Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,015 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

The Blue Wave Cottage is located 2 blocks from the beach, less than one block from the river and park. This property is brand new to the vacation rental market and boasts all new furniture and linens. It is decorated in blue and white and is very 'beachy.' The home is great as a romantic getaway!

Seaside is also a perfect family destination with lots to do for all ages.

The cottage is very cozy with its warm gas stove, and there are many books or videos available on a stormy day if you feel like staying in. On a nicer day there are countless activities close by, mostly within walking distance.

The kitchen is huge and makes cooking a big meal easy and fun. The dining table can be made quaint to fit just 2 people or expanded to hold 6. The two bedrooms are private and don't share a common wall. The second of the two has a neat day bed that converts to sleep 2, and there is a desk in there if you need to catch up on any work or write.

Keywords: Bungalo, fireplace, yard, parking, beach, river, park

More Details

Erin Miller
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Erin Miller

We began renting the Blue Wave Cottage in the spring of 2009. It was a lot of fun starting from scratch- buying all new: furniture, decorations, linens, and everything to fill the kitchen...

In the winter we enjoy watching a good movie by the fire at the cottage, or a romantic but relaxed dinner in town at our favorite restaurant: Pudgy’s. In the summer we like to host clam bakes on the beach or play in town, particularly at the arcade.

Erin Miller purchased this house in 2008

What makes this house unique

The cottage is unique because of its special location! It is less than half a block to the river so the bike rental shop and convenience store are right across the 12th Street Bridge. There is also a park kitty corner from the house, which is a great place to take young children to play on the swings or jungle gym. And the beach is just 2 blocks away at the start of the famous promenade where there is also the ease of a public restroom and parking.

Also located in Northwest Seaside, the bay is fun to explore, and the area is nice and quiet and less congested, but all the action is just a five minute walk down the promenade.


Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1015 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
We have Wi-Fi! Name: MyCharterWifia9-2G Password: youngunicorn334 The Cottage has just received brand new floors, as of November, 2016. They are a combination of hardwood, and carpet. Please be as courteous as you can with your shoes and beach-sand... if possible keep floors clean during your stay!


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
Portland, OR

Cozy and Clean

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here last weekend and it was a great place to stay in. The house looks just like how it is in the pictures provided-- clean, cozy, and wonderful. I was really surprised by how generous they are with their supplies. Usually other beach rentals skimp on things like toilet paper, kitchen supplies, etc. but we found everything we needed here!

It's also within walking distance of the beach, bay, 12th st. bridge (though we didn't catch any crabs), and downtown area. Will definitely rent again if we're in the Seaside area.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: February 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for your kind review. We look forward to you visiting again, and hopefully the crabs will be more plentiful then!
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Wonderful beach home.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to this home, but would definitely consider returning. Clean and neat with everything you need to have a wonderful, restful escape. We stayed almost a week and were sad to leave.So convenient to beach and prom. Thank you for creating such a wonderful environment.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Would definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for us, we are a family of 4. Great location in walking or biking distance of everything. Beach was just down the street. The house was very clean, had everything we needed, and the owners were very responsive. I would absolutely stay again if we're back in Seaside.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very clean and everything was easy to find. Nice location close to everything that the beach has to offer. Will book again next year!!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute but frustrating

  • 2 of 5

I arrived later in the day as I needed to work so by the time I arrived it was time for kids to get to bed.

The trundle bed was a nightmare to deal with as there was new carpeting and it made it so difficult to open to the point of actually breaking a sweat.

Had to then regroup by letting the kids watch tv. No channel guide anywhere so I sent a text to the owner. The reply was for me to google the local cable company's lineup.

Upon check out it was asked that we put all the dirty linen into the washing machine and start that. I know that this is normal, but the washer was nowhere to be found. I finally went out the back door to the home to realize that it was in a storage shed in the backyard. There was no literature anywhere to bring this to our attention. If we would've never found it we would've had to contact the owner again and if they weren't available we would've been charged for extra cleaning by the housekeeping department which is in the literature on the refrigerator.

As mentioned a cute place but very frustrating to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to read your review -- I clearly recall your frustration when we were on the phone during your stay (I remember it was night-time when you arrived). As I mentioned when we spoke, we have nice new floors throughout the house, and the bed adjustment may have been a bit "sticky" as the new carpets were settling. We have had our management team adjust the bed further and make sure it is smoother to open now! As for the television guide you asked about, you may recall I advised there should be a list with the T.V, but if there wasn't you might have to Google (due to the late hour), the Charter Cable line-up of stations in Seaside. In case another guest has a problem finding the cable-line-up card, I have ordered two more cards to be sent to the house. There should never be a problem for a guest figuring out stations again! Finally. regarding the washing machine and dryer information - all of the instructions for check-in and check-out procedures are found on our Home Away hospitality listing, which should have been provided to you by email before your stay. The laundry machine and dryer are located in a secure, built-on shed (room) that is attached to the house, and is accessed off the back porch. I hope you enjoyed your stay other than the items you mentioned... Very best, Erin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Springfield Oregon

Great coastal get-away

  • 5 of 5

This home was great. Large kitchen was greatly appreciated. Owners responded via text very quickly.

A few minutes walk to the beach. Quiet neighborhood. Nice little deck out back. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
92 Miles
Portland International Airport


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Charge $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

MINIMUM STAY REQ'D IN SUMMER: July and August require 4-night minimum stay.
Holiday stays may require 3-night minimum.

Paying on-line with credit card will cost an additional 3%, over payment by check through the mail.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties