Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Top Floor, Gulf Front, on Beach ~ Book now for Summer!

Bedrooms 2
Space sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • children welcome


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Top floor, beach front condo on beautiful Sanibel Island. Everything is provided, nothing to do but relax and enjoy! With only 12 units in our building, our location is quiet and private. Our middle unit avoids pool noise and offers stunning views

Begin with breakfast on the lanai while watching dolphins swim in the blue~green waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Top floor location provides fantastic views of the beach. A quick walk to the beach and you will find shelling that is second to none! You can literally walk for miles on beautiful white sand beaches filled will millions of shells. Or you can use one of our beach chairs to catch up on your reading at the beach. The sunsets from the beach are spectacular.

You can bike the more than 20 miles of bike paths on Sanibel, enjoy a game of tennis at our on site court, or even try a round of golf. Spend a sun filled day by the heated pool just steps from your door. You will find unique shopping, a movie theatre, live theatre and restaurants for every taste.

The famous Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge offers outstanding wildlife viewing and photography opportunities. You can drive, bike or walk in the refuge or take a guided tour or a kayak tour. Don't forget to stop at the Bailey Matthews Shell Museum to learn about our local shell ecology.

We love Sanibel because you can do as much or as little as you want.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2017

Why The Owner chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

This was my mom's unit. She bought it in 1999 after renting in Sanibel for nearly 20 years. We love Sanibel and are here as often as time allows. We have been vacationing in Sanibel since the early 1980's.

What makes this condo unique

Our location is quiet and beautiful. We are on the top floor of a 12 unit building. The complex has 3 buildings and 30 units total. Our location allows a spectacular view without pool noise. There is a fantastic pool and tennis courts on-site. Golf, wildlife refuge, shell musuem, numerous restaraunts and shopping are all within a few minutes of our unit.


Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 aerobeds are also available
  • King size beds (1) Master bed room, Queen size Beds (1) Guest bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in living room
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Beach towels, Beach Chairs, games, puzzles


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Top Floor, Gulf Front, on Beach ~ Book now for Summer!
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
Ballston Spa, NY


  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 wonderful weeks at Tarpon Beach 111 in December. It was our fourth time on Sanibel and our second time in this condo.

It is clean and the beds, sofas and chairs are very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could need if you desire to cook. The condo is nicely decorated, however we would not mind finding a nice ocean painting instead of the metal fish on the living room wall next time!

The condo is located just steps away from the beach, on the third and top floor so you have great views of the ocean. We loved the lanai and spent a lot of time there when we were not out on the beach. The pool was very nice and warm and surprisingly quiet.

The owner has included several beach chairs with an insulated compartment for your drinks, umbrellas and nets for shelling so all we needed to rent was bikes.

Tarpon Beach is right on one of the bike trails and very close to the Bailey Tract which is wonderful for walking and wildlife watching. You are close enough to Bailey's supermarket to bike over. Some of our favorite activities are visiting the Ding Darling Preserve, kayaking at Tarpon Bay, watching the sun set while walking on the beach and of course dining at the local restaurants.

The only problem that we encountered was with the front door lock. It sticks and it is difficult to lock and unlock the door from the outside. We asked maintenance to lubricate it but it did not seem to help much. It looks like it needs to be replaced.

There are many condos to choose from on Sanibel but we think that Tarpon Beach 111 is perfect for us and reasonably priced so we plan on renting it again next time we'll vacation on Sanibel.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your return visit and your review. We were there for 2 weeks in November and did not have any issues with the lock, however I will check on that! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Sanibel and found our island home comfortable. We hope you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Gem!!

  • 5 of 5

This perfect condo located directly on the beach was the exact space we needed for our family of 4 adults. The 2 bedrooms and surpringly comfortable pullout sofa were great as was the wall of screened doors allowing us to enjoy the spectacular view as we dined. We wanted to eat most meals in the condo to hurry back to the beach and heated pool. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare meals and serve in style. The condo complex was quiet but warm. We met lovely people from 2-90 years old at the pool. We especially appreciated the beach towels and chairs and shell nets provided by the owner of our unit.

Sanibel activities were easily accessible. We rented bikes (which were delivered directly to the property) and fishing gear. There were many fun resteraunts to choose from and we even enjoyed crab races at night.

By far our favorite activity was watching the beautiful sunsets from the condo or steps away on the beach. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Views!

  • 4 of 5

The view of the ocean and beach from this top floor condo was wonderful. This is our main reason for picking this unit. We were not disappointed. The lanai is incorporated into the living space, which was great for us. You can see the ocean and hear the waves from the master bedroom too. The condo was roomy, wider than most we’ve rented. The beds must have been replaced since that one review because they (and the bedding) were comfortable. There were just a couple little things, bathrooms were small, little counter space for our two week stay. The master bath door was noisy when sliding closed. There were plenty of towels, however. Shower heads were good.

The condo is decorated in beach motif, which we enjoyed.

This unit is not like-new; it didn’t appear real clean. There were ants on the kitchen counter, above the kitchen window by ceiling, and crawling on the cupboard that holds the glasses. The rental agency did have a sheet saying that the whole island is battling the tiny ants, but this was the first time we saw them in a condo we rented. They didn’t show for the first few days, so I assume the cleaning crew tries to control them. We don’t cook at the condo (because I cook almost every day at home). So, on vacation, we eat out every meal. Not one pan or kettle or serving item was touched while we were there. So I was surprised to see the ants since we had no food. We did have our shells drying on the counter (after using the wonderful shelling station by the pool to clean the sand off the shells), so maybe they were attracted to them. I can imagine how hard it is to upkeep with so many users. The coffee pot was new, ice tray fast, that’s about all I can comment on for kitchen items.

The washer and dryer were nice. There were two loads of wash detergent for us. There were plenty of beach towels, very nice. The beach chairs were awesome! The Tommy Bahamas had not only storage in the back, but a cooler compartment. There were two umbrellas, only one unbroken, but we only needed one. The owner went beyond by supplying a fantastic device attached to the end of the pole to aid in screwing the umbrella into the sand. No standalone cooler, which would have been real nice.

We thought being in a smaller complex on the west end would be the ‘higher end’ and quiet, so were disappointed that the pubic beach access was next to us. It was very, very busy there. I heard, though, that Sanibel was busier this Easter than any other time, ever. So, maybe t

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our beach front views. The small ant issue has been a problem island wide. We have had interior and exterior extermination done to try and combat the issue. Unfortunately, the kitchen window is an access point for the ants. We were actually there the week before you arrived and did experience some ants in the area you noted. While we also do not cook, it did seem the water on the counter was the draw. We did use some ant bait and after 24hours, they were gone. That has been my experience in Sanibel for the past nearly 30 years with the small ants. We hope you enjoyed the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Mixed feelings about the property

  • 3 of 5

First off, I've pondered how to write this review to be fair. Mostly this is a great property but there is one item that makes me down score it as it was a big dissatisfier for us. The location and view were marvelous. The condo was decorated in island motif though all of the metal fish decorating the living room was a little over the top for me. I LOVED having our own washer/dryer in the unit. There were all kinds of beach chairs,umbrellas, and beach toys available for use. It was recently recarpeted that was quite nice. The kitchen and bathroom fixtures were a little dated but we didn't need to have top of the line furnishings just functional. This leads me to our dissatisfier: the master bed. I know sleeping in other beds is not like sleeping in your own but this bed had seen it's day. The frame was rickety whereas if either of us were getting up, it felt like the other was getting bounced out of bed. When I would sit up, I could feel every spring along my hip go pop, pop, pop. After the second night of taking turns sleeping on the couch and even trying to sleep on the pull-out (Worse). I have not slept in a worse bed since a hunting lodge in Randall, Washington. I finally fell asleep from exhaustion about 0430 and slept three hours. I took off all of the sheets and found the manufacturer date of 1997. If we listen to industry standards, this bed should have been changed twice since then. I spoke with Tatum at the condo management on Monday and did not hear anything back that day. I called againTuesday and I explained it to another person. Tatum did call back and said she was trying to contact the owner. The second afternoon we got a call back and the owner agreed to put a foam topper on the bed and this arrived about 5 PM. It did help some but not the ricketiness of this bed. The goal of this week's vacation was to relax, rest and enjoy the laid-back feel of the island. I did that until it was time to face that bed. If I was at a hotel, I would have asked for a different room but when you have pre-rented a property, it's a little difficult to do this.

When the TV in the main room was turned on/off, it would do the same to the TV in the master bedroom as they must have shared an outlet. Also the main channels (NBC, ABC, CBS) were pixilated so we spent time with the news on in our bedrooms. A nice plus was having a radio/stereo in the living room.

If the bed were changed, I would not have a problem staying here again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our unit's amazing views of the Gulf of Mexico and our convenient location on Sanibel. We are sorry that the bed was not to your liking. In over 40 years of renting property in multiple Florida locations, Colorado, Illinois and Wisconsin, we have found that beds are the most difficult to make everyone happy. One guests complains the bed is too hard while the next guest asks for a bed board to "firm up" the very same bed. We had the foam topper sent to you as soon as we were made aware of your need. The beds are on the list of 2014 updates. The current beds are from 2004 in the aftermath of Hurricane Charley. We am glad that you enjoyed the stereo system and the new flat screen televisions. The master bedroom and living room are not on the same outlet, however they are in close proximity. At times, this was an issue with mixed up electronic signals. We did purchase a programmable remote in December, which had solved the issue. It is possible that a prior guest did not leave that remote where you would be able to use it. We will be there next week and we will check on that. We hope that you were able to enjoy the beauty and serenity of Sanibel. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Needs Substantial Update

  • 2 of 5

The unit is at a good location on a good complex and has lovely views of the Gulf. Basically a nice unit but very tired indeed. It needs new carpets throughout as currently there are many stains and wear track marks. A paint job is needed on all the woodwork/doors to bring it to an acceptable standard and the kitchen needs a lot of work to eradicate rust around the sink and to update the worn trim surrounding the units that seem to be quite vintage. Rust on what seems to be a quite modern cooker adds to the feeling of general neglect. All that said, we enjoyed a relaxed break but would not return to this unit that was well below the standards we are used to on Sanibel, where we have holidayed for over 30 years.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion. Trim painting and carpet update is scheduled before the 2014 season begins. That said, the majority of our guest reviews, both online and in our unit's guest book, enjoy our well-equipped, well located, beach front unit and we often receive specific comments about our especially well equipped kitchen. We do apologize that you found the rust in the kitchen to be an issue. The combination of water, salt air, sand and humidity produce the right conditions for rust in Southwest Florida. We will be arriving on Friday and will look into your observation about the areas of rust. We are so sorry that you felt our unit was not up to your standards. We love our beach home and enjoy sharing it with our guests. We always hope that our guests will find a relaxing, peaceful and restorative vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
Cinnaminson, NJ

Spring in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

Although somewhat dated furnishings, the unit was clean anc comfortable, and a great location. We liked having the pool, but direct beach access was the most important to us. It was great to have the top floor and gulf views. Great weather, and lots of good restaurants on Sanibel.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 28 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
Regular Season
Apr 22 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Feb 3 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Apr 14 2018 - Apr 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
Summer Season
Apr 21 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties