Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Sandy Key Condominium, Third Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,248 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This third floor gulf front condo, 1248 square feet has gorgeous views from the family room, master bedroom and the spacious balcony. It is completely furnished as a second home with granite counter tops in the kitchen, stainless appliances and relaxed furnishings. Both bedrooms have tv's. The entire inside has been recently painted. The laundry area has been up-dated. We keep our unit well stocked with everything needed to make your vacation enjoyable and comfortable. We are always making improvements.

Sandy Key has two gulf front pools, one is heated and a outdoor hot tub, exercise room, and tennis court. The outdoor hot tub is closed from Memorial Day until Labor Day.

This unit sleeps six people with a king in the master and two queen beds in the second bedroom.

Sandy Key is well maintained, low density with 180 units and 800 feet of beach front. Sandy Key is also a gated complex.

Experience the relaxing atmosphere of Perdido Key. It is laid back, very peaceful and beautiful. We are close enough to any activities you like from Pensacola to Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, AL.

No smoking and no pets allowed. The guest must be 25 years or older to rent our condo.

Condo Rental Amenities: Beach chair and umbrella rental services are available.

Surrounding Activies: Biking, miniature golf, amusement park, water park, fishing sightseeing, swimming. There are several golf courses with Perdido Key's Lost Key Golf Club nearby. You can charter a boat for fishing at surrounding marinas. All kinds of shopping with an outlet mall in Foley, AL. The Wharf in Orange Beach has a movie theatre, shopping and abundance of restaurants along with an amphitheater. We are located near the Pensacola Naval Museum, home of the Blue Angles flight team and near the Pensacola Dog Track. There are buses going to and from Biloxi, MS on a daily basis to the gambling casinos. You are only minutes to Orange Beach, Gulf Shores, AL and Pensacola, FL.

More Details

Owner
Dianna Evans
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1248 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There are two full bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • The master bedroom has a king bed and located on the ocean side with a sliding glass door leading out to the patio and the second bedroom has two queen beds located on the street side.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front Sandy Key Condominium, Third Floor
average rating of 4.7674417 based on 43 reviews
5

Great condo. Plenty of room for family of 4. Very clean inside and all around including the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The grounds were clean and well maintained. But the condo was not clean.

  • 2 of 5

The grounds of the property was very clean and well maintained. I was not impressed with the condo it self. We found dirty socks in one of the beds which tells me the sheets were not taken off and washed. The rugs were not vacuumed and it did not look like the showers were cleaned.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the disappointment in our condo. We strive to keep everything in great shape and constantly making improvements. I wish the guest had called me immediately and I would have sent the cleaning people back over to make sure everything was taken care of. I did not know about this incident.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5

Great owner, easy to work with. Nice condo and property. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paragould, Arkansas
4

Beautiful condo.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the condo itself it has everything you could want. The door slamming was hard to deal with especially in the second bedroom, the hot tub wasn't open, that was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that the condo complex had to close the hot tub for awhile. The reason was vandalism was occurring frequently. It should be back open in the Fall. I apologize for the door slamming. I did not know that was occurring from neighbors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Griffin, Georgia
5

One of My Favorite Places to Stay

  • 5 of 5

My daughter/family have stayed at this condo since 2011. This was our 3rd or 4th stay. We always enjoy the condo and the Sandy Key property. Dianna is always so sweet to work with. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette Louisiana
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

First time staying here and cant wait to go back. Everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

McGuire's Irish Pub & Brewery
Joe Patti's Seafood
Another Broken Egg Cafe
"Very good for breakfast."
Jackson's Steakhouse
"White table cloth, very elegant and wonderful food."
Flippers
"Nice and casual. Located in Orange Beach."
The Jellyfish
Shipp's Harbour Grill
"Located on the water. Nice view and excellent food."
Cobalt
"Wonderful outside seating on the water. Live entertainment during the season. Great outsid..."
Sunset Grille
Louisiana Lagniappe
LuLu's
"Great atmosphere, casual. Jimmy Buffet's sister!!"
Shrimp Basket
"There are several Shrimp Baskets. There is one on Perdido Key Drive."
Cosmo's Restaurant & Bar
Lillian's Pan Pizza
"Wonderful local pizza restaurant."
Cayman Grill
"Nice outside dining, nice bar, music and beautiful sunsets."
Flora-Bama Yacht Club
"Fun and relaxing outside dining on the water."
The Wharf
"The Wharf has many restaurants, shopping, a theatre and a zip line plus lots more things to ..."
Flora-Bama Lounge & Package
"The famous Flora-Bama is a must see."
National Naval Aviation Museum
Blue Angels
"www.blueangelsnavy.mil to view their schedules"
Tanger Outlet Center
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
The Jelly Fish Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lost Key

Sandy Key Condominium is located in Perdido Key, an island between Pensacola, FL and Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, AL. There are lots of restaurants and shopping near by. Please see the following web sites for more information in the area.

www.visitperdido.com

www.mulletwrapper.com (this is the local newspaper)

www.myescambia.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Perdido Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
 
Winter
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$1,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 10 2018 - May 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,275
 
 
Summer
May 19 2018 - Aug 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Monthly rentals available November through February $1500/month plus $150 cleaning and 11.5% tax.

You must be 25 years of age or older to rent our condo.

No smoking and no pets allowed

CANCELLATION POLICY:

30 + day notice: All monies minus a $45.00 cancellation fee
15 - 29 day notice: Advance payment will be forfeited
0 - 14 day notice: No refund. All monies are forfeited

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties