check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sandy Kling

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!

47 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Village North Condo Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

I OFFER FREE SECURE UNDERGROUND PARKING AND FREE WIFI ALL YEAR LONG. My home is fully stocked in every room of the house especially in the kitchen where you will feel right at home.

Located Right Across the Street from the new Olympic Plaza where there are free concerts and entertainment in summer and ice skating in the winter! Short walk to Lost Lake Trails to x-country ski, snowshoe, swim, hike or bike.

This 'HOME' in Whistler is exactly that. I truly try not to have it as the 'typical' rental home, it is fully stocked for all the people that visit. With warm rustic hardwood floors, a private hot tub, river rock fireplace, candles and warm colors all in a comfortable setting, it makes for a great retreat in the mountains and reflects what Whistler is all about. You can walk to everything in the village and marketplace from my home and the main gondola lifts are only a 10 minute warm up walk or take the free shuttle right outside the door. Grocery store, Pharmacy, Liquor Store, shops, restaurants all right across the street!

My unit also has functionality. Provided is a ground floor seperate entrance with heated mudroom and ski rack and my home has a completely renovated kitchen and bath, in-suite washer/dryer, CD and DVD player, WIFI, sound system that hooks to an IPOD, new 37' Samsung Flat Screen TV and all the items that you would normally find in your own home. If there is something that you need that is not listed, just ask! I will try my best to accommodate you. I even provide games, kids videos and some movies, free coffee, popcorn, spices, oils and butter, condiments, staples and laundry detergent.

Recently I did an EXTENSIVE RENOVATION and have a new kitchen with stainless steel appliances, limestone countertops, dishwasher drawer, and new utensils/plates and new linens. PLUS a full NEW Bathroom with stand alone vanity, above counter sink, large rain shower head and not to forget or limit to the new paint, new artwork, new sofa, new tv, new shag rug, ceiling fan and more!!! You will not find a nicer one bedroom in the village for your Whistler holiday.

Please Note: All My Rates are in Canadian Dollars and include cleaning cost, secure parking and WiFi. VRBO and Homeaway now charge a service fee between 6%-10% if you do not want to pay this fee please book directly at my Canadian website at http://granitecourt1.directvacations.com My guest reviews if entered by me are taken directly from the guest book I leave in my Whistler home for my guests to sign or emails I received from guests.

Book your next vacation with me and I am positive that your stay in Whistler will be a memorable, comfortable and enjoyable one!

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Sandy Kling (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sandy Kling

I have been enjoying Whistler for the last 20 years and it is my home away from home for relaxing, snowboarding, x-country skiing, site seeing, hiking and eating at all the great restaurants and enjoying all the wonderful pubs and music in the village. Picture was taken at the top of the Whistler Peak Chair on a hot summer day.

Sandy Kling purchased this condo in 2002

Why Sandy Kling chose Whistler

My location, fully stocked home and private ammenities cannot be beat. Whistler has been rated the best overall year round mountain resort in North America offering something for everyone. Whistler and Blackcomb. Side by side, they represent over 8000 acres of skiable terrain, rising a mile above the valley of Whistler.

Unbeatable skiing/boarding, mountain biking, hiking, rock climbing, x-country skiing, swimming, golfing, zip trekking, bungee jumping, snowmobiling and finally a never ending list of great restaraunts and pubs/clubs offering a super nightlife for all ages and a very large village full of excellent shopping and people watching! It cannot be beat any where worldwide.

Now it is your turn to experience the magic of Whistler. Get ready for the vacation of a lifetime!

What makes this condo unique

Very cozy, quiet complex, fully stocked, recently remodeled and you can walk to everything. Once you park the car in the secure underground parking, you do not need to drive again. Right across the street from the main grocery store, liquor store, pharmacy, video store, McDonald's, Starbuck's and resturaunts. You will not find a nicer or more comfortable 1 bedroom in the village for your Whistler holiday.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Sandy's condo was cozy and well decorated. All the amenities to feel at home. Hot tub was a super nice perk as well. Location was even better than we expected. Caught the free shuttle to the Gondola with ease everyday; just a 3 minute ride. Nothing but good news to report from this experience. Highly recommend the condo to anyone visiting Whistler for business or pleasure. Enjoy! ~Jake Aulner Lieutenant, US Coast Guard
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 traveler reviews

Luxury Townhouse - Private Hot Tub - Walking Distance to All!
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 58 reviews
4

mountain living

  • 4 of 5

This property is the perfect location to the mountain, village and trails. I would recommend this place for a cozy get away complete with a hot tub on the porch.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Place in the Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This was such an amazing place to stay in Whistler! Perfect location right near the grocery store and about a 10 minute walk to the bottom of the mountain. We loved being in a more quiet area but still very close to the village if we wanted to grab dinner or a drink. The kitchen had everything needed to cook a meal and make you feel at home and the refrigerator was stocked with all the condiments and extras. The hot tube was an added bonus and the perfect way to relax after a day on the mountain. Sandy was very helpful and responsive to our questions and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, washington
5

Excellent Whistler Experience

  • 5 of 5

This property is perfectly situated for a stay in Whistler. Near the village and shopping, it is fully equipped with a hot tub and a pantry with all the spices and equipment you like to use but don't generally bring. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sylvan Lake
5

Granite Court

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect spot for our Whistler vacation. We came to snowboard and walked from the condo to the bottom of the mountain every morning and afternoon. This took about 10 minutes although there is a bus stop right outside if you prefer to use it.

The hot tub was perfect after a long day outside, and the fridge was perfectly stocked with all the extra things you like to have, but don't want to buy.

The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace in the living room was perfect to relax in front of after the long day. It was nice to be away from the bustle of the village so we could get a good sleep, but still only a few moments walk away.

We are considering coming back next year and booking the same place!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super

  • 5 of 5

We loved your beautiful place! It had everything we needed and the hot tub was perfect after a day of tubing!! Would love to return !!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

I can only re-state what's already been written. A great home base. Close to 'everything'. Quiet when needed. Fully stocked and supplied. Complete and easy to follow instructions provided by Sandy....and of course, It's Whistler! :) Would love to visit again one day. Thanks for having us

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
115 Kilometres
Vancouver International
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Brew Pub Across the Street
Nearest Ferry
75 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Numerous golf courses right in Whistler
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Highway 99
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Brew Pub Across the street
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
10 minute walk to lifts
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Lost Lake Beach

10 minute walk to lifts or take free shuttle in front of complex. Located right across the street from new Olympic Plaza park where you can ice skate in the winter and see free concerts on the great lawn in the summer. Main marketplace also across the street and includes a grocery store, pharmacy, liquor store, shops, McDonalds, Starbucks, restaurants and more. You will not need a car once you arrive as you can walk to everything. I am also close to Lost Lake for x-country skiing and snowshoeing or in summer for biking, hiking and swimming.

Other Activities: Kayaking, health/beauty spa, boating, snowboarding, wildlife viewing, shopping, snowmobiling.

Golf: Lots of World Class Golf courses very close to my home.

Ski: Walking distance to Whistler Blackcomb main gondola lifts up mountain for skiing, snowboarding and inner tubing. In summer you can hike the alpine.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Village North Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer and Fall Seasons
Jul 28 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$172
 
 
First Turns of The Season!
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
Making Christmas Memories
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$267
 
 
New Years in the Village!
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
Fresh Year Ahead!
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
President's Week Holiday!
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$214
 
 
Snow Is Piling Up? Telus Fest
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
Spring is In the Air!
May 1 2017 - Jul 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
Ironman Canada
Jul 27 2017 - Aug 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$248
 
 
Summer & Biking
Aug 2 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$172
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

To book directly, please go to my private website at http://granitecourt1.directvacations.com
My home fits a max of 4 people, no negotiation on # of people.
If you book closer then 45 days before arrival 100% payment will be due at time of booking.
Pmt:Visa/MC, add 5% GST Tax to rates, pricing includes cleaning, parking & WiFi
Please review all terms of rental at my private website listed above.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Village North Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large Rain Shower head in the extra deep tub bath. Stand alone vanity includes hair dryer and curling iron. Travertine floor and surrounding tub and shower area.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) New Mattress and Bedding, very comfy!, Playpen and high chair available on request., Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1) Pull out double bed on sectional sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Courtyard
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Ground Floor seperated entrance-no having to lug anything up a stairs. Heated mudroom to dry and warm your boots and skis/snowboard gear. I provide Laundry detergent, coffee, spices, condiments, staples, etc. Private barbecue and hot tub on deck. I also have martini, wine, and champagne glasses and a martini shaker available.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties