Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

fun! Pool table-Foosball-hot tub-bbq-shuffleboard! big game room!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,980 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

SLT permit no. 003784

Bring your family and friends to this fun house perfect for large groups that love to have fun! There are 14 beds. Play Pool, shuffleboard, horseshoes, or volleyball (volleyball-summer only). Watch your favorite sports event or movie on flatscreen TV's or turn on the Home Theater experience with surround sound and projector. Play ping pong, air hockey, foosball, poker

Eat meals together in the large kitchen that includes 5 burner gas cook top, double oven, microwave, dishwasher, wine frig, 2 coffee makers, toaster, dishes, pots pans, baking dishes, and plenty of serving dishes.

Sit down meals are easy with the large dining table that seats ten, and additional folding tables and chairs to seat 16 together. Enjoy the gas BBQ on the deck off the kitchen and eat outside overlooking the beautiful views.

This house is on a double-lot; You’ll find a large fenced in backyard, adjacent to meadow with beautiful trails leading to the lake. Walk just a few yards to the river and jump off a rope swing! Or, hang out at the house play horse shoes, or volleyball! or just kick back and relax in the hot tub under the stars. This house is located in the Tahoe Keys Association so you have access to indoor outdoor pool, tennis and basketball courts. We provide beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and 4 adult sized bikes to get you there!

The house is on Colorado Court in South Lake Tahoe, CA

Bedroom Arrangements:

Entry Level

Bedroom 1) king Bed + Futon (Master) Bathroom

Bedroom 2) Double Bed plus twin bunkbeds

Bedroom 3) Queen Bed plus Futon

Bathroom in Hallway

Upstairs: Great Room and Game Room + Kitchen + Full Bath

Bedroom 4) Twin / Twin Bunkbed and Twin / Full bunkbed

Bedroom 5) Twin / Full bunkbed

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Kris Gustofson
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

About Kris Gustofson

You've gotta try tubing in Tahoe

Kris Gustofson purchased this house in 2000

Why Kris Gustofson chose Tahoe Island

This house is in a great neighborhood, very woods-y. Close to everything Tahoe has to offer. this property is located on a very special street. The house sits on a huge double lot with fenced yard. Behind the house is a sprawling meadow. Forest service land. No houses. Just open meadow that will take you all the way to the lake. This house is located in a very desirable area within the Tahoe Keys.

What makes this house unique

Fun stuff in the house:

Ipod Speakers

Shuffleboard

Pool Table

Ping Pong

Beer Pong Table (and cups)

Foosball

xbox 360

Poker set and poker table top

Lots of playing cards, and board games

Bikes and ice chests

Fun stuff for snow!

Sleds

Two pairs of snowshoes

Snowman Building kit

Snow blocks to build igloos

Snowball making gizmo (for snowball fights)

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am glad you were pleased the way we left the house. I was very pleased with the condition of the house. It was absolutely what we wanted for the great weekend it was. Everyone had a wonderful time and would rent or recommend it to anyone.



Thanks again for everything!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Tahoe Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Just like a sportsbar! horse shoes, Volleyball, bikes, 2 large flatscreen tv's, Home theater projector, surround sound, Shuffleboard, and foosball Pool Table, xbox 360 console

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
fun! Pool table-Foosball-hot tub-bbq-shuffleboard! big game room!
average rating of 4.875 based on 69 reviews
5

NEW YEARS FAMILY GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5

This place is beyond awesome if you have a large family get together and want to play games, watch sports and be merry. The space is incredible, as we even had a room to spare with 10 people sleeping at night. This doesn't include the game room, which could easily be the spot for all the kids to sleep for the night. Super comfy room and if you bring extra blankets it's sufficient even in winter. The noise doesn't really effect those sleeping early downstairs, which was a plus for my family as we stayed up pretty late each night. Overall, best experience on New Years to date. Great rental and the slopes weren't as busy as they would normally be. Thanks Kris and Bonnie!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We are happy you had such a great time at our house. Hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT WINTER BREAK GETAWAY WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

