check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ginny Mills

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beachfront, Great Views, Pool, Fab Porches, Grayton Beach

4 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description

4 BRs, 4 Baths, sleeps 12 (w/sofa)

IT DOESN’T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!! PLUS ALL CLEAN BEDDING EVERY VISIT!

Beautiful Gulf front home. UNOBSTRUCTED VIEWS of Gulf of Mexico and rolling dunes of Grayton Beach State Park.

'

Direct, convenient access to beach. Large private pool. A 'happy' home, updated with fireplace and large flat screen TV above, stainless appliances, KEURIG coffee maker.

Covered front porch with wonderful view, screen porch, and FANTASTIC, large, upper deck with MAGNIFICENT views to watch the beautiful sunset! 2 Bedrooms down with 2 full baths (one is the large master Bedroom and bath). Upstairs has 2 Bedrooms, each with private bath.

All Bedrooms have TV. Grayton Beach is a small, quiet, historical beach front community on historic Highway 30A.

10-15 minutes from 2 great golf courses, 20 minutes from the many golf courses of Sandestin, or 25 minutes from Panama City. Dozens of nearby restaurants from family style to critically acclaimed 4 star. Walk to the famous Red Bar!

Only 2 miles from Seaside - easy to get to, but out of the hubbub and traffic of the quaint, famous town. A wonderful bike/walking path connects all the neighborhoods/communities up and down 30A.

Great shopping on 30A, and just 20 minutes to the SilverSands Outlet Mall in SanDestin.

CONCIERGE SERVICE provided - beach chairs, bikes, fishing, yolo boards, beach bonfires, etc.

FROM OUR 2014 guest book:

“I am sitting here in this glorious Grayton Sunset, in this special-so wonderful pink house that we all adore..”

“What a beautiful home with a beautiful view to relax with our extended family.”

“The home was so welcoming, beach view astounding, and fun, fun, fun”

The accommodations were beyond expectation. I loved how close we were to the beach.”

We enjoyed the sunrises and sunsets and the view from your beautiful home. The short walk to the beach made it very easy for our young grandchildren.”

Keywords: House/unobstructed views

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ginny Mills (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Ginny Mills chose South Walton

We like the 'old Florida' feel of Grayton - quiet, no high rises, little traffic) while being close to 'new Florida' -SanDestin w/the outlet, resorts, etc. We do love to dine out, and Grayton and Hwy 30A are known for their great dining experiences. It is the best of both worlds. And It has the BEAUTIFUL view we wanted

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Beachfront, Great Views, Pool, Fab Porches, Grayton Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Grayton Sunset

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 plus a teenage friend vacationed at Grayton sunset July 2016. The house is very well equipped and felt like being home. The home is spacious enough to spread out and be comfortable. There are amazing views of the ocean from most rooms and porches. The home is located directly by the beach path. The beaches are quite and very wide. After spending our day at the beach it was so nice to shower outside and cool off in the well maintained, private pool. The grill is located by the pool and shaded table. The older kids drove a short 10 minute drive and found lots to do. Great home, pool, & beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia
5

Great week at Grayton Sunset.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at Grayton Sunset! The location was fabulous, easy access to the beach and amazing views from the awesome porches! We found it to be very comfortable and clean inside with so many nice extras. The beds were comfortable too! The kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed many meals on the porch. Also, the kids just loved having the pool. The owner was so accommodating and pleasant , all around an amazing vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Great week at Grayton Beach/ 30A

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in Grayton Beach. Perfect house for large or multiple families. Plenty of room and the house was updated with great amenities and the accommodations were excellent. We could see the ocean and it was the perfect location for access to the beach. Wonderful memories were created this week.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, MO.
5

A wonderful week at Grayton Sunset!

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 40th anniversary with our children and granchildren at Grayton Sunset and had a wonderful time. We could see and hear the ocean from the porch which was heavenly. The accomadations were the best and it was very hard to leave. I wish we would have had a few more days to enjoy this New England feeling.

LOVED IT!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Panama City Beach, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
The Red Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
SanDestin, Camp Creek; Panama City;Santa Rosa:
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many

Grayton Beach is a historic Florida community. It is lovely and low key, with the great majority of the community on the 'quiet' side of the well known Highway 30A beach road. It is close to shopping, golfing, fine dining and the quaint village of Seaside - only 2 miles down 30A. A quick bike ride on the bike path or a short walk and your are there. But then can easily return to Grayton to get out of the traffic and busyness of Seaside. Grayton is bordered by Florida state parks on both sides. It is a very family friendly, laid-back beach community. And home to the famous Red Bar!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 7 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$600
$3,800
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Mar 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$430
$2,950
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 12 2017 - Apr 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$720
$5,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
$3,950
 
 
Summer
May 14 2017 - Aug 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 6 2017 - Nov 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

small dogs - negotiable
pool heat - $250/wk

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) A Pack and Play rib, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties