check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Perfect Mammoth Condo Rental- Ski In/Ski Out-Juniper Resort

20 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

***COME treat yourself to Juniper Springs, Mammoth Mountain’s finest full-amenity ski-in/ski-out resort property. Our condominium is fully equipped, beautiful and very clean. Once you open the door you will realize you made the right choice.

Granite counter tops are icing on the cake to this gorgeous condo. The elevator will take you downstairs to your private ski locker where you can walk a few steps and put on your skis! Or it will take you right to the heated parking where you can unload your car staying dry and warm.

The Eagle Express chair lift is right next door with lift ticket sales, ski lessons, ski rentals, and outdoor dining. Your lift ticket can also be purchased right at the front check-in counter...usually with little to no wait.

Our condo has a beautiful deck offering a gorgeous view of the Mountains and Chair 15 (Little Eagle). There is a king size bed, down comforter and high quality pillows. All new furnishings include a comfortable pull-out sofa, a fully-equipped kitchen, two brand new flat screen TV's, a gas log fireplace, and in-room high-speed Wi-Fi internet access.

Downstairs there is a coffee shop that even carries a few limited groceries. A beautiful hearth room with a roaring fire is a great place to sit and relax when you're taking a break.

The pool is one of Mammoth’s few all-season heated pools, beautifully maintained and very inviting! Even during snow storms you will see guest enjoying the warm pool and the three spacious out-door hot-tubs!

There is also a NEW GAME ROOM with Wii, PlayStation and XBox 360, all with wall-mounted flat-screen monitors, vibrating game chairs, wireless remotes and tons of games! Ping Pong, too. This room is availible for a minimal fee at the front desk.

Near the lobby there is a ski / snowboard rental and repair shop where you can get an overnight tune-up. Parking is in an underground security garage. There is also a fitness room where you can get a little exercise in if you like.

The washer and dryer are just down the hall from your private condo. There isn't a better place to stay on the mountain in our opinion. Juniper Springs has everything you could want and more.

We know you will enjoy your stay as much as we do!

***GREAT SUMMER RENTAL TOO!!!

Business Tax# 05864

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a family that loves the snow in the winter and the mountains in the summer. We are a very active family and travel often. Our favorite place to go, however, is Mammoth. We hope you enjoy the Condo. and the facilities as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Gold Country / High Sierra

This rental location was chosen for two simple reasons: First we LOVE Mammoth and second, we love to be right on the slope...That's why this condo works for us. It's beautiful and it is ski-in and ski-out! We know you will love it as much as we do.

What makes this condo unique

Heated parking, large heated pool, three Jacuzzi's, beautiful room, everything is close...and most important, everyone is extremely nice.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jayd was very quick with communication and made the check in process a breeze. The condo was clean, the gym was great, and the pool area was relaxing. The free shuttle from the condo's into town was just another added perk. We will be back soon!
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.3
based on 20 traveler reviews

Perfect Mammoth Condo Rental- Ski In/Ski Out-Juniper Resort
average rating of 4.3 based on 26 reviews
1

WORST EVER

  • 1 of 5

I have never left a review and I feel bad saying anything bad, but I want to warn you about this particular unit.

Filthy furniture, sweat stained pillows, stained blanket on bed, pullout couch padding is flat ( our children couldn't even sleep on it). TV in bedroom didn't work.

We left a day early and the owner only refunded $100 (not even the cost per night)

There are many other units to choose from. I would also suggest reading trip advisor reviews on the lodge prior to booking.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As owners for many years, we are proud of our record of satisfied renters. We do everything we can to accommodate our guests and mitigate any issues that are inevitable when renting out any home. When an issue is brought to our attention we do everything in our power to fix the problem with as little impact to or guest as possible. Our rule of thumb is that if there is an issue that inconveniences our guest and is not a part of normal operations, we fix the problem. If the problem can't be fixed, often we will offer a refund to compensate for the inconvenience. In this case, unfortunately we were never given a chance to mitigate the issue. Our guest decided to leave after staying most of the last day and demanded a full refund. The complaint was centered around housekeeping. Without hesitation, we refunded more that they had paid for the cleaning fee. We felt this was an appropriate refund because their complaint was regarding the housekeeping. We are disappointed that our guest felt it necessary to write a bad review after we tried our best to compensate for their inconvenience even though we were not given the chance to fix the problem while they were staying there. We know that on occasion in this business there will be those who just aren't happy but regardless of the circumstances, we will always strive for all of our guests to have a positive experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Coast, California
4

CLOSE TO LIFTS, GREAT FAMILY UNIT

  • 4 of 5

Very nice comfy unit for a small family. Very convenient short 3 minute walk to Eagle lift, we even skied back to the condo for lunch. The owner is very responsive, but the management team they currently have is not (might change to a different company which would be for the better). To his credit the owner tried to get the management team to fix the overhead kitchen light and find the new toaster he bought that was supposed to already be in the unit. Apart from that, we really enjoyed the condo, especially the jacuzzi! It was fun to soak in the jacuzzi while it was snowing! Our daughter loved the heated swimming pool. The kitchen was fully equipped with lots of pots and pans. We will definite stay in this unit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location for skiing

  • 5 of 5

Juniper Springs is very close to the Eagle lift, and has handy ski lockers. It is a nice place, with multiple shared hot tubs. There is also a shuttle service into town. The condo is just as advertised, and the owner was very helpful. Communication by text or email.Some minor maintenance issues which the owner was working to take care of.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
4

Very nice and location can't be beat!

  • 4 of 5

Came up to Mammoth with my wife and two 4-year old sons and had a great time. The owner was very accommodating and we found the condo to be well appointed and comfortable. Indoor parking was a big plus as well as being able to walk to the lifts. Hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have been a more convenient location . Ski in-Ski Out, right next to Eagle Run. The owner of the property is extremely helpful and nice. Overall, an A+++ experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Ski in Ski Out Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is one of the best ski in and out locations in Mammoth. The condo is clean and the owner is very responsive. Stayed with my wife and two kids and everyone had a great time. The location was super easy to ski into and grab lunch or a warm up cocoa and get right back on the slopes. Just remember to bring your own beach towels for the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Mammoth Lakes Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mammoth Golf Course
Nearest Ski
Ski in/ Sli out

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Ski Season
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$315
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Winter ski Season
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
President's Holiday
Feb 13 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Winter Ski Season
Feb 21 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$199
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$189
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$1,260
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $99 + Tax
Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

There is a one-time cleaning fee of $99 per stay.
Tax includes 13% TOT and 1% "Tourism Assmt"- Both taxes are mandated by the City of Mammoth Lakes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Washer/Dryer just a few steps down the hall, Elevator from your car to your room!

Partner Offers