants and bars. Great Island lots of fun.

The home is very cozy and well stocked. We enjoyed our vacation and we look forward to coming back. This is a delightful home, and you will not be disappointed!

Fondly,

Joanne Hiss

Baldwin, MD

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Algonac, Michigan
5

Perfect choice!

  • 5 of 5

Our family converged on this property from 4 different states with each family having their own idea of what a great family vacation would be to them - and the "Pesky Pelican" managed to deliver on all fronts! We were extremely pleased with the privacy that the home offered, the location, the accommodations, and the very quick response from the owner when an issue (that wasn't within their control) came up. I would, and have, recommended this rental to others looking for a place to enjoy with any number of people in their party - and we are hoping to return ourselves in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Local Rentals for Scooters, Jet Skis, Canoes and Bikes, etc. http://www.islandscooterstore.com Ask for Brian, tell him that Dan Spitzer recommended him.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Payments via Mail directly to Owner or Echeck Payment through VRBO is preferred. Processing fee for on-line credit cards payments may be applied.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.