check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes

25 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Haines City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

EMAIL US - include contact phone number

Welcome to Twin Palms Villas, our splendid four bed/three bath villa comes fully equipped with everything you need or want to make us your Central Florida vacation destination!

Our luxurious home is an ideal base while you explore everything that Central Florida has to offer. From busy days at the theme parks, shopping at the many malls and outlets, relaxing by the crystal clear pool or kicking back under the large lanai with ceiling fan and sound system. Southern Dunes is a PGA championship golf course rated four and a half stars by Golf Digest and ranked in the top 6 courses in Florida.

Not only does Southern Dunes offer a great 18 holes of golf there is a club house, restaurant and full bar. There are three large community swimming pools, tennis courts, and a playground for the little ones, as well as a fresh water pond.

Outside our staffed and gated entrance within walking distance, you can find a Super Wal-Mart, banking, and many restaurants.

Not to mention that getting to Disney only takes 15 minutes as well as Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, City Walk and Sea World. Busch Garden and Kennedy Space Center are about an hour away. Just down the road you will find Florida’s newest park, Legoland. If you head a little towards the South you will find the chain of lakes region which is excellent for fresh water fishing.

Our beautiful home has central air for when you need to escape the Florida heat. The two master bedrooms with en suits (private baths) and two twin bedrooms are perfect when you find time to get some sleep! There is also a sleep sofa available for additional guests. There is also a pack n' play available for the little ones to dream in. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV. All bathroom and bedroom closets have an ample supply of new towels and linens.

Our lovely and bright Florida style living area has a flat screen TV and surround sound with Sirius satellite radio and an iPod hook up. It then opens up to the fully equipped kitchen that is adjoining with the dining room, which makes preparing meals while visiting or chatting a pleasure.

Free WiFi is available.

Free calling within the US.

Come enjoy our wonderful villa & make memories that will last a life time!

Keywords: House/Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Disney / Orlando

We purchased our home in central Florida because it is 1 hour from each the west and the east coast and we love both. There are great beaches on both coasts, Daytona and Cocoa to the East and Clearwater and St. Petersburg to the West. We also have children with young families and this was their first choice they enjoy the theme and water parks. Tampa is approximately 40 minutes west. Orlando is 20 minutes east and both have fabulous day and nightlife. The reason we chose Southern Dunes was we looked in approximately 50 subdivisions and 80 - 100 homes in the area. Southern Dunes was by far the most beautiful. You do not have to be a golfer to stay here. The meticulous maintenance by the grounds keepers only enhances the beauty. It is also fabulous having a restaurant and lounge on the property.

What makes this house unique

We have been visiting Florida for twenty years and have stayed in hotels, motels, and mini suites. We experienced a villa vacation about four years ago and it is by far the best way to vacation no matter the size of your group. The privacy is the best. It's great to have the many rooms to enjoy the company of others or separate yourself when you need alone time. The private pool and the option to prepare your own meals are fabulous.

We have recently taken up golf and love the golf course we are located on. Southern Dunes offers golf lessons for the beginner or just to freshen up your swing!

Reviews

5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Luxurious 4BR/3BA - Southern Dunes
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

VERY COMFORTABLE AND COZY HOME!

  • 5 of 5

My family visits Florida every summer and we've stayed in several different communities in and around Orlando. I would have to say that Southern Dunes is the best location so far. This year I traveled with my daughter (6), friend and her daughter (7). We all absolutely enjoyed the villa, gated community, safety, peacefulness and overall gorgeous golf course setting. The Villa is right in the middle of the Disney parks and LEGOLAND. Approx. 20 mins either way. So, convenient that Walmart, numerous restaurants and shopping areas are right outside the gates on the main drag. The villa itself was amazing and felt like home for 10 days. It was sad when we had to go home. The entire place was very clean and spacious, with 4 nice size bedrooms, 3 baths, TV's in every room (such a great amenity) large patio/pool area, with lots of chairs and loungers. The Villa was really nice and a breath of fresh air. No worries! Loved it!! :-)

The owners were awesome, friendly and responded back very quickly with any questions or concerns that we had. My family and/or friends would definitely stay at this lovely Villa again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ireland
5

3rd Time to Stay here and It was Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd visit to this lovely villa (May 2013, September 2014). 6 travelled in our party (10 month old, 4 year old, 33's/61's). The house is exactly as described. My 4 year old couldn't wait to see the house and play in the pool. Our 10 month old was in the pool a few times but we filled up a small blow up pool and the sun heated it for us so he was happy playing in that.

The house is exactly as described. It is very spacious and has everything you need from microwave, huge fridge, freeze, washing machine and dryer. It was great having so much room. With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, two families are easily able to share the space. With a 10 month old, we were able to put him in a room with one of us and the rest of the house wouldn't be disturbed.

Contacted the owner a few times and as always, very quick with responses and very very help full.

We had breakfast most days in the house. There are a few places close by which we visited for breakfast. We had dinner out everyday. Again there are loads of places close by for dinner. The house is in such a great location that it allows you to visit places to eat.

We visited legoland and it was brilliant. We visited both Disney and universal and both are about 30 minutes away. Some days not all our party would come to the parks so they were able to walk around the area and visit the shops and have a bit to eat. The house is in a great location that it allows family members to stay behind and still be within walking distance of shops and restaurants.

I would recommend this house to anyone visiting Orlando. It is away from the hustle and madness of Disney/ Universal and yet is so near. There is so much on the door step including shops and places to eat. Most weekends and some evenings we would just play in the pool. Myself and my daughter would be in the pool while the others sat and watch and played with my 10 month old in his paddling pool. It was lovely and relaxing in the evening sitting outside. You are able to sit outside as the roof covers part of the outside and there is a fan over head to keep you cool so when it was thundering and raining, we were under the cover.

This house is built for families, friends and groups.

Thanks again and see you next year HOPEFULLY.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Illinois
5

Wonderful Stay!! Made for a special Christmas Break

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed over Christmas break 2015. First time to stay in Southern Dunes area. Everything was perfect. The villa is wonderful, it made our trip very special. Plenty of space for all 8 of us. Clean, comfortable. Great location, short drive to all the parks. The kids loved the pool. Let me just say, the owners of the villa are great people. Very friendly, helpful, quick to respond. Unfortunately there was an issue with the pool heat at the time but they worked everything out for us and got it fixed. Will definitely stay again. Would recommend to families of all ages. You wont be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oakham, England
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Having visited Florida a few times to date, we really liked the Southern Dunes location. It is quite central to the different parks and amenities with shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The villa itself was to a very high standard with every thing that you could possibly want. The villa itself is very spacious, with a large outside area; a generous pool and a plentiful supply of tables, chairs and loungers. There also consisted of a shaded area with ceiling fan for those hot, humid days. We found this to be a quiet, relaxing location which is definitely needed after a long day at the theme parks or shopping in the malls. It was extremely clean, comfortable; a home from home. We had many hours of fun using the games room where there is pool/table tennis facilities and a dart board. We were a family of four with 2 teenagers and therefore would recommend to families/ parties of all ages.

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. They responded very quickly to any queries, usually the same day. We would definitely return in the future! 10/10!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Excellent amenities, great location

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my 9yr old daughter arrived in Aug 15 for a 2 week stay. Our communication with the owner was very good and they always responded to any questions we had prior to and during our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday at this lovely home. Location is perfect, a small drive to all the theme parks and far enough away from the hustle and bustle of disney to relax. It has all of the amenities necessary for a comfortable vacation, and is also very spacious and clean and has a home from home feel to it. The house is exactly as it is described in the write-up and the pictures are perfect. We definitely would stay here again and will recommend it to friends thinking of visiting Orlando.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Ireland
5

Amazing, Fantastic, Best Holiday Ever

  • 5 of 5

Second time to visit (May 2013, September 2014).

Five of us travelled (ages 60/30ish/3). We had been away earlier in the year and found a hotelroom rather small. In the hotel we would have to meet in the lobby & in the evening we would have to sit in someones bedroom. By renting this villa we had loads of room and we didnt have to have a meeting time. We would come back in the evening and just relax by the pool or in the sitting room.

when you woke you could go and make breakfast or just relax by your own pool and not worry about lack of sunbeds or worry what time breakfast was at.

There are many great things about this villa. There is plenty of space. We brought very little clothes , as with a washing machine & drier there, you could wash and dry your clothes easily & quickly. We nearly always made breakfast in the house but a few days we walked up the road to Dennys or Egg City (both only 20 minutes walk away or 5 minutes drive).

We ate out most days but once or twice we order food in. There are so many different food outlets just across the road. We did eat in Mannys 4 nights (again 5 minutes away). One day, the 3 of us went to disney and my parents decided to stay at home. Because of the villas great location, they were able to walk to walmart, walk to get breakfast and enjoy some shops across the road.

The location is brillant, We did the 4 disney parks, 2 universal parks and the best park of all, LegoLand. All these are within 30 minutes drive, We also visited both shopping outlets and both shopping malls.

We all enjoyed the pool. There was plenty of sun beds for people who like to lie by the pool. The estate, house and pool are very well maintained and very secure.

The villa has everything you need, including airconditing, plenty of choice on tv and a brillant kitchen incase you want to make your own breakfast/lunch/dinner. They also have a travel cot/ buggy / high chair and other items you might need. The firdge is very big so you can stock up on drinks/food or other items you might need.

We have stayed in hotels but this villa is Paradise. Everything you need is within walking distance and it is a very family orientated villa. each bedroom has plenty of waredrobe space and room.

Our flights were changed at the last minute and the owners allowed us to stay a few extra hours at the last minute so thank you for that.

Again i would recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy Orlando. We have stayed on Internation Drive but this is much better.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haines City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$89
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Haines City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) new bedding, Twin or Single Beds (4) new bedding, Baby Cribs (1) pack n play - with bedding/ high chair/ stroller - double of sit and stand option, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) new bedding
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties