Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* SUN PRINCESS* HUGE POOL and Great Pillowtop Beds...Full Duplex is available!!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 18 OR 9 PER SIDE

The duplex is newly renovated and furnished. It was originally built in 2005 and totally remodeled in 2009. Granite countertops were added in 2014 and all living room furniture was replaced in 2015. It has a great 6 seater patio set for each side and a bbq grill. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach...convenience without the price and the noisy crowd. It even has its own huge pool and covered parking for 6 vehicles. Unit is non smoking.This duplex has a very large deck for enjoying the beach view and the great weather of Gulf Shores....check out the pictures to see the property as of Summer 2016.We are currently looking for snowbirds as well. . Thanks for looking.

More Details

Owner
Gayla Stults
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just wanted to let you know we are home now and really had a great stay. The deck was our favorite place to enjoy. Thanks for being such responsive owners! May be back next winter.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • These are full bathrooms. One is connected to the master bedroom and the other is shared by the kids bedroom and the third bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • ....pillow top beds and flat screen televisions......Wireless Internet and Cable TV...Full Size Washer and Dryer
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Pets. No Smoking. Tile floors for low allergens.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
31% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
* SUN PRINCESS* HUGE POOL and Great Pillowtop Beds...Full Duplex is available!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 33 reviews
5

This property was perfect for our needs. It had everything to make us feel right at home. Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house is just a few minutes from the beach, had everything we needed to cook and everything. We really enjoyed the pool also. The deck and outdoor furniture was awesome. Thanks for the great property. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that you and your big group loved the Sun Princess!!!! Hope you can make it back to Gulf Shores soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kernersville, NC
5

The house is perfect for a large group of families/friends.

  • 5 of 5

The set up of the house is great if you have a group of night owls and a group of early to bed people. You can separate the different groups but come together for meals etc! The pool was absolutely amazing by far my favorite part!! The beach isn't really easy to walk to but a very short drive will take care of that. The access is close and beautiful.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect beach house!

  • 4 of 5

The only problem we had was the pool, it was green when we got there. The owner responded right away and kept in contact with us as the pool guy was coming daily. The house was perfect for our extended family. Large rooms, the kitchen had everything, and beach access was perfect for families. Multiple public parking options 2 minutes away. We will definitely stay again if we do another big family vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pool and deck made the stay wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

The outside area was great! The kids enjoyed coming back from the beach and then getting to swim and play. The inside needed some touch ups. The fan in the master bathroom didn't work. The clothes dryers took a long time to dry clothes. Just a little disappointed with some of the interior issues. However, the pool and the deck made up for those problems.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Understood, we will get right on those issues! Glad you loved the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house for a multi-family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

This house provided the perfect space for our family group of 14 to spend the week. We had a great time in spite of the tropical storms raining on us for three days. The pool was fantastic and provided great relief from the heat. We had a minor problem when the smoke alarm began sounding randomly, but it was addressed immediately and replaced without hesitation. I would recommend this property to anyone desiring a visit to Gulf Shores.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Osage Beach, Missouri
5

Would love to come back

  • 5 of 5

First time with home away, brought entire family to gulf coast for first time and we could not have had a better trip. Really want to thank the owner Gayla, did everything she said she would. Great house with a great pool in a great location. Thank you Gayla.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola Regional Airport
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Us 59
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Beach House
Car: not necessary

This area is mostly residential with some duplexes....the surrounding homes and duplexes are in very good condition. Public beach access within 100 yards. Bar and Grill within 100 yards.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Off season-exc holidays
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Shrimpfest
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 15 2017 - Mar 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 4 2018 - Apr 7 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Hangout Festival
May 17 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Aug 18 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Fall/Winter 2018
Aug 19 2018 - Mar 2 2019
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $320
Damage Insurance $59

holidays and special event prices may vary

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable