Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR, Gorgeous Queen Anne Victorian, Prime Pacific Heights

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A piece of history with all the modern conveniences.

Charming 2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Flat located in a Prime Pacific Heights area - an elegant neighborhood with famous 'painted ladies' buildings and the best of everything San Francisco has to offer, including restaurants and shopping on Fillmore, Chestnut and Sacramento Streets. The property is located next to the lovely Alta Plaza Park with sweeping views of the City, Marina and Bay.

Located inside one of San Francisco’s last in-tact single family Historic Queen Anne Victorians built in 1888, you will find a spacious, sunny, private garden apartment with full modern amenities.

Some features include:

Completely separate private entry.

Eat-in kitchen with garbage disposal, microwave, oven, stove and refrigerator.

Escape the hustle and bustle of the city to tranquility and serenity on a private decked porch. Fresh change of sheets. Modern shower with towels… Plenty of closet space. Street parking.

Public transportation (Muni) stops right outside the front door.

The property is close to:

- Alta Plaza Park

- Fillmore St with restaurants, shopping and Jazz

- Japantown

- Union and Chestnut St restaurants and shopping

- Crissy Field

- Presidio

with easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, museums, Golden Gate Bridge and other attractions.

All major credit cards are accepted.

Checkin is at 03:00 pm and checkout at noon.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details

Owner
Tanya
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice, thoughtful guests, always welcome.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Pacific Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2) queen convertible sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR, Gorgeous Queen Anne Victorian, Prime Pacific Heights
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 47 reviews
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

This place was incredible. Very clean and located in a safe and family friendly neighborhood. The owner was very accommodating ensuring we had a street parking permit as well as purchasing a crib for my child so that we didn't have to pack one. Close to grocery stores and local restaurants. Just a half a block away from a great park and neat view of the bay (including Alcatraz). The homes surrounding this property are impressive. Would stay here over and over again. The only limiting thing we found was it was hard to cook a full meal given the limited number of pots/pans, but we ended up not cooking as much as we had planned anyway due to exhaustion after a full day of activities.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Living the high life in Pacific Heights

  • 5 of 5

When I booked this place I had no idea we would be staying in San Fransisco's prime suburb. The area is safe and beautiful and close to all major sites , even Muir Woods- essentially a 25 minute drive. The hills are steep so walking is fine..downhill unless you enjoy a good workout.

The unit is out the back but part of the main house and very spacious and comfortable and equipped with everything you need for self catering .

Some constructive criticism- the tv was a bit confusing at first for us and some simple instructions would assist.

Parking on street was easy and the furthest we parked was about 200 metres away ( next to the lovely park literally 2 minutes walk away).

Again, not aware of SF's strict parking rules we managed to skirt around the two hour weekday limit but if intending to leave a car parked and use alternate transport during your stay you will need to use a parking station or letTanya know in advance so a permit can be purchased.

Tanya, for we ingnorant foreigners I think some information about this would be useful on the booking site.

However, these are small issues far outweighed by the quality and value of the accommodation. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield Hills
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place, it needs some TLC inside but while we were staying there a contractor was bidding work (I imagine it is going to be fantastic) so I think it will be handled soon.

It was easy to get to and the owner was very clear with check in and check out instructions. She was available for questions when we were there. parking on the street is slightly annoying since your car has to be moved at 10am to 4:00pm every day, We took our car so it wasn't an issue.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had a good time! Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz, CA
2

Would not call this "gorgeous"

  • 2 of 5

The title of this property is misleading - it may have been a gorgeous victorian in its day, but that has nothing to do with describing the VRBO rental. While the outside picture of this house looks impressive, the entrance thru a narrow side alleyway leads to a NOT "gorgeous" flat at the back of the house. Inside this was a very basic, drab and outdated apartment that was nothing special. The beds were very soft (dipped into the middle). One of our family of 5 slept on the futon/sofa which was so uncomfortable she ended up not staying there the second night of our visit, because of a terrible night sleep. We didn't attempt any cooking there. Positives were easy street parking, quiet neighborhood, plenty of towels, clean enough. Tanya was very responsive in answering questions and making the arrangements. Our verdict is that we would not stay here again and compared to other VRBO rentals we have enjoyed, we rate this at the low end of the scale.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first for me - but there is a first for everything. In all my years of renting the place nobody disagree that the building is beautiful. of course, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. We do have to paint it often due to the proximity to the ocean and will be in fact doing it shortly. The entrance to the apartment is typical for the San Francisco houses - side entrance between the buildings. I agree, the breezeway is not gorgeous, but this is how the entrance works. First of all, we advertise the place as "sleeps 4", not 5. We state that we do not provide sleeping accommodations for extra people. These people showed up a 5, so I am glad that the 5th person left - we do not expect 5 adults. The sofa bed - though we do not advertise it for an extra person - is actually comfortable. It has the real mattress unlike most sofa beds. It is a new design, and they probably did not pull it correctly. Second, we do not advertise the apartment s 'something special". As a matter of fact, the price reflect it, It is a bargain for Pacific Heights. When we will choose to upgrade the finishes and appliances - we will raise the prices. Lastly. I had a bad feeling about these guests, but could not figure out how not to rent to them. Wish I followed my instincts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

pacific heights hideaway

  • 5 of 5

great apt for a quiet getaway. Tanya was very considerate and accommodating. Last time I visited sf I stayed by coit tower in an area that has a very high walking score but Tanyas location beats it. This is probably the best location for you if you want to avoid the touristy junk and walk to great restaurants or bars or just relax with your dog in the park while looking out on one of the great cities of the world. Neighborhood locals seem to be very polite which I appreciate. Thank you Tanya for keeping it simple.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this. It is a home away from home, clean, comfortable, well equipped and in a safe neighbourhood. With a map and a good pair of reading glasses you can get to anywhere in S.F. on the buses. The air vent in the bedroom was noisy, but didn't cut in when we turned the aircon down a bit. The owners obviously care about their guests!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
SFO
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: not necessary

parks, ocean beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pacific Heights Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
christmas 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
New year 2017
Dec 31 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50

Cancellations are accepted with a full refund 30 days prior to the arrival date.

At least 25% is charged for cancellations requested less then 30 prior to the arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties