Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Get Away from it All!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9-12)

This peaceful place on the lake is just the right place for relaxation!

Whether it's swimming, boating, just relaxing in the sun or gazing at the stars at night, this place is the perfect getaway.

The large deck overlooking the water provides for hours of relaxation, grilling out, and just hanging out with family or friends. The boat dock is a great place for the kids to hang out and swim or for you to sit and read or fish.

You will find everything you need in the house for a great family vacation as well as for hours of enjoyment on the lake. Did you know that Smith Lake is known as one of the cleanest lakes in the United States?

The house is simple and comfortable with plenty of room for two families. We believe in good beds and luxurious linens and can assure you that you will have a good night's sleep while at the lake house.

Come see for yourself how calming this can be! We are happy to share our home away from home!

Keywords: House, on the lake,

More Details

Pam Lattimore
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2017

About Pam Lattimore

We would love to share our get away with you! We have enjoyed our family times so much and always look forward to our fun times there. Our three children ages 25, 21 and 16 all love it!

Pam Lattimore purchased this house in 2006

Why Pam Lattimore chose Metropolitan Alabama

We loved Smith Lake because of the peacefulness of the setting, clean water, and the proximity to Altanta, Birmingham and the wonderful small town of Jasper. There are enough restaurants and shopping places to get what you need and still feel like you are away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.


Jasper House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Screened in Porch - 1 twin/ single , We just added a swing bed to the porch!
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
    Separate Living area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Twin Beds (2), and one twin bed on the screened in porch.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Private Boat Ramp


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Get Away from it All!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Beautiful. We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. We had no problems finding it. The house was just the right size for what we needed. We loved all the movies and the games. As we only stayed for the weekend, we played games as "Family Fun night" both nights before bed (this was a first for our family). This was also our first stay at Smith Lake and we ALL loved it. Everything we needed was there. I actually over packed. We didn't use many of the things we carried. The lake was beautiful. Everything was clean, in place and as described. Although we did not find any oars in the house, we didn't need them anyway. The large mat on the dock was the biggest hit with our family. We ALL had so much fun. The beds were all comfortable (loved the mattresses). We loved the way the house was decorated. It was beautiful and comfortable. We all had a great time and we WILL be going back. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to sharing our home with you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

July 10th thru 14th

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in your home... Smith Lake is a beautiful clear lake and your home is in a quiet location where there is not much boat traffic. Very peaceful. Super nice neighbors too. The splash pad was very much enjoyed by all of us while we were there. Pam was very nice and helpful in taking care of us before we arrived and during our stay. Our husbands really enjoyed fishing from your dock. We hope to return in the future.... Thank you so much !

Steve, Debbie, Randy, Jennifer, Cathy, Bill and our little Hayley

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exterminator needed

  • 1 of 5

The property has some issues. When we arrived the house smelled moldy and musty. However, the real issue was when we went to prepare some soup and there was rat droppings in the pan. There was 2 half eaten bags of potato chips in the cupboard and a bottle of shampoo and a used bar of soap in the bathroom. I do not believe the house was cleaned before our arrival. The thermostat was not working due to dead batteries, so we replaced them ourself. The bottom line is this. You get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe this post was the result of me not refunding their damage deposit after several issues we discovered with the condition of the house after their stay. Those issues include, but are not limited to: number of people in the house, trash in the yard and neighbors yard, missing comforter, and damage to two other comforters. The house required extra cleaning time and replacement of several other items. I've been renting properties (also have one in Destin on the beach) since 2001 and have only had to keep about three damage deposits due to damage or conditions upon departure. I can assure you I was not being unreasonable. I was not aware of any of the problems noted in the review at the time of their stay and would have happily sent my local housekeepers to take care of them had it been brought to my attention. As for the issues noted in the review, we do occasionally leave shampoo or soap out for our renters as a courtesy (also spices, toilet paper, dish soap, etc.). The chips were most likely an oversight on the part of the housekeepers, as the house was cleaned or there would have been many other issues such as beds not made, dirty dishes, etc. We did have problems with mice, as this is a rural area, but they had been taken care of and the house had been cleaned. There could possibly have been a trace of a dropping or two, but my cleaners were made aware of this situation and did a very thorough clean. We are still constantly doing inspections and nothing has been found since this time. Below is her last response to me: Thank you for your reply to my message. This whole situation has been mortifying for me. I will look at my review again, it is not my wish to hinder your rentals of your property.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Birmingham, AL

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

Where do you start? We have been here on many occasions and always have a wonderful time. You have fantastic surroundings and great neighbors. Plus, the owners of the property are very easy to work with.

If you are looking for an excuse to get away, without a lengthy travel, this is your answer and destination. You will find a relaxing and peaceful location that you will want to return to, time and time again. We are ready to go back for another visit. The kids cannot wait for the next trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jacksonville, Florida

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time with our daughter and two of our grandchildren at the house. The house was very nice, very peaceful surroundings, neighbors very nice and helpful. We met some maintenance workers on the day of our arrival, they set off some fireworks for the grandchildren, which they loved. Grandson, loved fishing from the dock and looking at the fish in the water from the deck. Granddaughter and wife enjoyed floating on rafts. The owner was very helpful with the booking and answered all our questions very quickly. Hope to return in the future, thanks Pam for helping us make wonderful memories for the little ones! Huey and Debra

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Huey and Debra! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It's always nice to help people with making memories! I look forward to having you at the lake house again one day! Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Surprised my husband with a couple days away to fish on this beautiful lake. We really enjoyed staying here. It is spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed the huge deck looking out onto the lake. Home is very clean and comfortable. Hoping to return another time and stay longer. Owner was super nice and very easy to coordinate the details with. Always a quick response to my emails.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Vallery! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to help you with your plans. Please come back anytime! Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Cujo's Pizza
"Great local family owned business! Delicious pizza, spaghetti, and muffalettas. It's been ..."
Duncan Bridge Marina
"Home of Big Daddy's Restaurant - great steaks and southern cooking. See more at www.duncan..."
Duskin Point Marina
"The closest and friendliest marina. . . get gas, snacks, sunscreen, and rent a pontoon! See..."
Chef Troy's Talk of the Town Restaurant
"Great Food! Fried or Grilled Catfish, Ribs, Shrimp Po Boy, etc. Check out the Old Housto..."
Nearest Restaurant
4.5 Miles
Cujo's Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
Duncan Bridge Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Duskin Point Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
Cujos Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
Gateway Foodland
Car: necessary

Lots of great hiking opportunities here! Fishing and boating are also favorites of many visitors. We love swimming, wake-boarding and skiing mainly, but love visiting our favorite spots on the lake for an occasional picnic or a jump off a high cliff!


Rates & Availability

Jasper House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties