check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laurie

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Cozy Seaside Cozumel Condo

23 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our condominium is located on the first floor of a four floor complex. There are only 12 units on the property which generally means that it is quiet and very relaxing. There are views of the pool and ocean from the kitchen, dining room, living room and master bedroom. There are two patios adjacent to the unit one in front of the living room and one in front of the master bedroom that are large enough to seat 6 for meals.

The patios are adjacent to the pool and there are comfortable lounge chairs available for the guests. A more secluded beach area is located on this property one flight of stairs below the pool. This sandy area has two palapas and a shade structure for those people who want to look out over the ocean and also stay in the shade. There is plenty of room for sunning on this beach as well.

A ladder leads into the ocean where there is abundant sea life. Snorkelers enjoy seeing eels, sting rays, trunk fish and a variety of other marine life. As the sun sets over the pool and the ocean it adds to the wonderful views that this condominium provides.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Laurie (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Laurie

We live in Colorado so we really appreciate the warm weather in Cozumel. My friends and I love to spend time here. Some of us dive, some snorkel and some just hang out at the condo! We enjoy trying new restaurants and exploring the island. We hope you get a chance to experience it too!

Laurie purchased this condo in 2005

Why Laurie chose Cozumel

The reason I decided to buy in Cozumel is because it is only four hours away from Denver and Frontier has direct flights. I picked this condo because of the view!!!

What makes this condo unique

We feel there are many benefits of staying at Cantamar:

Close to town but away from the crowds!

Great snorkeling!

Great Restaurants!

Quiet and peaceful.

Great diving!

Fully equiped kitchen!

Beautiful view!

Did I mention great diving!

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Cozy Seaside Cozumel Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo. I've stayed at a number of condos and this is one of my favorites. Clean! Great location. Plenty of shade. Wonderful view. Quiet. No need for a rental car.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No one knew I was gone!

  • 5 of 5

This was my third year competing in IRONMAN Cozumel. Previous years I had stayed at the El Presidente, which was nice but expensivvvvvvve!!!! So this year I was looking for something equally as quiet, away from the tourists, with a beautiful view - but much more reasonable for my pocketbook. The second I arrived, my expectations were blown away. This little piece of heaven became my home away from home - so much so that I extended my stay for a total of 6 weeks! The best part: The internet access and vonage were 100% flawless. So I was able to continue to work full time without missing a beat. (I'm lucky to have a work-from-home job.) No one even knew I was gone! Laurie has done a superb job setting up this little slice of heaven. I'll be back for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time! The weather was a little spotty, but we still managed to get a tan, ate great food, went to the other side of the island, got massages, went to Playa Del Carmen and snorkeled right out the "back yard." What a great location! It's close enough to town that you don't have to cook, but far enough that you are away from the hustle and bustle. We never got sick of the view!

Sara

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO, USA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Laurie for a wonderful condo. My kids, 19 and 6, had no complaints nor did my parents. Tough crowd to please but your place managed to live up to everyone's expectations. We had everything we needed and were taken care of with no problems. Location is wonderful for both staying home or exploring all the Cozumel has to offer. Snorkeling on site is the best we could find and kitchen allowed us to cook whenever and whatever we wanted! Thanks.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband was hesitant to visit Cozumel just because it's in Mexico. I finally talked him into it and I'm sure glad we went. We took our 2 kids (ages 8 and 11).We were there for 5 minutes and my kids yelled, "best vacation ever"!! The condo is easy to get to from the Cozumel airport. Laurie will give you perfect instructions how to catch a taxi outside the airport (much cheaper if you walk a couple blocks). The condo is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you will need. The view is spectacular and the snorkeling is amazing. We saw lots of fish and seashells. We walked into town almost every day. It's an easy walk, maybe 3/4 mile in. A taxi back is $5 and there are plenty. All the restaurants Laurie recommended in her "guide book" were spot on. We did a couple excursions, but mostly we relaxed and swam/snorkeled in the ocean because it is your backyard. Our vacation far exceeded our expectations and we would definitely love to come back and visit

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Southgate, Michigan, US
5

Sunny Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 10 days in Cozumel, and in one word: FANTASTIC! the unit is very spacious, and while we stayed with another couple, we never felt cramped! All the little extra's like water, phone service to the US, WIFI, cable and laundry machines were great extras provided with the unit. The weather was great, the views were awesome. We woke up every morning watching cruise ships go by, sitting on the patio looking at that blue ocean, or sunning for a few hours a day. It was great! We started the week by taking taxi's into town and back, but eventually enjoyed walking back and forth, which allowed us to visit more of the local cantina's along the way. Plenty of activities if you want to stay active, or just chill. Many restaurants to choose. The locals are really friendly too! We had a blast on the 3 hour Pirate Ship Dinner Cruise our last night, a great bargain! We'll definitely return!

Thanks Laurie!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
0.7 Miles
Cozumel
Nearest Ferry
0.7 Miles
Cozumel
Nearest Point of Interest
Cozy Cozumel Condo
Car: not necessary

WI-FI is available

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Seson Rates
Jul 1 2016 - Nov 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas/New Year's Weeks
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter
Jan 7 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

We request a 7 day minimum but depending on the time of year and availability this is negotiable. IF YOU PAY WITH A CREDIT CARD THERE WILL BE A FEE OF 3%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Norte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers