Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Very Close To Paris Island Perfect For Marine Graduation

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom/3 Bath Vacation Home That Overlooks A Tidal Creek

If luxury and all the conveniences of a fully furnished home is what you desire, become a guest at our 4 bedroom/3 bath vacation home that overlooks a tidal creek.

This home, built in 2007, has all the amenities needed to enjoy a carefree family vacation or a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Located on a quiet island 2 miles from Beaufort, SC, this house features huge front and rear porches/decks to allow for the perfect ending to a perfect day.

Enjoy nearby beaches at Hunting Island State Park or the beautiful waterfront area of downtown of Beaufort.

More Details

Owner
Corey Reedy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Why Corey Reedy chose South Carolina

If luxury and all the conveniences of a fully furnished home is what you desire, become a guest at our 4 bedroom/3 bath vacation home that overlooks the tidal creek. This home, built in 2007, has all the amenities needed to enjoy a carefree family vacation or a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

What makes this house unique

Located on a quiet island 2 miles from Beaufort, SC, this house features huge front and rear porches/decks to allow for the perfect ending to a perfect day.

Enjoy nearby beaches at Hunting Island State Park or the beautiful waterfront area of downtown of Beaufort.

Amenities

Ladys Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The bedrooms are as following Master 1 - Queen Master 2 - Queen Bedroom 3 - 2 twins Bedrooms 4 - 2 twins
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Very Close To Paris Island Perfect For Marine Graduation
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
4

Very comfortable, spacious, nicely furnished home. Met our needs well.

  • 4 of 5

Our large family rented this home to attend our son's graduation from Parris Island in August. The number of beds/baths met our needs and the open floor plan / kitchen size enabled us to fix /serve breakfast and dinner conveniently. We would stay there again and would recommend the home to friends in similar circumstances. We were able to travel to Parris Island (leaving to being parked) in 20-30 mins consistently.

One thing I would have done differently would be to ask the owner to turn on the AC the morning before we arrived. They were up front about the AC being off and the need to plan to come in, turn on the AC, then go shopping to allow the house to cool down. In our case, the house had not been occupied the day before and the August heat was such that it took several hours (~6+) for the interior to be comfortable. After cooling down, all was fine.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was nice and large and perfect for my group of 10! Close to Parris Island.

  • 4 of 5

The house was very clean & bright. Had everything we needed in the kitchen, laundry room and even items for the beach. Very close to Parris Island (1/2 hour away). We were there for my son's Marine boot camp graduation. The next door neighbor was very kind. Brought us over the local paper with our sons name in it and even came by to take some family photos for us on graduation day! The rates were great. Especially if you compare finding hotel rooms for a group! There were a few minor issues which I did tell the owners about. It was nothing major, but a few things that could be improved. The owners were very responsive. I would definitely recommend this home to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Close to Parris Island

  • 2 of 5

This lovely home has great potential. It is tastefully decorated (despite a desperate need for a fresh coat of paint), very roomy, and fairly close to Parris Island (which is what our family needed). If you are looking for hotel quality bed linens and cleanliness, then this is probably not a good choice. The AC has 2 settings - on or off. So, I had to get up several times during the night to turn it on and off to keep everyone comfortable. The greatest disappointment, however, was the requirement that we haul our own trash away to a local facility at the end of our stay. I have rented beach houses in OBX on a few occassions and never had to do this, so it was a surprise, and less than convenient, since the facility was not close, and in the opposite direction from Parris Island. Since our stay was short (2 nights) and we were really only there long enough to shower and sleep, it met our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry our home did not meet your needs. We depend on feedback from our military families like yours to make sure our home is what they need when attending graduation at Parris Island. Until this review, we have received nothing but positive feedback and wish you had called me during your stay so we could have had the opportunity to make the stay everything you wanted it to be. 1. We ask our visiting families to take the trash out to keep down cost. We found early on that many families attending graduation at Parris Island are on a tight budget and prefer to take out their on trash versus paying a cleaning fee. However, we do have a company in place that will take out the trash if needed. In those cases we charge the family a cleaning fee. 2. I wish our guest family would have contacted me when they were having issues operating the thermostat. It is a standard home system that can be set to auto or on/off. When you set to auto, you are able to pick a set point of your liking, like most home systems. 3. I believe our home is very clean and while the linens are not what you might find in a 5 star hotel, most guests find them comfortable for a vacation rental. I am always a call away and if any renter has issues I only ask that you call so we can address your issue. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make this right in your eyes. We know Marine graduation is a HUGH life event and enjoy sharing our home with families so they can all stay together.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Happy

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and a short drive to the base.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful stay and great location!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful home well kept and very clean on the inside. Enough space for everyone to relax. Didn't spend much time at the house, went back and forth to the Marine Base for Family Day and Graduation. I would recommend this house for families attending Marine Bootcamp graduation, close to Parris Island. Took about 15-20min to get there. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Boot Camp Graduation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! My family & I stayed here when we came for my son's graduation from boot camp. I wish we could have spent more time there! Next door neighbor is a very sweet gentleman who even brought us a copy of the newspaper with our Marine's name inside.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
54 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (SAV)
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Ladys' Island Country Club
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Yemassee, South Carolina
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Hunting Island State Park
Car: recommended

Area Information:

2 miles from Beaufort, SC

15 miles from the beaches at Hunting Island State Park

40 miles from Hilton Head Island, SC

50 miles from Savannah, Georgia

60 miles from Charleston, South Carolina

Beaufort - the coast includes the historic towns of Port Royal, Beaufort and Bluffton as well as the resort of Hilton Head Island.

It is also made up of numerous smaller islands which spotlight the

history of both the Revolutionary and Civil Wars as well as native arts and culture. The Beaufort islands offers scenic beauty and a slow pace of life surrounded by the history and culture

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties