check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nelly, Manager ; Billy Bowers Fundraising Manager

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Stunning 9000 Square Foot Casa Dos Palapas- Chef included

20 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Centro Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

From the gated entry to the cobblestone drive, around the bend awaits the perfect blend of Mexican architecture and contemporary decor in a stunning quad level 9,000 sq. foot open-air villa.

Perched high upon a cliff, this magnificent beauty opens to a luxurious fountain and traverses down the hillside, through lush tropical flora, and ends at a lower palapa just above the crashing waves of Santiago Bay.

This well appointed home contains furnishings and amenities that you would expect of a luxury vacation villa.

Just beyond the entry, there is a private staff quarters with separate 1/2 bath for staff use and an elevator which accesses the three levels of the main home.

The grand master suite, 'Bird of Paradise' is completely private on the second level with expansive views surrounded by glass doors and a wrap around terrace and balcony complete with a fountain and lounge furniture.

You will enjoy magnificent sunsets from this balcony. The room is quite large and is well appointed with a king bed with a grand white leather headboard and matching ottoman, satellite TV with additional seating area, two ceiling fans, and day bed that is perfect for TV viewing or allows a child separate en-suite sleeping arrangements. There is a very spacious master bath with granite countertops and double sinks, large walk-in closet, separate toilet/bidet room, and a large double shower with exquisite glass views of La Audencia Beach.

The first guest suite in the main house, 'Mango Fruta', can sleep 2-4 people in two queen beds with exquisite striped fabric headboards. There is a large walk-in closet, small sitting area, ceiling fan, satellite TV, and a large furnished balcony with expansive bay views and a grand Mango tree within arm's reach! This suite has an attached private bath with granite countertop and large walk-in shower.

The second guest suite in the main home, 'Hibiscus Flor', is on the lowest level and can also sleep 2-4 guests in two queen beds. This suite contains a large walk-in closet, and satellite TV. The attached private bath is complete with granite countertops, and a large combo shower/Jacuzzi waterfall tub. The balcony is very spacious and furnished with great views of Santiago Bay and is surrounded by lush Hibiscus hedges and provides a walk way to the pool area.

There is a separate apartment suite, 'La Casita', that is adjacent to the main stairwell, but is completely private with an additional private entrance from the street level. It contains a living area, with satellite TV, kitchenette with cook top and mini fridge, and breakfast bar with seating for three. The bedroom houses a king bed, ceiling fan, closet, and small bathroom with shower.

This home contains an expansive amount of original art with striking canvases. The living and dining area have four tri-fold glass doors with unobstructed views of the pool and large palapa overlooking Santiago Bay, and can be opened completely for the open-air feel that you expect in a Mexican villa.

Air conditioning is also available in all living spaces if needed. There is an additional satellite TV in this space and the dining table seats eight with additional seating for four at the breakfast bar.

The focal point of the entire home rests beneath the large furnished palapa that can seat 12-16 for outdoor dining. It is equipped with comfortable lounge furniture and tables, outdoor beverage cooler, ceiling fan, and Bose speakers for the stereo system with a generous CD collection.

Adjacent to the palapa is a large, heated, infinity edge pool with swim up bar and four luxurious chaise loungers. The seventh bathroom is located just steps below the palapa and is very spacious and complete with a changing room and shower.

Take a stroll down the lighted stairway to find a completely private honeymoon cottage, 'Papaya Verde', that rests below the pool area. It contains an entry with lighted art niche, walk-in closet, and huge bathroom with beautiful bay views from the Jacuzzi waterfall tub. There is a separate large shower with private room for toilet and bidet. This suite comes with a king size bed, satellite TV, and mini fridge. The suite is adorned with a walk-out balcony, as well as, an additional large furnished balcony.

If you leave the cottage and continue the stroll on the lighted stairway down the hillside, you will arrive at a beautiful built in lounge rest area complete with cocktail table for sunset views.

Just below this area is the second palapa situated on the rocky cliff just above the water. Enjoy the two chaise loungers or hammock as you hear the crashing waves against the rocks and view the scurrying of many crabs and abundant ocean life. There is fishing access off the rocks from this lower palapa for the adventuresome type.

If service is what you are striving for, the home is complete with a local manager, and house staff including two maids, and a private chef. This property is flush with tropical flora and the house staff places fresh flora in the home for your stay.

From impeccable cleaning service, to full service laundry for normal washables, and even turn down service, your stay will not be forgotten.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all of the finest amenities from the States and affords the chef the ability to produce a menu that will delight your finest of tastes. From both coastal and regional cuisine, the chef will leave you wondering what possibly lies ahead for the next meal as he prepares signature dishes unique to this home.

This upscale gated community has its own private beach, club house and tennis club for the exclusive use of guests. The renowned Las Hadas Golf and Marina Resort located a stroll down from La Punta offers golfing, restaurants, cafes, souvenir shopping and a full service marina.

We will cater to your needs or just sit back, relax, and let the staff take you to a level of service that will be hard to leave.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Nelly, Manager ; Billy Bowers Fundraising Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Nelly

We have returned home and had a fabulous time. We can not say enough about the staff - Hector, Moda and Patti were awesome. They really made our vacation, it was fantastic, we are looking forward to next year!



Thanks so much

Michelle
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 20 traveler reviews

Stunning 9000 Square Foot Casa Dos Palapas- Chef included
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

Amazing staff, beautiful home, amazing view, awesome fishing, overall one of the best vacation spot I have ever been too!! Love it!!! Would go back in a heart beat!!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!! Staff, views, amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing place. The location is outstanding! The views are breathtaking. The property is very well maintained. The staff is amazing. You never have to lift a finger. I would rank the chef right up there with the best of the best. We have been twice and can't wait to plan our next trip.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing beautiful relaxing

  • 5 of 5

this home has such a beautiful amazing view has fabulous bedrooms the staff are amazing Hector the chef prepares wonderful dishes and will prepare anything you ask Mode and Patti makes sure rooms are ways clean and even wash clothes they are there to make sure the guest have everything they need I can tell you that we love this place and the staff that we just returned from our fourth visit. We are planning on going back next year You won't regret going to this beautiful for a vacation. They will arrange excursions this last time our group went ATV riding our tour guide was so much fun. I could go on and on about Casa Dos Palapas and the staff this is definitely a five star stay

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this home so much that we have already booked next year for July 4th, 2016! Everything from the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty from the staff.. We were greeted with cool towels and margaritas!! As we all (14) settled into our rooms, we then were called to an AMAZING first dinner!! The week continues with them cooking the most amazing foods, from steaks and Mexican food, to the best seafood I have ever tasted! The view from the pool is just amazing.. The view from just about anywhere in this home is amazing! As the week went on, we did some fishing were we caught tuna and 2 of us caught sailfish!! We also enjoyed a great day zip lining and were fed the best pizza in Mexico! We can't leave out Luis, the best driver ever.. He was always happy to see us and put up with all our shopping trips!!

We can't wait to see Hector and his staff again! Oh shoot.. I forgot to mention the sunset cruise that they offer... It's a MUST!! Love love love this place!!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Best Vacation....EVER!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just returned from the most fabulous vacation we have ever had! We traveled with friends for the week for fishing and relaxation. The house, the views, the staff....INCREDIBLE! Hecor and his wife, Modesta (Modi), could not have been more accomodating during our stay. They made us feel so welcome and taken care of....we didn't want to leave them! The food was delicious and Hector delivered on the fact that he could make anything, and it would be the best ever! We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Texas USA
5

A Week in Paradise with Friends

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week in paradise with a group of 8 friends (1/8/12 -1/14/12). This place is simply amazing the property is clean and safe. We chose to hire a driver, Arturo, who picked us up from the airport and drove us to all of our destinations. The staff was wonderful! Hector is an amazing chef who's food would rival any 5 star resort. Modesta, Patty and Hector Jr. provided the best care to our group. I would recommend this house to everyone. It is a relaxing oasis and you can leave all your cares behind. It was very difficult to leave and return back to reality. Thanks once again to Aurtro, Hector, Modesta, Hector Jr., and Patty you made our stay fantasic and we truly apperciate your exceptional level of care.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: kayaking, miniature golf , beach volleyball, private banquet facilities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Centro Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

May 01-Nov 14 .............$8000/wk(5 suites/10-12 guest)
May 01-Nov 14 .............$7500/wk(4 suites/8 guest)..$6700/wk(3 suites/6 guest)
May 01-Nov 14 .............$5900/wk(2 suites/4 guest)..$5500/wk(1 suite/1-3 guest)
Nov 15-Apr 30 .............$10000/wk(5 suites/10-12 guest)
Nov 15-Apr 30 .............$9500/wk(4 suites/8 guest)..$8700/wk(3 suites/6 guest)
Nov 15-Apr 30 .............$7900/wk(3 suites/4 guest)..$7500/wk(1 suite/1-3 guest)
Easter/Thanksgiving .......$10,700/wk .. Christmas/New Year .. $11,300/wk
May 01-Nov $1500/nt (4 suites) .. Nov 15-Apr 30 .. $2000/nt (4 suites)

***ALL RATES ARE IN US DOLLARS

A 20% deposit is required at the time of booking. Casa Dos Palapas has a non-refundable $300 booking fee that is included in the deposit and applicable to the cost of the rental. If notice of cancellation of the trip occurs prior to 30 days of the scheduled departure, then 50% of the deposit (less the $300 booking fee) will be refunded. Travel insurance may be purchased at your discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Centro Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 7 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Crib available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
hair dryers, robes, ceiling fans, book library, hammock, fishing equipment, snorkel gear, Bose outdoor speakers, children's toys and bicycle, laundry service, maid, and private chef

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties