Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Couple's Retreat - Hot Tub- Heated Tile ~Dsl - Fireplace

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our upper cabin was recently remodeled and is decorated in tasteful mountain decor. It combines the best features of a private, cozy get-away and the modern conveniences to which we have become accustomed. The cabin features a complete kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, and all the other amenities of your kitchen at home. Another wonderful feature are the heated tile floors in the bathrooms, especially nice on those cool mountain mornings.

Ask about our $99 seasonal specials.

Located only a few miles from Appalachian State University, Grandfather Mountain and Tweetsie Railroad. Also convenient are restaurants, shopping and ski slopes. 921 Browns Chapel Rd. Boone, NC 28607

Please remember, 4WD or chains are required when visiting the mountains in winter.

P.S. We permit dogs on a case-by-case basis based on renters accepting responsibility for their dog's behavior AND for keeping their dog off the furniture and beds.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We enjoy to visit and vacation in the Boone and surrounding area

Owner/Property Manager purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Owner/Property Manager chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

This area is great in all 4 seasons.

What makes this cabin unique

Located close to all activities such as Merle Fest, Highland Games, ASU events, concerts and other events too numerous to mention.

Map

Amenities

Boone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
29% Complete
6% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Couple's Retreat - Hot Tub- Heated Tile ~Dsl - Fireplace
average rating of 4.290323 based on 31 reviews
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely clean and nicely outfitted. The perfect couple get-away!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Super adorable cabin! My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days for our honeymoon. It is close to the town which is awesome because walmart, activities, etc were near by. Even though it did rain we did enjoy the hot tub and watching movies. The only thing was that the WIFI did not work but that is okay because we got to spend quality time together.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great cabin retreat to stay for a weekend!!!

  • 4 of 5

A great little cabin for a romantic weekend get away. Close and convenient to the sights and local nearby towns. Loved the hot tub and ability to cook and grill out. Only issue was that some of the lights did not work.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, owner very responsive

  • 3 of 5

The property was pretty, the view was great. Unfortunately, we did not realize it was a duplex. We noticed a hole in the window when we arrived, but luckily, it did not go all the way through. We also noticed there was no working smoke detector, and the bedroom lights didn't work well. There seem to be some faulty switches. Then, when our neighbors moved in, they decided to smoke indoors, despite the fact that it was a NON smoking duplex. It ended up coming in through the air vents, nearly choking us. We had to sleep with all the windows open, which had no screens. The owner was notified and very prompt in responding to us about the smoking and the hole in the window. It was a nice place, but when you have people below you, it is always a gamble. Other than some maintenance issues, the place was in good shape and looked recently updated.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Clean, pet friendly, owners not on site, but responded right away with any questions during our stay

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was nice, we were just unaware that it is part of a duplex until we arrived. It does not mention that in the description. Had a read more of the reviews I would have known beforehand. There is also another cabin extremely close, so there is not a lot of privacy. Otherwise the cabin is very clean and nice. Has everything you need for a getaway. Close distance to Boone and Blowing Rock.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
4

beautiful property, really comfortable, nice stay

  • 4 of 5

It was really nice. The cabin had beautiful wood floors and tile. The view out the window of the mountains was spectacular and the cabin was overall well equipped. The hot tub was great. There were only a few things. The WIFI did not work, if you want to disconnect no problem and the TV in the bedroom did not work either but somehow think the two were connected. The smoke detector was removed as well. The owner responded and is addressing those issues. Would bring a memory foam for the sofa sleeper. Think it is perfect for 2 people who want to get away. Would come before dark since we got confused and went to the upper property by accident and got a little worried when the code for the door didn't work. We did figure it out. If you use a lot of towels would bring extra since there were 4 bath towels and we had a teenage girl with us so it was a little tight.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $65
Cleaning Fee $60

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties