Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Sunrises over the Waters of North River

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2.5 bath house on the water that sleeps 8

BeaufortHouse is our 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath vacation home on North River with 2 double beds, 1 queen bed and 2 twin beds. Located on the water about 3 miles from town in a quiet neighborhood, it's close enough to enjoy what beautiful Beaufort has to offer. The eat-in kitchen seats 4 and the dining room seats 8-10. Curl up in the recliner in the living room to enjoy a book, away from the gang, or sit on the screened porch or deck and enjoy the waterfowl and perhaps even dolphin playing in North River. Bring your lawn games to enjoy, or take a stroll through the neighborhood. Lots of fun things to do in the area and when you tire, come back to a comfortable home, enjoy an outdoor shower, serve yourself a cool drink, put on some music and prop up your feet. BeaufortHouse is a great place to make memories!

Keywords: House, Water Front

More Details

Owner
Kathy King
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Kathy King

We live near Charlotte, NC on the waters of Lake Norman and are blessed to have two vacation homes - "BeaufortHouse" in Beaufort, NC and "KingsView" in Blowing Rock, NC. As our children grew up and moved away, we began offering both houses to vacationers

so others could enjoy them.

Kathy King purchased this house in 1980

Why Kathy King chose Coastal North Carolina

My husband and I travelled up and down the coast of the two Carolinas for years looking for just the right town. When we spent our first weekend in Beaufort, we knew that we had found our ideal place to have a vacation home. The town is charming and the locals are very friendly. We love the fresh seafood and the many small coastal villages nearby. Beaufort is located about an hour from the New Bern airport which has flights connecting to Raleigh and Charlotte.

If you are looking for a place to stay that feels more like a home rather than some cookie cutter condo, look no further. The large, eat-in kitchen is equiped with just about anything that a cook could want. But, what we love most are the spectacular sunrises over the waters of North River.

What makes this house unique

Private home primed for relaxation. With the gorgeous views and enough room to have our family together for the weekend or a couple of weeks, it's simply our place to make our memories.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to thank you for sharing your home and tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. Your location was perfect for us as we were traveling the area from Cedar Island to Merrimon to Harkers Island with our realtor some of the time. Such a central location for house hunting and yet wth a quiet setting and beautiful view!! Of course, not without drama as my son cut his foot on an oyster shell on our 3rd day there after all of your warnings. But he had recently had a tetanus shot and we quickly doctored the cuts and now they look quite good. Anyway it was hard to leave and I wish that we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time we will stay longer than one week and I would love to rent with you again (even though our realtor was put off that we didn't rent from her) if you will have us. Thank you again and please feel free to email me anytime if the status of your rental changes.
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Beaufort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , w/Sink, plus dressing room w/Sink
    Half Bathroom - toilet , w/Sink
    Main Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , w/Sink & Walk-in Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 2 double
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor Shower, Large Yard

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Sunrises over the Waters of North River
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 45 reviews
5

The decor and set up of the hoouse was beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing! Wish the weather was better but it was still beautiful. I can't wait for our next vacation. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very kind review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at BeaufortHouse and we look forward to having you as our guest once again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home, perfect for our family...kids fished, clam digged, swam and took the kyacks out.

  • 5 of 5

Home has everything u need. Just bring groceries and clothes and enjoy Gods beauty.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review of your stay at BeaufortHouse. I a happy your family enjoyed your visit and would be happy to host you again when you plan a trip to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

overall very happy

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here! It has plenty of room, a beautiful view, and a great location close to Beaufort and many other attractions. We ate several times at No Name Pizza just down the road. The food was great and even my pickiest eater could find something she liked--the cheese fries! My only complaints/suggestions would be to provide stepping stones to the side garage door. We found that we were tracking a lot of cut grass into the kitchen each time we came in. Also, the house was very short on paper products! We had no toilet paper in the master bath, only about a half dozen paper towels left on the roll in the kitchen, and no box of tissues anywhere. None of this would keep me from renting this place again. Just small inconveniences.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the lack of paper goods. There should have been toilet tissue in each bathroom but we do not furnish additional rolls or boxes of tissues. When guests ask what to bring I do remind them to bring paper goods. I will consider having extra rolls of tissue for my guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The house was very clean and we had everything we needed. We were very comfortable and pleased! The location was perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad our home was available when you wanted to visit and really appreciate your taking time to review BeauforrHouse. We wold be happy to host you again when you plan to be in the area. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for the entire family!

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival we were very happy with the cleanliness of this sweet home on the river. We were only there for a weekend and we were busy during our stay however it was nice to come back to an inviting space after a long day! The porch was lovely and the home was well equipped and met everyone's needs. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home in Beaufort! The Shackelford Family

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review of kathyBeaufortHouse. We are happy that you were pleased with our home and hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for relaxing at the beach

  • 5 of 5

This the kind of place that says "come in relax." Nicely decorated, comfy beds and furniture, well equipped, plenty of room, great screened porch, beautiful view of the North River and the shrimp boats working. What was impressive was how quiet it was, even though the highway was just blocks away, providing easy access to Beaufort, Morehead City, Harker's Island and Cedar Island Ferry.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We so appreciate your taking time to do so. We are glad that you enjoyed BeaufortHouse and hope you will come again and maybe see some dolphins in the river!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
37 Miles
New Bern, NC
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
many 3 miles
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Cedar Island (to outer banks)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
North River Club
Nearest Motorway
1.2 Miles
Highway 70
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
many 3 miles
Nearest Beach
4.5 Miles
Radio Island, Morehead City
Car: necessary

The town of Beaufort tied for first place in the 2010 coolest small towns in America' contest and first in the September 5, 2012 issue of Budget Travel.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beaufort House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Oct 6 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,300
$3,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,650
$4,125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.75%

Rates are subject to change until payment is received.
Check-In 4pm
Check-0ut 10am
No vacationers under 25 years of age unless accompanied by a guardian or parent. Our home is Not for House Parties
This is a Smoke Free Home.
Small dogs welcome (Sorry, no cats)

Cancellation Policy: Full refund if cancelled 30 days or more before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival. Early departure warrants no refund of rent or any deposit.

Monthly Cancellation Policy: Cancellations 120 days or more before arrival date will receive full refund. Monthly renters who make changes that result in a shorter stay must do so 90 days prior to check-in date to avoid penalty.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties