Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Not Yo' Mama's Condo

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2.

Come to Pinehurst where every day is a weekend!

We invite you to enjoy our renovated condo-all new, all updated. No shabby hand-me-downs or way-too-used furnishings.

You can play at the course at Southern Pines Golf Club, an original Donald Ross design or there are many other courses to enjoy.

Fix a beverage, kick back on the balcony, and enjoy the view of Pinehurst #5 while you listen to your favorite music.

The front door has keyless entry so you don't have to worry about misplacing a key.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

The condo was perfect for us. Our son played in the US Kids Golf World Championship and we were so close to Course #1.

Your condo is well maintained and we enjoyed our stay. We hope to stay here next year.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 37

Amenities

Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • We also offer a pillow-top aero bed for guests who do not wish to share the queen bed. The living room has room darkening shades and can easily be used as a separate sleeping quarters.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Keyless entry, large soaking tub, large Rain shower head, Keurig Home Brewing System, electric martini maker, 2nd TV & DVD in bedroom, satellite radio system, ceramic tile in entry, kitchen, & bath, overhead fan/light with dimmer in dining area. Feathertop aero bed for extra sleeping accommodations, 27 inch tv & dvd player in living room

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

Not Yo' Mama's Condo
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 63 reviews
Wilmington, NC
5

Cozy dog friendly golf front condo

  • 5 of 5

Bonny, thank you for your prompt responses and professionalism when booking your condo. It was exactly what we needed for husband's birthday golf weekend! Being able to bring Wilma the pup made it all the more enjoyable! We golfed, dined at the club, visited Railhouse Brewery in Aberdeen as the train passed thru and stoped at Southern Pines Brewing. Golf, beer, trains, gorgeous golf course views from the condo deck....what more could a guy ask for on his birthday!? We will keep your home at the top of our list for the next visit. Stephanie and Bill, Wilmington NC

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie! So glad your guy had a great birthday weekend. Wilma, and all fur babies, are always welcome. A special weekend is not complete without all family members! Please come again-I enjoyed our conversations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed!

  • 1 of 5

We booked two nights, but stayed only one. Shower handle fell off and was difficult to work. Toilet flushed poorly. Overall condition of unit was ok, but neeeded upgrades.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My apologies for your "disappointing" experience. Strangely, one of my frequent guests departed a few days before your arrival and he never reported a problem with the bathroom; and housekeeping, who would have used the shower when cleaning, never mentioned a broken shower handle. I also find it odd that you put the shower handle back on and closed the shower curtain as if nothing were amiss. You did not call, text, email, or even leave a note stating there was a damaged shower handle. Upon your departure, you did not leave the damaged handle off to indicate it was broken. Had you informed me, I would have scheduled an emergency repair or made other arrangements. By far, you are not the only one disappointed with this experience. But I have learned that future guests may need instruction on how to turn a shower handle and flush a water-saving toilet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bath, Ohio
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Bonny's condo was perfect for us. We had our dog with us, so being in an area conducive to dog walking was important. Close to main roads and a short drive to the Village yet extremely quiet. Everything was in working order and the kitchen/bath/bed amenities were all quality and in good condition. The condo is nicely decorated, and the porch is great to sit on to either watch the golfers or just enjoy the scenery. Communication and ck-in/out was timely and efficient. It's nice enough to entertain a few friends if you needed to. We would definitely request again. Bonny is an excellent host!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Pinehurst Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean and owner could not have been better. Bonny was sure to reach out and was patient as my first check was lost in the mail. Communicated throughout and let me know when it arrived or I could have even dropped off when we got to Pinehurst. WONDERFUL!! Will stay again for sure

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice little condo

  • 5 of 5

Great time had by all. Great location

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this lovely condo for a couple of days. My dog and I loved the area and surroundings. Everything so nice, quite and peaceful. Wonderful area and since traveling along felt very safe. Would highly recommend and would return. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Old Town Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65
Pet Fee $35

1-6 nights @ $90 per night plus cleaning fee and pet fee, if applicable
7-13 nights @ $80 per night plus cleaning fee and pet fee, if applicable
14-20 nights @ $70 per night plus cleaning fee and pet fee, if applicable



Pet Fee - $35 Monthly rate available
Credit card payments accepted through PayPal
2 night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Raleigh-Durham Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dugan's Pub
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
PCC
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Southern Pines
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Magnolia Inn,Dugan's Pub,The Holly,The Pinecrest
Car: recommended

Other Activities: kayaking

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties