Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR, Gorgeous Queen Anne Victorian, Prime Pacific Heights

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A piece of history with all the modern conveniences.

Charming 2 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Flat located in a Prime Pacific Heights area - an elegant neighborhood with famous 'painted ladies' buildings and the best of everything San Francisco has to offer, including restaurants and shopping on Fillmore, Chestnut and Sacramento Streets. The property is located next to the lovely Alta Plaza Park with sweeping views of the City, Marina and Bay.

Located inside one of San Francisco’s last in-tact single family Historic Queen Anne Victorians built in 1888, you will find a spacious, sunny, private garden apartment with full modern amenities.

Some features include:

Completely separate private entry.

Eat-in kitchen with garbage disposal, microwave, oven, stove and refrigerator.

Escape the hustle and bustle of the city to tranquility and serenity on a private decked porch. Fresh change of sheets. Modern shower with towels… Plenty of closet space. Street parking.

Public transportation (Muni) stops right outside the front door.

The property is close to:

- Alta Plaza Park

- Fillmore St with restaurants, shopping and Jazz

- Japantown

- Union and Chestnut St restaurants and shopping

- Crissy Field

- Presidio

with easy access to Fisherman's Wharf, museums, Golden Gate Bridge and other attractions.

All major credit cards are accepted.

Checkin is at 03:00 pm and checkout at noon.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details

Owner
Tanya
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nice, thoughtful guests, always welcome.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Pacific Heights Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2) queen convertible sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

2 BR, Gorgeous Queen Anne Victorian, Prime Pacific Heights
average rating of 4.707317 based on 44 reviews
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5

This place was incredible. Very clean and located in a safe and family friendly neighborhood. The owner was very accommodating ensuring we had a street parking permit as well as purchasing a crib for my child so that we didn't have to pack one. Close to grocery stores and local restaurants. Just a half a block away from a great park and neat view of the bay (including Alcatraz). The homes surrounding this property are impressive. Would stay here over and over again. The only limiting thing we found was it was hard to cook a full meal given the limited number of pots/pans, but we ended up not cooking as much as we had planned anyway due to exhaustion after a full day of activities.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Santa Cruz, CA
2

Would not call this "gorgeous"

  • 2 of 5

The title of this property is misleading - it may have been a gorgeous victorian in its day, but that has nothing to do with describing the VRBO rental. While the outside picture of this house looks impressive, the entrance thru a narrow side alleyway leads to a NOT "gorgeous" flat at the back of the house. Inside this was a very basic, drab and outdated apartment that was nothing special. The beds were very soft (dipped into the middle). One of our family of 5 slept on the futon/sofa which was so uncomfortable she ended up not staying there the second night of our visit, because of a terrible night sleep. We didn't attempt any cooking there. Positives were easy street parking, quiet neighborhood, plenty of towels, clean enough. Tanya was very responsive in answering questions and making the arrangements. Our verdict is that we would not stay here again and compared to other VRBO rentals we have enjoyed, we rate this at the low end of the scale.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first for me - but there is a first for everything. In all my years of renting the place nobody disagree that the building is beautiful. of course, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. We do have to paint it often due to the proximity to the ocean and will be in fact doing it shortly. The entrance to the apartment is typical for the San Francisco houses - side entrance between the buildings. I agree, the breezeway is not gorgeous, but this is how the entrance works. First of all, we advertise the place as "sleeps 4", not 5. We state that we do not provide sleeping accommodations for extra people. These people showed up a 5, so I am glad that the 5th person left - we do not expect 5 adults. The sofa bed - though we do not advertise it for an extra person - is actually comfortable. It has the real mattress unlike most sofa beds. It is a new design, and they probably did not pull it correctly. Second, we do not advertise the apartment s 'something special". As a matter of fact, the price reflect it, It is a bargain for Pacific Heights. When we will choose to upgrade the finishes and appliances - we will raise the prices. Lastly. I had a bad feeling about these guests, but could not figure out how not to rent to them. Wish I followed my instincts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

pacific heights hideaway

  • 5 of 5

great apt for a quiet getaway. Tanya was very considerate and accommodating. Last time I visited sf I stayed by coit tower in an area that has a very high walking score but Tanyas location beats it. This is probably the best location for you if you want to avoid the touristy junk and walk to great restaurants or bars or just relax with your dog in the park while looking out on one of the great cities of the world. Neighborhood locals seem to be very polite which I appreciate. Thank you Tanya for keeping it simple.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us.

  • 5 of 5

We loved this. It is a home away from home, clean, comfortable, well equipped and in a safe neighbourhood. With a map and a good pair of reading glasses you can get to anywhere in S.F. on the buses. The air vent in the bedroom was noisy, but didn't cut in when we turned the aircon down a bit. The owners obviously care about their guests!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Apartment in great area

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to the owner for supplying this wonderful property. We stayed for 4 nights and it was wonderfully located in SF. Our family of 5 (3 kids) had no problems here...ample bedding, kitchen, big bathroom and free wifi. Good location as your base for any SF stay. We utilised ride share services (uber/lyft) to get around but the bus (muni) is right along the street too. There is a fantastic park (Alta Plaza Park) nearby this block which has AMAZING city views, we spent our first sunny afternoon at this park....de-jet lagging upon arrival from Australia. We walked down to the Marina District and Presidio areas (both are really not that far...downhill...but we uber'ed back though), also walking access to Filmore Street shopping and found Chestnut Street which also provided great "local" shopping and dining options. This place really helped our SF stay be much more "homely" than any hotel in the tourist areas could ever hope to provide. If we ever travel back this way, we'll be looking to stay here again. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great and quiet location for SF Visit

  • 4 of 5

Located in primarily a residential neighborhood, we found the apartment to be ideal for our visit. Multiple bus lines pass the property, so exploring on a transit pass was perfect. Whenever needed, many Uber cars were within two minutes. The apartment is well lit and spacious. It was cool, and we did find that the heat return in the first bedroom was quite loud. Towels were plentiful and beds were comfortable, although the bedding itself could be improved. We really didn't use the kitchen except for coffee, but it is spacious and functional.

My wife's main concern was that there is a connecting door in the kitchen from the main house. It locks from the house side, but not the apartment side. Probably should be the other way around. The door was open at 7am on our departure day. A little disconcerting.

Tanya was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
SFO
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Car: not necessary

parks, ocean beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pacific Heights Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
christmas 2017
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
New year 2017
Dec 31 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$210
$1,260
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50

Cancellations are accepted with a full refund 30 days prior to the arrival date.

At least 25% is charged for cancellations requested less then 30 prior to the arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties