Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Vacation House FULL AC throughout 50% OFF RENTAL RATES DISCOUNTS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

The ultimate vacation awaits you in this beautiful oceanfront home. Enjoy ocean views from all the main living areas. Large spacious rooms, and soaring ceilings are sure to impress. The front patio looks out to the beautiful Sea of Cortez, and the back patio boasts mountain, and desert views, beautiful sunsets are guaranteed!

Look no further, this is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OCEANFRONT......ON PRIVATE WHITE SANDY BEACH!

This new fully furnished traditional Spanish hacienda style home has charming decor,rustic custom furniture. The dining table seats 12! There is a large bar, that seats 4. Enjoy central air and heat throughout. There is Sirius satellite radio,an I pod station. A telescope to look at the stars, a full size Golden Tee video arcade game, are just a few of the treasures inside.

Outside you will find endless activities. Long walks on the beach, collecting shells and sand dollars, clamming, or just sunbathing.

Not only does San Felipe provide the stark beauty of the mountains and sea but the water provides some of the best baja fishing, onshore and by boat. Jet skis and boats can be launched right in front of the house. The mountains and desert awaits with off road entertainment. It is home to many of the off road races such as the baja 250 amd San Felipe 250, a spin off of the baja 1000. You can rent Quads and motorcycles in San Felipe or bring your own.

The house is located on the road to Puertecitos, just south of San Felipe. One of the most beguiling land-based features around is in this small town, a volcanic hot springs that flows nearby. The region is also home to the world's largest cactus the giant cardon. The coastline boasts large stretches of white sandy beaches along with rocky coves that are sure to tempt the wandering beachcomber. One thing is for sure, there is a special magic that exists in this section of Baja that consistently enchants visitors, many whom never suspect they might eventually fall under her spell.

More Details

Owner
Jodi Hartwell
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

San Felipe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
'large bar', vacuum packed fresh fish in freezer provided

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Beachfront Vacation House FULL AC throughout 50% OFF RENTAL RATES DISCOUNTS
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
5

Lovely house on the beach 2 1/2 hours south of the border.

  • 5 of 5

We weren't sure what to expect. The houses nearby were all empty except one or two so we had the beach in front of the house to ourselves. The house was wonderful- beautiful, comfortable, well stocked. A great place to get away from everything and relax with our teenagers.

Bring watershoes, the beach is sandy but there are rocks in the water when the tide is up.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
los angeles
4

Great House! Needs Some TLC

  • 4 of 5

My family and I chose San Felipe for our past summer vacation because of the peaceful town and lovely people. We chose this property because it was located in a very quiet off the beaten path Campito. When we arrived we were HOT, TIRED, HUNGRY, and beat... eagerly awaiting the ultimate vacation that was ahead of us. Unfortunately to our disappointment we had some set backs. We followed the directions to the tee but could not for the life of us get the generator to come to life. Night was upon us and fatigue was present. We gave up and waited till day light. Sleeping in a hot, candle lite home for our maiden night. As dawn broke we went straight for the generator and slowly figured out that the provided battery (a car style battery) was dead and useless- it was not holding the charge. Luckily the grounds keeper, a friendly, down to earth local man by the name of Carlos was able to help us out by providing us with a new battery. With the battery working and fresh diesel, the massive machine huffed and puffed and chugged to life. Most of our morning was wasted trying to get the generator going. That was the only major setback. The rest being minor, such as the refrigerator not cooling, forcing us to have to put all of our food in the small freezer, the surround sound system not working, and the multiple power outages we experienced through out our stay.

Other than that my family and I had a great time enjoying the wonderful view, beautiful beach, amazing star gazing, lots of space and fun family bonding. Overall I dubbed this home with 4/5 stars. Due to the (as stated in other reviews) small bits of TLC to get everything going and the lack of assistance when we arrived. Would I stay here again? YES! now that I know what to expect and the memorable time we spent with our kids!

I hope this review comes of use to inquires of this home, cheers!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

An amazing getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it here in this off the grid hideaway. All the comforts of home with complete tranquility and beauty. Endless beach and sea out your back door and stunning beauty of the desert meets the mountains out the front door. We'll be back, it was hard to leave this magical place. And the owner Jodi, was super responsive!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stayed Twice! Doesn't get any better! Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This house is great! Beautiful view! We have stayed there twice now! Very comfortable !Great place to take sand toys! Fisherman come right to the house with fresh seafood!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home in San Felipe South Campos

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for a getaway to really decompress with our two weimeraners. Jody's home really fit the bill. Located on an estero bluff, it was very private. No sounds but the ocean. Full moon came up over the Sea of Cortez, and the stars were endless. We loved the openess of her home and the Mexican roundhouse design. My favorite spot was the bed in front of a low window with a great view of the sea. Beds were super comfortable! We grilled about 6 dozens fresh clams from the gulf the first night - wow! My blood pressure dropped back to 120/80 the day after returning from this trip. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this home again. Thanks Jody

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

In need of some TLC

  • 2 of 5

Well,definitely no 5 star casa,maybe at one time but not now.The place has a lot of thing that need repair,great stain glass doors the have holes and glass hanging in them,one has duck tape holding the broken glass together. There is no wi-fi internet as advertised,no signal for anything but that was no big deal for me,but when you have kids on the trip and the add said golf arcade game ,gaming console,surround sound,and nothing works but the TV ,its hard.Worst part for me was trying to get the generator working for the AC,the main battery is dead so they have a charger rigged up to charge it but you have to go out there and plug in in for about 45mins to an hr before it will charge, and if you try to early you have to start again, and the AC really doesn't do too much, I will say its a nice setting ,a little to far out of town which takes a good 40min trying not to lose your wheels in the pot holes ,really not good at night when ya cant see them., Well like i said the house was probably a great place at one time,,,,,,,but remember off the grid means off the grid.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear of the issues that you had. I wish that you would have contacted me or VRBO support to let me know what was happening. I have several people on staff that will respond and be at the property in 20 minutes or less. We did go down for 3 days after I saw your review and addressed all the issues and repaired everything. Unfortunately the power issues were due to a previous guest that had disconnected just one cable on 1 battery. It was simple fix and took just minutes to solve that. Also the stained glass was due to previous guests and we were never told of the damage. We also fixed the Golden Tee golf game the rollers were dirty so again it was a simple fix. The internet did work when we were down, but again someone had plugged in another router/device that was not even ours and so it did not broadcast a signal. We unplugged it and then our router worked fine. Once in awhile the signal drops but that happens to all Telcel customers in the area we are located. It usually picks up right after but if not them simple unplug the device and it will reconnect right away. It is off grid but in 12 years I have never had a complaint that I could not fix or address right away. I would love to make it up to you in a future stay at any of my 5 star properties. I am so happy that you did enjoy the setting. We love the quiet peaceful private beach and the safety there. I appreciate your feedback and if you would have reached out to let me know of any of these issues I would have sent someone to address them right.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Felipe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

rates from 200-350 per night peak and holidays 300-350
low season $200/night (3 night minimum) .. $1200/week
$500.00 deposit
high season and holiday $300.00-$350.00 per night $2,100-$2,450.00 per week, $500.00 deposit

If AC is used, we ask that you replace the Diesel fuel that you used, if we replace it will come out of deposit at $6.00 per gal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties