check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Noriko and Dale

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Japanese

Idyllic Berkshire Get Away: Balance of relaxation and convenience

3 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Great Barrington House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

A charming 3-bedroom contemporary on one-acre property in lovely residential area of Great Barrington. The house has a screened porch that is perfect for enjoying nature. A recreational area on the lower level with access to the outside includes wet bar, pool table, 50” plasma TV, DVD, surround sound. The idyllic home for both relaxation as well as entertaining friends.

The house is perfect for families or couples who want to get away to the countryside but yet still want the convenience of modern services and amenities.

Located in Great Barrington, Massachusetts, just 3 minutes to the center of town--bike ride to town--and 15 minutes away from Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Jacob’s Pillow Dance Festival, Canyon Ranch, Kripalu and Butternut ski resort.

Upstairs bathroom and porch recently remodeled and upgraded.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Noriko and Dale (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Japanese

About Noriko and Dale

We bought this house as a vacation home in 2005. The same year that our twins were born.

Noriko and Dale purchased this house in 2005

Why Noriko and Dale chose Berkshires

We wanted a country get away that was close enough for a weekend away from our home. We wanted a place that was quiet, yet close enough to the town center. We also wanted a home that was driving distance to all of our favorite destinations such as Tanglewood, Lake Mansfield and Butternut ski resort.

What makes this house unique

We loved the fact that it had a three season porch that helped us experience the outdoors without actually being outdoors. We also loved the downstairs entertainment area and wet bar.

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Idyllic Berkshire Get Away: Balance of relaxation and convenience
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
4

Winter getaway

  • 4 of 5

Place was as described and the right size for a family of 5. Comfortable and located within short driving distance of Great Barrington center and Ski Butternut. We enjoyed the fireplace and pool/pingpong table in the finished basement. Owners were very responsive and they have a caretaker in town if needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Spacious, convenient, relaxing

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a weekend with my boyfriend and the house is very spacious and well-kept, so it would be fun to go back again with a big group of friends to take advantage of the space and amenities. It's very close to town, where we found some good restaurants and a lot of great antique stores. It's also near a pretty lake (although the weather was not quite nice enough for a swim). I would recommend this for anyone looking to get away to a nice, clean house for a relaxing time in nature and for exploring a great town. It would also be fun in the winter for a skiing vacation, there's a great big fireplace.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Princeton NJ USA
4

Comforts of home

  • 4 of 5

The description is accurate and the house is very clean and well-maintained. The area is very quiet and relaxing although very convenient. The location is excellent, close to Great Barrington where we went for restaurants, shopping, and the movies. It's a short drive to Tanglewood and Stockbridge. The beds are very comfortable. The screened porch is delightful for meals and relaxing. We would recommend this to anyone who wants reasonably-priced accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Albany International Airport
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Wassaic Train Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 7
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Car: necessary

The Berkshires is a perfect four season getaway for people who enjoy sports, nature, the arts to total relaxation. The Berkshires offers ample opportunity for hikers, skiers and golfers with various mountain ranges for summer climbing as well as winter skiing (Jiminy Peak, Butternut, Cranwell golf resort). People who enjoy the arts can choose between Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, Berkshire Opera and Theatre Festivals. While others who want to get away from it all can visit Kripalu or Canyon Ranch for yoga or for spa get away. Great for families with young children with petting farms (Ioka Valley Farm), strawberry, apple and blueberry picking, swimming lake (Lake Mansfield) as well as the summer highlight of the David Grover Band at the Great Barrington Town Hall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Great Barrington House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$800
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Great Barrington House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers