check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nancy Samper

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Steps from Old North Wharf - Harbor view - NEWLY RENOVATED

29 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Nantucket Town Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Steps away from Nantucket town center and the many restaurants, museums, fine boutiques and restaurants the town has to offer. Just step through a gate to the historical picturesque Old North Wharf. The condo is located on the second floor of a 5 unit building overlooking Old North Wharf with views of the Easy Street boat basin.

Kitchen is fully equipped with large breakfast bar, open living room, dining area, and half bath. The upstairs consists of one bedroom with double-size bed and full bath with shower stall. Deck with sitting area.

Keywords: One-Bedroom Condominium

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy Samper (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Nancy Samper

Mid-aged professional couple currently living in Bethlehem, PA.

Nancy Samper purchased this condo in 2000

Why Nancy Samper chose Nantucket

Location, location, location! Newly renovated in 2014.

What makes this condo unique

No need to bring a car on island. Great deck to sit and relax. Private garden lined walk ways. Laundry room and bike racks on site.

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

Steps from Old North Wharf - Harbor view - NEWLY RENOVATED
average rating of 4.827586 based on 29 reviews
5

Darling one bedroom, great access to everything in downtown Nantucket!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated! Great location for shopping, dining and beaches.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Charlotte! I hope you will return to Nantucket again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Welcome Doug & Patrick! Ruffy is our wft and is 3 yrs old. We live in Ohio.

  • 4 of 5

Charming unit, close to everything. The unit was clean and had all amenities,.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a week in Nantucket, sans babies. This was our first time on the island so we weren't sure what to expect as far as location goes. Tuck'd Inn was the perfect location for us! We rented bikes and took the Wave to other parts of the island during the day, but loved being in town for breakfast, dinner, nightlife, and shopping. We were in walking distance to everything! The condo was quaint, newly renovated. We weren't used to sleeping in a double bed, but it was just fine. I highly recommend Tuck'd Inn for your stay! We hope to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lincolnshire, IL
5

Perfect Spot for Couples!

  • 5 of 5

Attention to Detail! That was our 1st thought the minute we arrived. I have never stayed at a private residence that took such pains to make sure anything we might need was there. Tastefully decorated, high end appliances, but still with the beachy Nantucket vibe. Loved having the 1/2 bath on the first floor. The location is perfect for nights out, trips to the beach and all the sites. We took advantage of the beach chairs, beach umbrella and cooler almost everyday. There's a bike rack on the 1st floor and the grounds while tiny were beautiful with all the flowering shrubs. Appreciated having a laundry in the complex too. And it has A/C! Doesn't seem important, but the 1st few days we were there is was hot and humid so it came in handy. Thank you so much Nancy for making our week in Nantucket all we could have hoped for! Truly hope we can come back again next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Trip!

  • 5 of 5

Steps from the ferry so bring your bikes! The apartment looks exactly like the photos: tastefully decorated, wide plank flooring in a nautical blue, modern kitchen with everything you need to cook and a big comfy chair with a lovely view. Convenient location to Still Dock, shopping and also the buses to the beaches. Nancy provides beach chairs, towels and umbrella. Perfect for a couple on a getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rhode Island
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent our one year anniversary at the condo and can't say enough great things about our stay. It is warm, cozy and most of all, it's location is central to everything in town! Beaches, restaurants, museum, buses. Can't stress how important this is- especially with for my wife who was 8 months pregnant at the time. We will be back - this time +1. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for peace and quiet- close enough to town and surprisingly very peaceful!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
ACK
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Hyline Cruises and Steamship Authority
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Children's Beach and Jetties
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nantucket Town Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late autumn
Sep 24 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,000
 
 
Christmas Stroll
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,200
 
 
Late Spring
May 20 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Early Autumn
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Late Autumn
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,400
 
 
Christmas Stroll
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Personal check or money order

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Nantucket Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 614 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , On first floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , On second floor
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Serta iComfort mattress 2014 New sleeper sofa 2014
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Beach Chairs & Towels, Beach Umbrella, cooler.

Partner Offers