We were a big group of close hometown friends who had recently made a trip in summer to Tahoe but stayed in a different cabin. We decided that we wanted to experience Lake Tahoe during the Winter season and I cannot express how grateful we were to have stumbled upon Kris and Bonnie's cabin. It was a pretty last minute planned trip that worked in our favor. The response rate is quick, Kris was very helpful in answering any and all questions that we had, and the house rules are SIMPLE and LENIENT, which is something that we were also thankful for because a lot of cabin owners can be strict for no apparent reasons. When it comes to the layout of the house, everything was perfect. The house is spacious, clean, and up-to-date. The bedrooms are comfortable and the kitchen appliances all worked well (we cooked dinner every night and enjoyed it together due to the leisure of the huge dining table in the kitchen). LOVED the game room which contained a pool table, air hockey, foosball, a projector, and even an Xbox w/ video games! The hot tub still functioned well and properly even though it is winter. Another bonus is that there is PLENTY of parking space, which is another big thing we are grateful for because a lot of cabin owners also lack this. There is a high chance that we will back back over summer to test out those kayaks in the garage lol! All in all, Kris and Bonnie are amazing, friendly, down-to-earth, and chill cabin owners. As long as you respect the house and simple rules, you will have plenty of fun!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had such a good time and the house worked out well for you!!. We would like very much to have you and your party come back anytime. Thanks very much!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

STRESSED in the conditions of the house during our stay (December 23 - 27, 2017)

  • 2 of 5

We were looking forward to a wonderful Christmas vacation as it is our first Christmas away from home. However upon arrival on December 23, 2017 around 3:30 PM there was dried poop (dog?) in the carpet and game room which we have to clean ourselves ASAP as others have started to come into the room. They sent the cleaning lady but we have already cleaned it up. Surprisingly the property owners asked if it's probably our dog! We just arrived then and the dried poop was there!!! Cobwebs on the kitchen lamps/themed chandeliers and the door posts and ceilings. The rice cooker and ice maker were both broken. Thermostats not working on first night of stay in the downstairs rooms. Really cold! Second day there is a leak on laundry room from second floor bathroom above it. On second day the second floor shower was first used, it spouts/shoots water all over and onto the electric light which poses an electrocution hazard. This is a safety issue! So we did not use this bathroom for shower purposes any longer - One less shower room for the group! Also the microwave oven is located way above two ovens which is not user-friendly especially for people 5 feet tall and less! A lot of safety issues in the house. Even if Mr. Kris and Bonnie Gustafson were kind enough to answer promptly to my texts it would have been better if the house has been inspected and cleaned up well prior to arrival of tenants who will stay in this property. Stressed, overwhelmed of the incidents/situation and disappointed during our stay there instead of having a relaxing, happy Christmas vacation with my family. We left the house even much cleaner than when we arrived as we had to clean it for our Christmas meals anyway. The only positive thing is the game room facilities - air hockey, shuffle board and ping-pong table. I hope that all these will be taken as useful and constructive comments for good intentions and the well-being and interests of future tenants of this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, However, there are multiple amount's of reviews on this property. Julia Lumas and her family stayed at my house and did bring a small dog with her that we did not know about. (poop comment). We would have never let this go under the radar. Sometimes there are things that do get missed but not something like this. Everything in this house works perfectly or we would not get the reviews we get. Everything in the property gets a thorough checking before anyone arrives at the property. Unfortunately this customer was "stressed" as the post states for this review. When called, we came over to the property multiple times to address any issue the guests had and each time asked twice if everything was done to their satisfaction which it was and the guests were happy upon our leaving.. Our sincere apologies that Tahoe wasn't the place for you and your guests. We did everything to make sure you had a great experience at the house even including Christmas decorations for use.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing for our trip. Endless activities and plenty of space both inside and out. The owner is very responsive and helpful as well.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent House and Even Better Host

  • 5 of 5

Kris was very easy to get a hold of when we had any questions. The house is near Tahoe Keys, which is a great marina where you can rent boats, jet skis etc. The house itself was the perfect size for our group and we loved that it came with bikes and kayaks. Plenty of pots and pans, dishes and utensils for our dinners we had each night. Thank you Kris!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eddie, Thanks so much!!!. I am glad that you had a good time. Hope to see you the next time you travel to Tahoe!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trip with the fam

  • 5 of 5

This place had a lot to feature. The game room and outside space took up most of our time. The kitchen was perfect, with the grill right outside. Anyway, its a really good spot and not too far from the casinos. Thanks for letting us stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties