check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Julia Lebrand

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french

Cosy quiet Flat in the vicinity of Monceau, Ternes and Palais De Congress,

11 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Plaine-Monceau Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Quiet safe one Bedroom right by the metro, shops and cafés.

This quiet and safe Parisian neighborhood has the advantage of being very near the metro station and a bus hub, nice restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and not far from the renowned Monceau Park, Ternes and the Palais de Congres.

Decorated in a contemporary style, it measures 30m2 (323 ft2) is situated on the 1st floor (2nd storey) of a 3 storey building without an elevator. It has wooden flooring except the kitchen and bathroom which has tiles.

Fully furnished with a double bed in the bedroom, a convertible sofa in the living room, a flat screen TV, equipped with unlimited internet access and cable channels, telephone includes free calls to the US and some 70 countries.

Please not that the bedroom and the living room is separated by a wall partition but without a door.

The kitchen opens into the living room and is fully equipped.

The bathroom has an enclosed shower cabin, attached toilet, furnished with a small closet, and wash basin too. An initial set of bed linen and towels are provided at your arrival.

Convenience:

The metro station (subway) is just 2 mins walk from the apartment.

Direct access by public transport from Roissy CDG airport via the Opera station to the apartment.

Direct access by public transport from Beavais airport via Porte Maillot to the apartment.

Palais de Congress Paris, Porte Maillot, Arc de Triomphe/Champs Elysees are about 1,5 km away.

Parc Monceau, Known as one of the most attractive parks in Paris, the brainchild of the Duke of Orleans in the 18th century, has become a favorite spot for those looking for some peace and quiet away from the busy city.

Address:

Rue Descombes, 75017 Paris

Metro Porte de Champeret (line 3): 2 mins walk

Buses 92,93, 163, 165, PC1, PC3 : 2 mins walk

- We prefer quiet and civic people who respect the peacefulness of this building.

- There's a supplement for the 3rd person.

- We prefer guests to check in before 7 pm.

- Early flight out = auto check-out

- Late flight out = leave bags possible (please advise at arrival)

- No smoking, no pets please

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Julia Lebrand (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french

Why Julia Lebrand chose 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau

- Safe district, quiet neighborhood

- Lots of restaurants around

- Subway station is just 2 mins walk from the apartment.

- Many buses

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Cosy quiet Flat in the vicinity of Monceau, Ternes and Palais De Congress,
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
Silver Spring
5

Excellent time at the apartment

  • 5 of 5

Just like the pictures; what I loved most was the proximity to the metro station (just a minute)! Everything was provided to make your stay enjoyable. The host was also really welcoming.. Merci !

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

vacation in Paris

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this apartment; small but everything we needed was there; the metro station is 2 min. away and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. Enjoyed the fresh croissants every morning around the corner. A plus are the free telephone calls back home and all over Europe. Conrad was very helpful and we left he carried our bags to the taxi stand around the corner.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Clean, quiet, close to bus and metro

  • 5 of 5

My aunt and I had a wonderful stay in this apartment. The double bed and sofa bed/futon were both very comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were more spacious than expected, and the kitchen had the supplies (bowls, cups, etc.) we needed. We appreciated having the washing machine to wash some clothes. The building is very quiet and feels very safe, but is only half a block from the metro and multiple buses. It's very easy to get around Paris, even though the apartment is not in a "touristy" area. We liked being in a neighborhood that felt more local, and there were plenty of cafes, grocery stores, and bakeries nearby. Conrad met us when we arrived and was very friendly and helpful. Julia was also very helpful and responsive. We had a great visit, and this apartment was a very good value!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amsterdam, New York State USA
5

Perfect quiet space

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the nice apartment for our visit. The area was very convenient for transportation

and everything we needed for our stay was within walking distance. We found our three weeks

to be very comfortable, and felt quite safe there. Julie and Conrad were great. Conrad was

waiting when we arrived and we settled in with no trouble. And Julie arranged for a ride to the

airport when we left. Didn't feel like carting luggage around the metro station like we did when

we arrived. We probably should have had Julie arrange a ride from the airport also, well, next time.

For the price, it was a nice apartment for two, or three could have worked also. Loved the area

once we explored it some. Several markets close by, cafes, pastry shops, etc. Thanks again Julie.

Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a clean, safe place and don't need a very large

space. There was plenty of room for us, we just arranged everything around to make it

convenient for our few weeks. And with the metro being literally a minute walk from home, getting

to anyplace in the city wasn't a problem. Also, the station was never crowded.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Urbandale
5

Lovely apartment, close to transportation

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed staying in this apartment. It's on a quiet street, but very close to the metro and buses--easy to get to anywhere! The apartment is lovely--there was plenty of space for two of us. We really appreciated having the washing machine and the heated rack to dry things. The bathroom is lovely--especially the shower. Everything went very smoothly and we would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valley Village, California
5

Magnificent Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My son and I highly recommend staying in this apartment. It is in a wonderful neighborhood, with extremely friendly, inviting, helpful people surrounding you. The apartment itself is clean, modern and comfortable. Everything you need is literally within a block of you; grocery stores, butcher, bakery, metro/bus station, a park, bank, Mc Donalds, other restaurants and more. Julia is very patient and a pleasure to deal with. This made our first visit to France a joyfully memorable one, that we will always treasure. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Plaine-Monceau Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Xmas New Year
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$123
$762
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$95
$616
$1,680
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $224
Clean-out fee $45

Damage deposit of 300 eurs is required if you stay more than 3 weeks.
Only required at arrival and it maybe in the form of a personal check in your currency.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Plaine-Monceau Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
The flat overlooks the quiet courtyard. Absolutely no traffic noise.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties